Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 24 reviews

"Nutmeg"
I thought there was a suprising amount of complexity in this cigar. Only had one so far but my next two should help solidify my opinion. There was a smooth nutmeg texture/almost flavor throughout, though much more pronounced during the first and second thirds. Very interesting, not what I expected. Mellow and good spice throughout, never overpowering.
Mark in Denver, CO June 12, 2010
"Garbage....."
These sticks don't deserve a rating....I had two that wouldn't even light, much less stay lit. Multiples of issues, and cannot warn you enough to stay away from these.
phil in San Luis Obispo Ca. March 12, 2010
"Wow. What a pleasant surprise."
Flor Oliva toros have been my daily smoke for years but they always seemed to be back ordered but for their churchills which just aren't up to par. Took a chance on the 2000's and what a very, very pleasant suprise it was. Mild taste. Great draw. Little puff maintenance. Could be a 2 hr smoke if careful. These were the 6x50's. It will be my daily smoke replacing the Flor de Oliva's unless I get a really bad batch.
Don I. in Myrtle Beach, SC January 24, 2010
"UNIMPRESSED"
After smoking the Nic 1000 and 3000, I wanted to try the Nic 2000. I found this stick to be at best mediocre. A very soft cigar with a crocked burn, moderate amount of smoke, OK aroma and not much flavor. Glad I got these very cheap on auction. The Nic 1000 is significantly better, as is the 3K.
Carl in Ohio June 8, 2009
"Not bad"
I'm new to cigar smoking and received one of these cigars in a sampler pack. Initially the cigar ran about an inch down one side, but corrected itself quickly. I did not need to relight. The flavor is very mild, but the smoke was pleasant and lasted a while. There were other glaring issues. Definitely not sorry I smoked this.
Thomas in Colorado March 26, 2009
"Newbie found his deal"
Apparently Nicaraguan fits my pallet. I like the creamy after taste.
SAM in Texas July 13, 2008
"Very good smoke at a great price!"
I am pleasantly suprised by this cigar. Very good taste and draw.
Bill M in Eastern PA June 10, 2008
"A great Mild Cigar"
The cigar is amazing for a mild cigar, and you cannot beat the value. The flavor is mild, with a hint of spice. Even my wife like the aroma. A++ construction, and a good strong ash. I have found a great lawn mowing cigar. Great Job Famous.
Steven in Nebraska August 16, 2007
"Good taste but falls apart"
I've tried the Famous Domincans and Hondurans and been pleasantly suprised with their taste and quality but I struck out with this one. Even after giving them some humidor time they continue to fall apart on me.
Bruce Snelgrove in FL February 24, 2007
"An Inexpensive way to smoke a quality cigar!!"
The Famous 2000 Nicaraguan is a very pleasant smoking expierience. Even my wife and daughter dont mind if I smoke them indoors. Now that is saying something. I will be ordering them again. Tom Santa Barbara 7-31-2006
Tom Santa Barbara in DE July 31, 2006
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (74) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (74) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (78) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (77) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (71) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (75) 100
Poor - Excellent


New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!