Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 44 reviews

"great for the price"
I got 2 of these in my best sellers pack and was surprised at the quality. would be a good affordable daily smoke.
Jay in Annapolis, MD January 13, 2014
"No flavor!"
I bought these over eight years ago and they were great, this year I thought I'd try them again, boy was I disappointed, every stick is dry and has no taste and that's after ageing for three months...
derk in san francisco January 8, 2013
"Better after a month"
Right off the truck, the wrappers were brittle and the smoke was good but one dimensional. After a month in a the 78% rh humidor, these transformed... much more complex, I get coffee/nutty/earthy flavors. The wrappers no longer crack, but still a tight draw sometimes. Overall, will keep these in the rotation.
Mike in Brooklyn, NY November 9, 2012
"EXCELLENT... and CHEAP!"
My first purchase from FSS. And I LOVE this cigar! Will be donating to my local USO, and it will be a guaranteed hit! First impression is this has a GREAT room note/aroma. Is very consistent and has a nice, smooth taste. Also, the draw, even though I used a pen to punch a hole (as my other FSS hasn't arived yet), is very good. BUY THESE! =D
J. in Wisconsin June 12, 2012
"hey this cheap nic is a pretty good stick"
yea, got it in the sampler,not bad nothing to look at but the burn was good and so was the draw decent taste an aroma, const. ok . "appearance a little crappy but all around i was kinda happy"and the price is right
russell in brigantine,nj January 14, 2012
"Burn Issues"
The cigar wasn't too bad, it just had burn issues from start to finsh.
Big Moose in Lawrenceville, IL. October 17, 2011
"A great smoke"
I bought a five pack and I enjoyed it. The burn can be a bit uneven at times, but the thick flavorful smoke is great. For the money, I think this is a great cigar. Give 'em a try.
Daniel in Los Angeles October 28, 2010
"Box Press Cigs?"
Not sure if these are box press or if mine got smashed. Overall not bad for the money, but 88's? Come on man !!
Robert A in Syracuse Indiana September 29, 2010
"Firm draw but still enjoyable smoke."
The draw was a bit firm but this smoke is a winner at the price.
in September 26, 2010
"Excellent cigar for the money"
I'm just a few cigars in on my first bundle - but I have been very impressed with every aspect of this cigar. I have smoked a lot of highly regarded cigars from top makers over the years, and this cigar ranks right up there among them in my book. Enjoy!
David M. in Gainesville, FL September 24, 2010
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (85) 100
Poor - Excellent


Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!
Rocky Patel Xtreme