Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 21 through 30 of 46 reviews

"These are back baby"
It's been a year or so since I last smoked these 3000's. I was recently given 2 bundles of these. In the past, when they first came out, I went through no less than 100 bundles of them. For a while, they seemed to lose a little something and I gave up on them. Over the last several weeks, I have smoked a dozen or so. The flavor profile is back close to the earlier releases imo. Medium plus to full bodied, a nice steady and even burn, with a rich,complex, and deep flavor profile. The wrappers on this version are not as dark as the older version, but they still have plenty of spicy zip. Not sure if I'm going to load up on them again, but I'm sure I will be buying more in the near future. This is an excellent fuller bodied cigar at a nice price. My favorite size is the Churchill. These were a gift, so I can't complain. Hi Skates, hope ll is well. Jack
Jack W in Farm Country west of Chicago November 14, 2008
"Wow...What a Smoke...What A Value"
I think this is the best "everyday value" cigar out there. You might be able to find a better cigar at a much higher price but I doubt at this price point you will find anything even close to this cigar. I would call this a medium-full bodied smoke. It is a very smooth smoke with a nice black and gray ash. Very nice draw, really nice tobacco taste. Not considering price I would say this is a 8.6 out of 10, when taking the price into consideration I would call this a 10 out 10. Its that good, and it is consistent.
Mark in St. Louis November 3, 2008
"These are great"
Monica's favorite!
William in Hope, Arkansas November 1, 2008
"Sorry to Joe of KY"
Dear Joe, I felt bad when I read of the bad reaction (sores in your mouth for a week) after smoking one of these cigars. Must've been painful. I feel for you bro'. I had a similar reaction (quite awhile ago) to an Arturo Fuente Curly Head cigar (not sore for a whole week though). I still can barely look at one, but I've enjoyed other better Fuente cigars since. Likewise I've had a good measure of the N3K's in different sizes, the GR being my favorite, and I've never had a problem. (And I always try to drink/irrigate my mouth with cold water or simple beverage as I enjoy my smoke to keep my mouth from getting stressed.) So what I'm thinking is that it's an allergic reaction specific to you (or maybe interaction with medication or something you ate or drank before or during the smoke). One of my friends is an allergist and my MD (and occasional cigar buddy) who helped me with a serious allergic reaction to an antibiotic & with other incidents ... so, you might check with a good allergist and get checked out. Hope you feel better. If it's any consolation, I'm sure there are many afficionados here who'd buy the remainders from you if you haven't trashed them.
S.P. in Northern Virginia August 2, 2008
"Awesome bang for the buck"
Awesome bang for the buck but the constant back order makes you shy away from it...
Joe in Newark June 12, 2008
"i burned my fingers smoking this cigar to a nub !"
i really enjoyed this cigar. great to the touch and nice taste. more medium than full in taste. I'll be ordering more.
kalika in hawaii May 7, 2008
"Great Cigar, Best Bang for the Buck"
After hearing about the Nic3000 on Dogwatch Cigar Radio I gave it a try. Darn fine smoke compares easily with La Flor Double Ligero at 1/3 the price
Don in Ventura April 27, 2008
"unbelievable, great, outstanding need I say more!"
unbelievable smoke for the price!
Charles in La Mesa Ca, 91941 April 14, 2008
"Excellent Smoke and I Can't Believe the Price"
This stick is one full-bodied, spicy smoke. Construction is excellent and taste and burn are consistent. I've probably smoked ~20 of these and the first was shipped directly from Famous and the last was sitting in the humidor for almost a year. This cigar really is an overachiever. Put it up against Fuente (my favorite) and it really does shine.
Jeremy in Miami December 11, 2007
"Why are these cigars frequently sold out?"
As of this Thanksgiving week, there is not a bundle to be had of the N3K's, in ANY size (only "5 packs" are left ... and NONE in this GR 6x60 size). Wonder why? I would think that it is because they ARE so good! Look at the evidence ... or lack of it. It's all been consumed or stashed away. Case Closed. Pssst ... FSS, any timetable on a properly aged shipment?
S.P. in Northern Virginia November 20, 2007
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (88) 100
Poor - Excellent


Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!
Iron Horse