I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto Reviews

87 consumerrating
average customer review
from 48 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
88
Draw
87
Consistency
86
Appearance
88
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Excellent Cigar
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto
by in Smyrna, GA on February 25, 2014
Verified purchase

Nice cigar! Nice slow burn. Great deal!

0 0
most helpful negative review
62 consumer rating
Can't often believe reviews.
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto
by in Atlanta on April 29, 2013
Verified purchase

I always try and find a bargain and chose based on other's comments/reviews. To me these are near tasteless. They are not so bad that I feel I need to send them back. However, I would not recommend them.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Smoke
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto
by in Indianapolis on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

I am always expecting for bundle cigars to have issues with roll and burn but these were awesome! Every smoke was perfect and exceeded my expectations. I am a fan now. All I need now is to get them in from backorder:

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Excellent Cigar
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto
by in Smyrna, GA on February 25, 2014
Verified purchase

Nice cigar! Nice slow burn. Great deal!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
62 consumer rating
Can't often believe reviews.
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto
by in Atlanta on April 29, 2013
Verified purchase

I always try and find a bargain and chose based on other's comments/reviews. To me these are near tasteless. They are not so bad that I feel I need to send them back. However, I would not recommend them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
I'm pleasantly surprised!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto
by in San Diego on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I wasn't to impressed at first, but as I smoked a few more, these really began to grow on me. I got to the point where I really appreciated the flavor and the size characteristics. I'm buying another 20 now.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Very good for price
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto
by in NW IN on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I've been smoking premium cigars for over 25 years, and this cigar is every bit as good, or better than many cigars in the $6-8 retail range. I purchased 2 bundles several months ago, and haven't had a bad stick yet. Not alot of complexity, but well-worth the price, nonetheless.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Tasted good, smells awful!!!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto
by in Lower Heidelberg, PA on February 20, 2013

While the taste of this stick is good for an inexpensive cigar (not great, just good), the aroma is AWFUL. I was threatened with ejection from my favorite cigar bar if I didn't put it out.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not bad at all
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto
by in Florida on February 20, 2013

I'd say im a novice smoker.I got one of these in a sampler (#16 best of 2011). At 46 bucks a bundle(2bucks a stick) id have to say its a damn good cigar on first impressions. One thing i have to complain about is that the one i got was cracked :(. On light up i got lots of spics up front,or that "Nicaraguan ZinG!" as its come to be known,as well as leather.A bout 2/3rds in the spice and zing mellowed and i got some nice mild chocolate,but mostly earth,leather and a little spice.The rest of the way the flavors remained constant but came and went giving it some complexity. The burn staid somewhat constant even with the cracked wrapper.The smoke was somewhat dry. I will most likely buy a bundle to put some age on them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Good cigar
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto
by in Coraopolis, Pa on February 20, 2013

Any time I sample a house blend and enjoy it VERY MUCH it is a surprise. Very smooth, mild spice, medium flavored cigar. Good enough to for me to have to sample the remaining Famous house blends. Defienently worth a try,

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
what happened to this cigar!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto
by in alliance oh. on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

when the nic 3k first came out i was all over it.....wrote a review that was published in your catalog singing the praise of this puro.........what happened since then? the 3000 grande robusto is a real dissapointment. very soft resulting in a hot burn....taste is not the same....constuction leaves a lot to be desired.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Good FSS N3K GR
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto
by in Northern VA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I revisited the Famous Nicaraguan 3000 Grande Robusto this evening ... hadn't had one in quite awhile ... the wrapper had a yellowish tint to it ... the cigar looked and smelled good ... it had a shape that reminds me of the new San Lotano Oval cigars ... it lit up well, started out mild and maybe moved to medium ... it wasn't a wow, this is a great smoke moment, but it was very good ... the draw was just right, the burn was dead even, no problems ... I have graduated to stronger smokes, but do like to mix it up with a nice variety ... I used to think it was on the stronger side of medium, but now I'd put it right in the center ... unfortunately I had to leave the cigar to tend to duties and on the relight the predominant taste was ash, it did get stronger but the good flavor was overcome. Now I know from over the years reading the reviews, this cigar seems to have undergone some changes by those who have consistently smoked them ... I am not reviewing a recent purchase, it was at least a year or two old ... so I'm sorry to read the most recent reviews which pan the cigar ... God bless Famous for not censoring negative reviews ... so that's why I try to be fair and state the age of the cigars I'm reviewing and approximately how many cigars it's based upon ... I've heard experienced cigar enthusiasts say that even with some of the most expensive cigars they've gotten bum sticks ... it happens, they are handmade and the quality of a bunch of tobacco may have been off, not detectable by sight. So I can't attest to the quality of the N3Ks being sold now, but I have had many of the different vitolas and my experience has been overwhelmingly positive ... one thing I would like to know is who makes them ... what factory, what tobacco, how long aged, etc. just for my cigar education. Thanks, FSS for some darn good sticks ... please make sure cigars like these which have established a good reputation, continue to be worthy of that reputation.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96