I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Presidente Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 26 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
89
Draw
90
Consistency
84
Appearance
87
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Every Cigar Has It s Own Language
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Presidente
by in Central MN on November 9, 2013
Verified purchase

This dark beauty speaks volumes of delicious full flavor. Way to go Famous. I m glad to see a bundle like this so reasonable that even a skin flint like me can get one or two without cashing in all the chips.

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
GREAT $2 CIGARS I THOUGHT THEY WERE EXTINCT
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Presidente
by in on April 16, 2014

great cigars, $2 like the old days before cigar aficionado, if you re a wine taster...but if you re a smoker, these are like a chevy iron block, reliable all the time, nicaraguans are the best any way, how can you go wrong?

0 1
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Presidente
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
GREAT $2 CIGARS I THOUGHT THEY WERE EXTINCT
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Presidente
by in on April 16, 2014

great cigars, $2 like the old days before cigar aficionado, if you re a wine taster...but if you re a smoker, these are like a chevy iron block, reliable all the time, nicaraguans are the best any way, how can you go wrong?

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
75 consumer rating
ordered these and recieved a pressed cigar
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Presidente
by in on April 10, 2014
Verified purchase

very disappointing but cept them smoked ok

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Every Cigar Has It s Own Language
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Presidente
by in Central MN on November 9, 2013
Verified purchase

This dark beauty speaks volumes of delicious full flavor. Way to go Famous. I m glad to see a bundle like this so reasonable that even a skin flint like me can get one or two without cashing in all the chips.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
NOT As Advertised
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Presidente
by in Sebring, FL on June 24, 2013
Verified purchase

These huge "Presidente" cigars are significantly SMALLER than a 7X50 Churchill.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Poor Construction!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Presidente
by in Pittsburgh, PA on May 30, 2013
Verified purchase

I think this cigar should be about a 60 or maybe even less. Everyone I have smoked has had major canoeing, wrapper either not burning with the same consistency as the filler, and just plain falling apart. Taste is full bodied, a plus. Draw is fine. But having BIG trouble with construction, I keep them in my humidor at 72% humidity @ 70 degrees. All my other cigars burn very nicely.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
disappointing burn/draw
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Presidente
by in Arlington, VA. on May 19, 2012

I order and smoke these regularly. Latest batch had unusually high rate of poor burn, canoeing, going out in middle of the cigar. someone at quality control asleep.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Always enjoy a smooth and full body smoke!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Presidente
by in NJ on November 17, 2011

Excellent smoke from beginning to end. Coffee coco flavors very evident like a Cuban with a comfortable draw and handle.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great smoke
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Presidente
by in Texas on October 16, 2011
Verified purchase

I bought my first bundle a couple of weeks ago. I just ordered another bundle today. Being a Padron smoker I was blown me away by this cigar. This is my new every day smoke. I truly believe this is the best $2.35 smoke I've come across. I give it a solid 90

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Astounding
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Presidente
by in Oregon on December 10, 2010

These cigars are tremendous for the price. The rich and creamy smoke is comparable to some of the higher end brands. I am pleasantly surprised with each bundle that the quality is the same.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
A Stunning Cigar
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Presidente
by in Kenosha, WI on July 24, 2010
Verified purchase

I received the bundle today and just had to have one right away and then put the rest to sleep for a few weeks. Below is my observation of yet to be ripe Nic 3000 My analysis of the Nicaraguan 3000 Presidente: Upon first light there is a warm taste of leather....but within moments, an oily creamy taste coats the inside of my mouth. And a tinge of red pepper on the very tip of my tongue. I only suck in about every 1-2 minutes...and quickly that oiliness becomes creamy and buttery that continues to coat the inside of the mouth. The pepper continues to tickle at the tip of the tongue. By the end of the first third, in between inhales, the taste of new leather and cedar coats the palate and the buttery creamy taste becomes very prominent. At the end of that comes a very dark chocolate taste...almost bitter but not really. It's the ligero warming up. Each puff brings that oily buttery taste to the forefront...almost like the taste of buttered rolls. During the second half, the flavors intensify...the taste of oiliness, cream, new leather and spice amp up but stay controlled. It's dreamy. The last third, the ligero kicks in and a little light headedness kicks in...but very mild. The oily butter that coats the inside of the mouth is very pronounced and the spiciness now moves to the entire tongue...very pleasant. But no sweet spot. It will take 3 weeks for that to happen. It begins halfway through the cigar where all those flavors settle down and taste as one instead of separate tastes. And then the last third amps up while still maintaining control. The slight high from the ligero is modified but there....it's not a knee knocker but a good idea to have food in your gut before you smoke it in order to tame it and not get the spins. I finished the cigar 10 minutes ago and I can still taste the oily creamy butter taste. I don't know if I've smoked a better cigar. I will now wait a few weeks so that I can enjoy a truly phenomenal cigar.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96