Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 64 reviews

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Robusto
"Fantastic bargain!"
This is really the perfect cigar, an excellent smoke and a bargain price. If you like a mild smoke you absolutely cannot go wrong with these!
Matt in Atlanta, Georgia August 12, 2011
Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Toro
"very good"
Enjoyed this one very much. A great mild smoke. Started out just a little harsh but settled into a very tasty, somewhat piney taste, that I like very much. Intend to get more soon.
mark Humphries in tyler texas July 21, 2011
Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Torpedo
"n/a"
"NOT BAD FOR THE PRICE" a great mild to medium taste a good value cigar, a problem keeping it lit.it's still a good deal.
shocking in new york June 21, 2011
Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Toro
"N/A"
Great cigar mild to mediun taste. "NOT BAD FOR THE PRICE"
shocking in new york May 13, 2011
Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Robusto
"Great cigar for the price!"
This is a very nice cigar for the price. I was looking for something less expensive to replace the awesome Rocky Patel Vintage 1999 that I regularly smoke, without compromising on flavor. Well, at first I was worried since these were so cheap but they fit the bill just fine. The Connecticut wrapper still gives you that awesome buttery, creamy flavor in these sticks. The burn is great too. I'm smoking one now and I have about 2 inches of ash still attached to the cigar. A testament to how well these are made. The negative review that was given because of the "cow manure" odor by someone is completely uncalled for and should not be considered the only factor that makes a good or bad cigar. Some of the nicest cigars out there do not smell very good unless they are lit. The RP Edge Maduro is one of them, it does not have a very pleasant odor unlit, yet it's one of the most popularly acclaimed cigars out there and also tastes great. If you're looking for a nice Connecticut wrapper cigar and don't want to break the bank, you can't go wrong with these. Give them a try.
Mark April 27, 2011
Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Torpedo
"Good value. Great shape. Full Taste."
A month or two in the humidor out of the wrappers helps the burn and melds the flavors.
Tom in Omaha April 13, 2011
Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Robusto
"Good Cigar, Great Value"
after four bundles I can honestly say that this stick is inexpensive enough to be a throwaway/everyday/ any occasion smoke, yet having all the attributes of a very good premium cigar, even burn, smooth draw, very good taste (mild/medium), attractive appearance, well constructed, all attributes have been consistent from bundle to bundle, very good down to the last inch. I have poked around through many obscure and house brands through the years and find these to be one of a number of hidden gems.
Walter in Woodstock, CT February 16, 2011
Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Toro
"very good for the price"
great taste, cannot go wrong Iam an aficionado and Ill do these again, Lorenzo
lorenzo gallina in U.S.A. January 19, 2011
Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Toro
"Not a bad smoke..."
Cigar is good for the price... the wrapper seems a little delicate... overall a good daily!
Craymer in Oklahoma January 14, 2011
Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Toro
"A Cheap AMS"
I have smoked a couple bundles of these and me and my buddies think they taste alot like Rockys AMS never had a bad one out of the bundles and the sticks are well made. nice burn, draw and flavor. give them a try not as good as AMS but close in profile and quality.
Ken Christensen in Sammamish Washington January 11, 2011
Previous Next
Closeout Deals! Save Big!
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!