I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto Reviews

87 consumerrating
average customer review
from 49 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
88
Draw
87
Consistency
86
Appearance
88
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto doesn t disappoint!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto
by in Trexlertown, PA on March 19, 2015

Lots of spics up front, Zing! About 2/3rds in it mellowed to some nice leather, chocolate, earthy, and a little spice remaining constant giving it some complexity.

0 0
most helpful negative review
62 consumer rating
Can't often believe reviews.
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto
by in Atlanta on April 28, 2013
Verified purchase

I always try and find a bargain and chose based on other's comments/reviews. To me these are near tasteless. They are not so bad that I feel I need to send them back. However, I would not recommend them.

1 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto doesn t disappoint!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto
by in Trexlertown, PA on March 19, 2015

Lots of spics up front, Zing! About 2/3rds in it mellowed to some nice leather, chocolate, earthy, and a little spice remaining constant giving it some complexity.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Smoke
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto
by in Indianapolis on August 28, 2014
Verified purchase

I am always expecting for bundle cigars to have issues with roll and burn but these were awesome! Every smoke was perfect and exceeded my expectations. I am a fan now. All I need now is to get them in from backorder:

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Excellent Cigar
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto
by in Smyrna, GA on February 24, 2014
Verified purchase

Nice cigar! Nice slow burn. Great deal!

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
62 consumer rating
Can't often believe reviews.
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto
by in Atlanta on April 28, 2013
Verified purchase

I always try and find a bargain and chose based on other's comments/reviews. To me these are near tasteless. They are not so bad that I feel I need to send them back. However, I would not recommend them.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
I'm pleasantly surprised!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto
by in San Diego on August 28, 2012
Verified purchase

I wasn't to impressed at first, but as I smoked a few more, these really began to grow on me. I got to the point where I really appreciated the flavor and the size characteristics. I'm buying another 20 now.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Very good for price
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto
by in NW IN on August 8, 2012
Verified purchase

I've been smoking premium cigars for over 25 years, and this cigar is every bit as good, or better than many cigars in the $6-8 retail range. I purchased 2 bundles several months ago, and haven't had a bad stick yet. Not alot of complexity, but well-worth the price, nonetheless.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Tasted good, smells awful!!!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto
by in Lower Heidelberg, PA on April 26, 2012

While the taste of this stick is good for an inexpensive cigar (not great, just good), the aroma is AWFUL. I was threatened with ejection from my favorite cigar bar if I didn't put it out.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not bad at all
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto
by in Florida on January 12, 2012

I'd say im a novice smoker.I got one of these in a sampler (#16 best of 2011). At 46 bucks a bundle(2bucks a stick) id have to say its a damn good cigar on first impressions. One thing i have to complain about is that the one i got was cracked :(. On light up i got lots of spics up front,or that "Nicaraguan ZinG!" as its come to be known,as well as leather.A bout 2/3rds in the spice and zing mellowed and i got some nice mild chocolate,but mostly earth,leather and a little spice.The rest of the way the flavors remained constant but came and went giving it some complexity. The burn staid somewhat constant even with the cracked wrapper.The smoke was somewhat dry. I will most likely buy a bundle to put some age on them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Good cigar
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto
by in Coraopolis, Pa on November 10, 2011

Any time I sample a house blend and enjoy it VERY MUCH it is a surprise. Very smooth, mild spice, medium flavored cigar. Good enough to for me to have to sample the remaining Famous house blends. Defienently worth a try,

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
what happened to this cigar!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto
by in alliance oh. on September 16, 2011
Verified purchase

when the nic 3k first came out i was all over it.....wrote a review that was published in your catalog singing the praise of this puro.........what happened since then? the 3000 grande robusto is a real dissapointment. very soft resulting in a hot burn....taste is not the same....constuction leaves a lot to be desired.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96