I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 26 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
87
Consistency
87
Appearance
90
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
80 consumer rating
A Super House Brand
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo
by in Florida on August 28, 2012
Verified purchase

Great house-brand cigar! Good construction, burn, consistency, draws a little tight, slow-burning, good taste all the way down to the last inch. What more could you aks for?

0 0
most helpful negative review
27 consumer rating
Look For Something Else!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo
by in Kentucky on July 9, 2008
Verified purchase

I hope my experience with these cigars did NOT happen to you! This smoke left sores in my entire mouth, agonizing for almost a week. No way ever again!

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Dissapointed
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo
by in UK on October 21, 2012

Poorly rolled,very loose. Doesn't mature into anything much either. Not what I expected.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
A Super House Brand
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo
by in Florida on August 28, 2012
Verified purchase

Great house-brand cigar! Good construction, burn, consistency, draws a little tight, slow-burning, good taste all the way down to the last inch. What more could you aks for?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Very Good Smoke
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo
by in Florida on August 25, 2012
Verified purchase

This bundle was a pleasant surprise. Excellent construction, proper draw, smooth and slow-burning, and good taste. I've smoked more expensive cigars in the last 15 years that weren't nearly as good as these. This is a nice cigar that I look forward to taking out of the humidor. Trust me, even if you're not a fan of Nicaraguan cigars, you'll like these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Nice surprise
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo
by in Roanoke, VA on July 15, 2012
Verified purchase

I am very pleasently surpised. I've been through 4 of a bundle already. Good value, and good everyday smoke. consistent burn, good ash, well built....

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Solid performer!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo
by in Missouri on May 26, 2012
Verified purchase

Great mild flavor. Thick smoke. Consistent through several bundles. This is a great "go to" cigar because it seems to go well with wine, whiskey, and coffee.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very good!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo
by in Milwaukee, WI on October 24, 2011

Just had one of the Robusto versions (FSS doesn't seem to sell them anymore), and was very pleasantly surprised. Good smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Excellent cigar!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo
by in Texas on August 28, 2010

An all around excellent cigar at any price! Very well made and consistent.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
its been said before.Great daily cigar for the $$$
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo
by in Orangeville, Ontario, Canada on April 25, 2009
Verified purchase

A fine constructioned, well balanced smoke. With a inticeing aromatic aroma, well done Famous.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
20
Draw
20
Consistency
20
Appearance
80
Burn
20
27 consumer rating
Look For Something Else!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo
by in Kentucky on July 9, 2008
Verified purchase

I hope my experience with these cigars did NOT happen to you! This smoke left sores in my entire mouth, agonizing for almost a week. No way ever again!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
the best everyday smoke on the market today
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo
by in arizona on March 2, 2008
Verified purchase

when I palced a cigar order with you, you sent me samples of this cigar, it is now my first choice, for all but special occasions!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96