I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Robusto Reviews

85 consumerrating
average customer review
from 22 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
82
Draw
87
Consistency
84
Appearance
87
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
I am pleasantly surprised!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Robusto
by in Denver on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I know know why people have rated these so high. I can honestly say they smoke like a cigar costing 4 times as much. Smoked one right off of the delivery truck and was very pleased. Had another today and confirmed that the first one wasn't a fluke...

0 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
Not Good
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Robusto
by in Dumfries, Va on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I've only been smoking since May 2012, but in that short time I've had quite a few cigars, enough to know that I did not like the taste or burn of this cigar. I packaged the remaining 18 and returned them, they were not the mild to medium that I thought they were very harsh, like smoking a turd.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
great smoke !!! better price !!!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Robusto
by in oldbridge nj on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

FSS was right....its just as good as the rocky patel american market selection but at a much better price. thanks for the advice FSS !! dezi

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
70
68 consumer rating
Not Good
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Robusto
by in Dumfries, Va on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I've only been smoking since May 2012, but in that short time I've had quite a few cigars, enough to know that I did not like the taste or burn of this cigar. I packaged the remaining 18 and returned them, they were not the mild to medium that I thought they were very harsh, like smoking a turd.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
I am pleasantly surprised!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Robusto
by in Denver on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I know know why people have rated these so high. I can honestly say they smoke like a cigar costing 4 times as much. Smoked one right off of the delivery truck and was very pleased. Had another today and confirmed that the first one wasn't a fluke...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
Great everyday Nicaraguan!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Robusto
by in Colorado on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

What a great everyday cigar! I like Nicaraguan cigars, but prfer a more mild smoke for everyday and found it with the 2000 Robusto. It takes a few puffs to get the flavor, but starts out with a nice cocoa flavor with a hint of toast leading to a nice coffe overtone and finish. I find them to draw well. A few of the cigars in the bundle were slightly loose, but overall, a consistent smoke. Great value for the price! Thanks for making a great everyday cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Fantastic bargain!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Robusto
by in Atlanta, Georgia on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

This is really the perfect cigar, an excellent smoke and a bargain price. If you like a mild smoke you absolutely cannot go wrong with these!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Great cigar for the price!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Robusto
by in on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

This is a very nice cigar for the price. I was looking for something less expensive to replace the awesome Rocky Patel Vintage 1999 that I regularly smoke, without compromising on flavor. Well, at first I was worried since these were so cheap but they fit the bill just fine. The Connecticut wrapper still gives you that awesome buttery, creamy flavor in these sticks. The burn is great too. I'm smoking one now and I have about 2 inches of ash still attached to the cigar. A testament to how well these are made. The negative review that was given because of the "cow manure" odor by someone is completely uncalled for and should not be considered the only factor that makes a good or bad cigar. Some of the nicest cigars out there do not smell very good unless they are lit. The RP Edge Maduro is one of them, it does not have a very pleasant odor unlit, yet it's one of the most popularly acclaimed cigars out there and also tastes great. If you're looking for a nice Connecticut wrapper cigar and don't want to break the bank, you can't go wrong with these. Give them a try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Good Cigar, Great Value
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Robusto
by in Woodstock, CT on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

after four bundles I can honestly say that this stick is inexpensive enough to be a throwaway/everyday/ any occasion smoke, yet having all the attributes of a very good premium cigar, even burn, smooth draw, very good taste (mild/medium), attractive appearance, well constructed, all attributes have been consistent from bundle to bundle, very good down to the last inch. I have poked around through many obscure and house brands through the years and find these to be one of a number of hidden gems.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
50
Appearance
80
Burn
80
46 consumer rating
Like smoking a cowpie
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Robusto
by in Atlanta on February 20, 2013

Based on gushing reviews at such a skinny price tag, I decided to give these a try. They are foul. Don't buy these. They smell like cow manure - nice grass mixed with feces smell that really entices you to light up and take a smooth, deep draw. Not. I need to find out if I can return the remaining 19. Ughh. I wish theses guys would consistently have my favorite Arturo Fuente (which is rare)so I wouldn't be gambling on these caca sticks.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Was a Great Smoke with a good draw
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Robusto
by in Indiana on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I was looking for a good cigar for work. I frequently have to throw my cigar out unfinished and needed a cheaper everyday cigar. These fit the bill wonderfully. They have a great draw which is one of my pet peeves and good flavor. I also took them to the hunting trailer and all the guys enjoyed them. I will definitely being purchasing more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Super deal...I love them.
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Robusto
by in Florida on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I just received these and smoked one right away. My last cigar was an H. Upmann Vintage Cameroon...I enjoyed this one better. Such an easy draw and lots of smoke even though I used a V cutter on it. Light gray to white ash and firm and pleasant cap. More relaxing than Ghurka and H. Upmann because I didn't have to struugle for a good draw. A consistant, even smoke with a toasty, woody taste with little to no pepper. It was VERY flavorful the first 1/3, I was surprised because it's supposed to be mild-medium. It's VERY well made, this may end up my every day smoke. I can't see how you could be disappointed. Famous hit a home run with this one! Thanks guys!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96