Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 22 reviews

"great smoke !!! better price !!!"
FSS was right....its just as good as the rocky patel american market selection but at a much better price. thanks for the advice FSS !! dezi
dezi in oldbridge nj August 29, 2012
"Not Good"
I've only been smoking since May 2012, but in that short time I've had quite a few cigars, enough to know that I did not like the taste or burn of this cigar. I packaged the remaining 18 and returned them, they were not the mild to medium that I thought they were very harsh, like smoking a turd.
Gypsee in Dumfries, Va August 27, 2012
"I am pleasantly surprised!"
I know know why people have rated these so high. I can honestly say they smoke like a cigar costing 4 times as much. Smoked one right off of the delivery truck and was very pleased. Had another today and confirmed that the first one wasn't a fluke...
Tony in Denver June 14, 2012
"Great everyday Nicaraguan!"
What a great everyday cigar! I like Nicaraguan cigars, but prfer a more mild smoke for everyday and found it with the 2000 Robusto. It takes a few puffs to get the flavor, but starts out with a nice cocoa flavor with a hint of toast leading to a nice coffe overtone and finish. I find them to draw well. A few of the cigars in the bundle were slightly loose, but overall, a consistent smoke. Great value for the price! Thanks for making a great everyday cigar.
John in Colorado April 9, 2012
"Fantastic bargain!"
This is really the perfect cigar, an excellent smoke and a bargain price. If you like a mild smoke you absolutely cannot go wrong with these!
Matt in Atlanta, Georgia August 12, 2011
"Great cigar for the price!"
This is a very nice cigar for the price. I was looking for something less expensive to replace the awesome Rocky Patel Vintage 1999 that I regularly smoke, without compromising on flavor. Well, at first I was worried since these were so cheap but they fit the bill just fine. The Connecticut wrapper still gives you that awesome buttery, creamy flavor in these sticks. The burn is great too. I'm smoking one now and I have about 2 inches of ash still attached to the cigar. A testament to how well these are made. The negative review that was given because of the "cow manure" odor by someone is completely uncalled for and should not be considered the only factor that makes a good or bad cigar. Some of the nicest cigars out there do not smell very good unless they are lit. The RP Edge Maduro is one of them, it does not have a very pleasant odor unlit, yet it's one of the most popularly acclaimed cigars out there and also tastes great. If you're looking for a nice Connecticut wrapper cigar and don't want to break the bank, you can't go wrong with these. Give them a try.
Mark in April 27, 2011
"Good Cigar, Great Value"
after four bundles I can honestly say that this stick is inexpensive enough to be a throwaway/everyday/ any occasion smoke, yet having all the attributes of a very good premium cigar, even burn, smooth draw, very good taste (mild/medium), attractive appearance, well constructed, all attributes have been consistent from bundle to bundle, very good down to the last inch. I have poked around through many obscure and house brands through the years and find these to be one of a number of hidden gems.
Walter in Woodstock, CT February 16, 2011
"Like smoking a cowpie"
Based on gushing reviews at such a skinny price tag, I decided to give these a try. They are foul. Don't buy these. They smell like cow manure - nice grass mixed with feces smell that really entices you to light up and take a smooth, deep draw. Not. I need to find out if I can return the remaining 19. Ughh. I wish theses guys would consistently have my favorite Arturo Fuente (which is rare)so I wouldn't be gambling on these caca sticks.
JM in Atlanta October 8, 2010
"Was a Great Smoke with a good draw"
I was looking for a good cigar for work. I frequently have to throw my cigar out unfinished and needed a cheaper everyday cigar. These fit the bill wonderfully. They have a great draw which is one of my pet peeves and good flavor. I also took them to the hunting trailer and all the guys enjoyed them. I will definitely being purchasing more.
Todd in Indiana February 15, 2010
"Super deal...I love them."
I just received these and smoked one right away. My last cigar was an H. Upmann Vintage Cameroon...I enjoyed this one better. Such an easy draw and lots of smoke even though I used a V cutter on it. Light gray to white ash and firm and pleasant cap. More relaxing than Ghurka and H. Upmann because I didn't have to struugle for a good draw. A consistant, even smoke with a toasty, woody taste with little to no pepper. It was VERY flavorful the first 1/3, I was surprised because it's supposed to be mild-medium. It's VERY well made, this may end up my every day smoke. I can't see how you could be disappointed. Famous hit a home run with this one! Thanks guys!
Mark in Florida October 8, 2009
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (82) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Gold
Rocky Patel Xtreme