Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Churchill Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 11 reviews

"Nasty"
Skip this one!
1goodguy in Ellenton, Fla. September 24, 2010
"Very Acceptable"
I've been smoking this cigar, mainly the churchill, for some time now, and I find them to be very consistent, good draw, nice burn, and the price seems right
steven l in rockford February 22, 2010
"Phenomenal for the price"
I picked these up on a Cigar Monster grab, and I've loved them. I've smoked through over 10 of them, each had excellent draw, very smooth taste. I'll be picking some more up for sure.
cory in riverside, ca August 10, 2009
"The worst cigar ever"
Well tonight I tried out the Nicaraguan 2000's. Starting with the first draw I was not impressed. The cigar had a harsh taste with not much flavor. After burning about an inch to a half of an inch the cigar began to taste better. After this the cigar, had a smooth smoke and taste finishing off with a decent taste and good smooth draw. Rating: 3 / 5 http://huntingtoncountystogysmokers.blogspot.com/
CSPURGEON in Huntington,IN July 10, 2009
"The worst cigar ever"
Well tonight I tried out the Nicaraguan 2000's. Starting with the first draw I was not impressed. The cigar had a harsh taste with not much flavor. After burning about an inch to a half of an inch the cigar began to taste better. After this the cigar, had a smooth smoke and taste finishing off with a decent taste and good smooth draw. Rating: 3 / 5 http://huntingtoncountystogysmokers.blogspot.com/
CSPURGEON in Huntington,IN July 10, 2009
"Nice!!!"
Nice even burn with a easy draw. Only one month in the humidor with the wrapper left on. A very pleasant smoke with a more even burn than some of my favorite premium brands.
Dale in Wisconsin July 5, 2009
"For the price you cann't beat them."
this a very cheap cigar, and has a good draw and taste, Makes a Great work Cigar.
RJ in Charleston SC. December 15, 2008
"Terrible, Save your money"
At one time I loved these cigars but something has changed. Out of the bundle 98% of them were packed so tight they would not draw. The few that did were harsh, and bitter. This brand has gone bad and it is a waste of money. I can not believe at one time I raved how good they were.
David in Rochester, NY June 15, 2008
"Good Cigar - Bad Wrapper"
I had a fair amount of problems with these wrappers. For some of the Nic. 2000s, I had to throw them out because the wrapper came apart. The construction is fairly high end so sometimes they are salvageable even with wrapper problems. It's a good cigar despite the challenges.
Nightjoe in ID November 22, 2007
"hard to believe this is a conn wrapper"
This almost misrolled cigar was cracked, bitter, and burned fast. I hope they will improve in my humidor. The wrapper is dark and the draw is good. All my other conn wrapper cigars are light in color, more natural. The roll is loose and uneven, but the burn was even. Not the best buy for the money.
Lew in Cape Cod August 28, 2007
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (67) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (64) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (64) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (66) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (60) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (57) 100
Poor - Excellent


On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!