Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 22 reviews

"Great Smoke"
Very good smoke. Great volumes of smooth smoke with an easy draw,nice ash, and good tobacco flavor. My family approves of the aroma, but I could use a more powerful smoke. I heartily recommend these. Good tobacco flavor and my daily smoke. You cant beat the price. FSS is the best deal out there.
Moons boy in Tennessee September 5, 2009
"Good value with inconsistent construction"
I enjoyed the cigars that didn't have a tendency to unravel.
Jeff S in cle July 29, 2009
"Worth the money"
I let these sit in the humi for a week before trying. A very good, consistent burn. Not much flavor, but not unpleasant either.
Will in Houston, TX July 28, 2009
"great value"
I am new to cigar smoking, while I have been trying some of the premier brands I must say this is an excellent smoke for the money. a tad harsher than the name brands, but if you are looking for an excellent every day smoke for a great price, these are quite a value. I defintely recommend this purchase
Scott in Long Island, NY June 28, 2009
"WOW!"
The looks are incredible, and the taste is a complete WOW! For the price is an excellent choice.
Hernan in Monterrey, Mexico April 2, 2009
"Great draw, very consistant, great buy!!"
Not only great "for the money" but very good period! Great draw, very consistant good volume! Decent taste but I wasn't expecting a Davidoff for 31 bucks!!
Matt in Las Vegas, nv December 19, 2008
"Very nice mild smoke"
I was very pleased with my first experience smoking this cigar. It was every bit worth the price. I thought it was better after leaving in humidor for a couple of days.
Al in Mt. Airy September 19, 2008
"cuaba king"
Just got these today and pleased with the outcome. Toasty and nutty,great price. Will keep some in my humidor.
Steve J in New Hampshire August 9, 2008
"AMAZING"
I got this in a sampler about 3 weeks ago and just got to it, and it is by far the best one I've had yet. Even burn, good draw and amazing flavor. I will definately be ordering more of these.
Mark in Sioux Falls, SD April 19, 2008
"suprise!"
I keep telling myself that I shouldn't be suprised by the wonderful house brands from Famous. I bought these (moster deal 19.95) and let them sit a week before trying one. The wrapper is nice, no big veins and smooth. Cut the head and it looked tightly rolled, but upon lighting the draw was fine. That reminded me of a Monte, but this had more complexity at least till half way. The taste tapered then returned. I've read reviews of wrappers falling apart, and two coworkers have had the same problem with one's from sample packs. No problems here though... These are worth the price sale or no, definitely will buy again.
Jamie in Central Point, Oregon August 18, 2007
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (82) 100
Poor - Excellent


Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!