I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 4000 Reviews

79 consumerrating
average customer review
from 24 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
81
Draw
80
Consistency
78
Appearance
86
Burn
78
Buy Famous Nicaraguan Selection 4000 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 4000 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
83 consumer rating
Everything but taste
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 4000 Toro
by in Bellefonte PA on June 25, 2015

I don t like these smokes. It s only for one reason. They taste peppery and harsh to me. I really do like most things about this cigar though. The construction, burn, draw and consistency are all top notch. Very impressed with the appearance and quality for the price. The taste just isn t my thing. Everyone else seems to like them. Maybe I got a bad batch or maybe they just need to sit for a while in the coolidor. I have 18 left out of a bundle of 20 of these. I plan to smoke 3 or 4 more of them over the next few months before I hand them out to my buddies for them to check out. Although I ll probably keep 2 or 3 long term to see if I m wrong. I ll update later if they get better with some time.

0 0
most helpful negative review
35 consumer rating
Too many repetitive problems....not e keeper!
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Sixty
by in Ct. on May 19, 2014
Verified purchase

Consistent with draw, flaking and tunneling problems. Definitely not a regular for the humidor!

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 4000
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Everything but taste
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 4000 Toro
by in Bellefonte PA on June 25, 2015

I don t like these smokes. It s only for one reason. They taste peppery and harsh to me. I really do like most things about this cigar though. The construction, burn, draw and consistency are all top notch. Very impressed with the appearance and quality for the price. The taste just isn t my thing. Everyone else seems to like them. Maybe I got a bad batch or maybe they just need to sit for a while in the coolidor. I have 18 left out of a bundle of 20 of these. I plan to smoke 3 or 4 more of them over the next few months before I hand them out to my buddies for them to check out. Although I ll probably keep 2 or 3 long term to see if I m wrong. I ll update later if they get better with some time.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Very nice smoke
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Toro
by in parsippany BJ on April 22, 2015

These are my new everyday cigar. They are constructed well, burn great, nice taste. I usually find a lot of bundled cigars have tight draws on a lot of cigars in the bundle, I ve smoked four bundles of these so for, three of the bundles all the cigars had a great draw, one bundle had about seven cigars with a tight draw. Hopefully it was just a aberration.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
My new favorite cigar
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Toro
by in on February 26, 2015
Verified purchase

This cigar was amazing, it was my first toro so i was skeptical especially one like this. but i was really impressed, im a big fan of leathery smokes and this hit the spot! its not too strong though. its got a nice mild smooth flavor, and the burn on it was pretty good too, nice long lasting just how i like em. i would highly reccomend this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
100
Burn
30
35 consumer rating
Too many repetitive problems....not e keeper!
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Sixty
by in Ct. on May 19, 2014
Verified purchase

Consistent with draw, flaking and tunneling problems. Definitely not a regular for the humidor!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
35 consumer rating
Too inconsistent to be a regular
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Sixty
by in Connecticut on May 19, 2014
Verified purchase

Too many adverse surprises. One would be ok mostly , the next 4 or 5 would have draw, flaking and/or tunneling problems. Not a pleasant experience to have a cigar wrapper flaking in your face while you re driving the lawn mower!!! Definitely not on the keeper humidor list.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
35 consumer rating
Too incondistent to be a regular in my humidor
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Sixty
by in Connecticut on May 19, 2014
Verified purchase

Every cigar was a surprise; One would be ok, the next would have a flaking wrapper. The next would need to be drilled/reamed to get a decent draw. Not many in the lot would be ok to smoke without some attention. Driving the lawn mower and having chunks of wrapper fly in your face is not an enjoyable experience. Definitely not a keeper!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
60
76 consumer rating
Pretty Good
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Sixty
by in Houston on March 29, 2013
Verified purchase

Pretty good cigar. Probably needs to lay down for a while before smoking. Some uneven burn but easy and cool draw, great smoke and solid white ash. Not bad at all for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Bargain Smoke
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 4000 Sixty
by in Atlanta on February 22, 2013
Verified purchase

often bid more that you can purchase at Famous Cigar with a buy now price of $34!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
50
Appearance
100
Burn
90
66 consumer rating
Inconsistent
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Sixty
by in Colorado on February 22, 2013
Verified purchase

While the appearance and general construction are spot on, a third of my bundle was nigh unsmokable due to poor draw/low smoke production. As such, the flavors were somewhat weak.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
good "every day" smoke
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Churchill
by in maitland, florida on January 1, 2013
Verified purchase

I have smoked these for awhile and find them on the whole to be very good. I did find two worm holes in one cigar in the last batch. Thought it should be brought to famous smoke's attention. Will keep buying for now, on the assumption that was a misstep, and no one's perfect.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96