Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 25 reviews

"Not impressed...."
I was looking for a cigar to replace my favorite economy bundle that was out-of-stock at another cigar retailer. So I thought I check out what Famous had to offer. Well, not impressed, had sort of an grassy off taste...Famous has some other great bundles that I enjoyed better then this one. Dont get me wrong, it s not horrible enough to throw out, and I will finish the bundle. But after 4 cigars, I probably won t order this one again.
David in September 2, 2014
"good find boyz"
the boys at FC were right. a good alternative to rocky's conn. cigar at a more reasanable price however.
pauly D in oldbridge nj March 6, 2012
"pauly d"
not bad boys. you said they were a comprable alternative to the rocky conn. and you were right. mild but full of flavour. nice recomandation. pauly d
dezi in oldbridge nj March 6, 2012
"Never again"
Way to mild for me. Not to mention tasteless
jpags in parsippany September 19, 2011
"very good"
Enjoyed this one very much. A great mild smoke. Started out just a little harsh but settled into a very tasty, somewhat piney taste, that I like very much. Intend to get more soon.
mark Humphries in tyler texas July 21, 2011
"N/A"
Great cigar mild to mediun taste. "NOT BAD FOR THE PRICE"
shocking in new york May 13, 2011
"very good for the price"
great taste, cannot go wrong Iam an aficionado and Ill do these again, Lorenzo
lorenzo gallina in U.S.A. January 19, 2011
"Not a bad smoke..."
Cigar is good for the price... the wrapper seems a little delicate... overall a good daily!
Craymer in Oklahoma January 14, 2011
"A Cheap AMS"
I have smoked a couple bundles of these and me and my buddies think they taste alot like Rockys AMS never had a bad one out of the bundles and the sticks are well made. nice burn, draw and flavor. give them a try not as good as AMS but close in profile and quality.
Ken Christensen in Sammamish Washington January 11, 2011
"Very good cigar"
I smoke this cigar almost exclusively and for the cost it is outstanding.
Thomas Lillard in Oklahoma January 7, 2011
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (74) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (74) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (78) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (77) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (71) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (75) 100
Poor - Excellent


Iron Horse
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!