Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 21 through 30 of 44 reviews

"Best value to date!"
I don't know where to start but I was very pleased with my purchase of the Nicaraguan 3000 Toro. The flavor which was not overpowering had a nice spicy/peppery taste. The draw and burn was flawless. I'm pleased to say I've graduated from the five pack and my next purshase will be a bundle of these gems. Thanks again Famous!
Steve in Clearfield,PA February 3, 2009
"Perfect Cigar"
Need I say more.Draw,Burn,Taste,and Construction PERFECTO
Roger in Sylvania Ohio November 18, 2008
"Like a taste of Heaven."
Like a Taste of Heaven. Do not run out of these cigars
Bob in Fresno California November 14, 2008
"Best Cigar For The Money ANYWHERE!!!"
I stopped by the retail store last week and picked up a 5 pack. I tried one that night and ended up smoking all 5 in 2 days, fantastic flavor, even burn, solid draw, I'm definately buying more.
Colin in Clarks Summit, Pa. April 3, 2008
"Over Rated"
I recently tried this cigar, I think it is a bit over rated, I will give it a few more months to age but as it stands I am not satisfied. The burn is dry and the taste is average with just a slight hint of character.
derk in sf,ca March 19, 2008
"dont run short of nicaraguan 3000 toro"
this has become my favorite everyday cigar they are as good as rocky patel another of my favorites.
charles in kankakee March 16, 2008
"dont run short of nicaraguan 3000"
this has become my favorite everyday cigar they are as good as rocky patel another of my favorites.
charles in kankakee March 16, 2008
"Great Flavor - Smokes Well - Highly Recommend"
A fantastic smoke for the price - worth more than it costs actually. I prefer the "Corojo" taste and flavor - if you like this stick try the Perdoma Habano Corojo - it's slightly more mild (all Perdomos are nice if you haven't tried them) or for more flavor try the Gran Habano Corojo (an awesome stick) and then for maximum taste and flavor try the Rocky Patel Edge Corojo. Hints: Relax with a good drink, draw slow and take your time.
Dan in Houston March 10, 2008
"Get em while they're cheap"
These cigars are worth every penny , get them while you can at this price . I wouldn't be suprised to see them in a box and costing much more soon . If you like a strong cigar with lot's of flavor then this may be your huckleberry . I want more Toro's but they're out AGAIN !!!!
Bubba -NJ in Maple Shade , NJ February 26, 2008
"Awesome! Exclnt example of Best of Nic tobacco"
Awesome! An excellent presentation of the Best that Nicaraguan tobacco has to offer - sweet, spicy and full of fantastic flavors. NOT for the new smoker! Love this baby! You won't be sorry. Compares to Jaun Lopez and RP Edge Corojo!
Dan in Houston February 23, 2008
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (85) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Gold
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!