I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Toro Reviews

86 consumerrating
average customer review
from 44 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
85
Draw
88
Consistency
86
Appearance
85
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
86 consumer rating
great for the price
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Toro
by in Annapolis, MD on January 13, 2014

I got 2 of these in my best sellers pack and was surprised at the quality. would be a good affordable daily smoke.

0 0
most helpful negative review
31 consumer rating
No flavor!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Toro
by in san francisco on January 8, 2013
Verified purchase

I bought these over eight years ago and they were great, this year I thought I'd try them again, boy was I disappointed, every stick is dry and has no taste and that's after ageing for three months...

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Toro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
great for the price
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Toro
by in Annapolis, MD on January 13, 2014

I got 2 of these in my best sellers pack and was surprised at the quality. would be a good affordable daily smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
50
Burn
20
31 consumer rating
No flavor!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Toro
by in san francisco on January 8, 2013
Verified purchase

I bought these over eight years ago and they were great, this year I thought I'd try them again, boy was I disappointed, every stick is dry and has no taste and that's after ageing for three months...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
60
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Better after a month
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Toro
by in Brooklyn, NY on November 9, 2012
Verified purchase

Right off the truck, the wrappers were brittle and the smoke was good but one dimensional. After a month in a the 78% rh humidor, these transformed... much more complex, I get coffee/nutty/earthy flavors. The wrappers no longer crack, but still a tight draw sometimes. Overall, will keep these in the rotation.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
EXCELLENT... and CHEAP!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Toro
by in Wisconsin on June 12, 2012
Verified purchase

My first purchase from FSS. And I LOVE this cigar! Will be donating to my local USO, and it will be a guaranteed hit! First impression is this has a GREAT room note/aroma. Is very consistent and has a nice, smooth taste. Also, the draw, even though I used a pen to punch a hole (as my other FSS hasn't arived yet), is very good. BUY THESE! =D

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
hey this cheap nic is a pretty good stick
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Toro
by in brigantine,nj on January 14, 2012

yea, got it in the sampler,not bad nothing to look at but the burn was good and so was the draw decent taste an aroma, const. ok . "appearance a little crappy but all around i was kinda happy"and the price is right

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
60
Appearance
60
Burn
30
46 consumer rating
Burn Issues
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Toro
by in Lawrenceville, IL. on October 17, 2011

The cigar wasn't too bad, it just had burn issues from start to finsh.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
A great smoke
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Toro
by in Los Angeles on October 28, 2010
Verified purchase

I bought a five pack and I enjoyed it. The burn can be a bit uneven at times, but the thick flavorful smoke is great. For the money, I think this is a great cigar. Give 'em a try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
60
Burn
80
67 consumer rating
Box Press Cigs?
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Toro
by in Syracuse Indiana on September 29, 2010

Not sure if these are box press or if mine got smashed. Overall not bad for the money, but 88's? Come on man !!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Firm draw but still enjoyable smoke.
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Toro
by in on September 26, 2010

The draw was a bit firm but this smoke is a winner at the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent cigar for the money
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Toro
by in Gainesville, FL on September 24, 2010
Verified purchase

I'm just a few cigars in on my first bundle - but I have been very impressed with every aspect of this cigar. I have smoked a lot of highly regarded cigars from top makers over the years, and this cigar ranks right up there among them in my book. Enjoy!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96