I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 4000 Reviews

80 consumerrating
average customer review
from 21 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
78
Appearance
85
Burn
78
Buy Famous Nicaraguan Selection 4000 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 4000 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
My new favorite cigar
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Toro
by in on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

This cigar was amazing, it was my first toro so i was skeptical especially one like this. but i was really impressed, im a big fan of leathery smokes and this hit the spot! its not too strong though. its got a nice mild smooth flavor, and the burn on it was pretty good too, nice long lasting just how i like em. i would highly reccomend this cigar.

0 0
most helpful negative review
35 consumer rating
Too many repetitive problems....not e keeper!
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Sixty
by in Ct. on May 20, 2014
Verified purchase

Consistent with draw, flaking and tunneling problems. Definitely not a regular for the humidor!

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 4000
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
My new favorite cigar
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Toro
by in on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

This cigar was amazing, it was my first toro so i was skeptical especially one like this. but i was really impressed, im a big fan of leathery smokes and this hit the spot! its not too strong though. its got a nice mild smooth flavor, and the burn on it was pretty good too, nice long lasting just how i like em. i would highly reccomend this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
100
Burn
30
35 consumer rating
Too many repetitive problems....not e keeper!
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Sixty
by in Ct. on May 20, 2014
Verified purchase

Consistent with draw, flaking and tunneling problems. Definitely not a regular for the humidor!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
35 consumer rating
Too inconsistent to be a regular
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Sixty
by in Connecticut on May 20, 2014
Verified purchase

Too many adverse surprises. One would be ok mostly , the next 4 or 5 would have draw, flaking and/or tunneling problems. Not a pleasant experience to have a cigar wrapper flaking in your face while you re driving the lawn mower!!! Definitely not on the keeper humidor list.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
35 consumer rating
Too incondistent to be a regular in my humidor
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Sixty
by in Connecticut on May 20, 2014
Verified purchase

Every cigar was a surprise; One would be ok, the next would have a flaking wrapper. The next would need to be drilled/reamed to get a decent draw. Not many in the lot would be ok to smoke without some attention. Driving the lawn mower and having chunks of wrapper fly in your face is not an enjoyable experience. Definitely not a keeper!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
60
76 consumer rating
Pretty Good
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Sixty
by in Houston on March 30, 2013
Verified purchase

Pretty good cigar. Probably needs to lay down for a while before smoking. Some uneven burn but easy and cool draw, great smoke and solid white ash. Not bad at all for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
50
Appearance
100
Burn
90
66 consumer rating
Inconsistent
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Sixty
by in Colorado on February 23, 2013
Verified purchase

While the appearance and general construction are spot on, a third of my bundle was nigh unsmokable due to poor draw/low smoke production. As such, the flavors were somewhat weak.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
good "every day" smoke
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Churchill
by in maitland, florida on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I have smoked these for awhile and find them on the whole to be very good. I did find two worm holes in one cigar in the last batch. Thought it should be brought to famous smoke's attention. Will keep buying for now, on the assumption that was a misstep, and no one's perfect.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
30
Appearance
70
Burn
10
42 consumer rating
Totally blocked
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Churchill
by in Baltimore on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I ordered a bundle of 20 with high hopes after several great bundles of the Domincan 4000. Unfortunately all but 2 cigars have been entirely blocked and unusable. I have attempted to unblock them which normally does not work, resulting in at least 70% of them going directly to the trash can. Few things make me as sad and angry as throwing away a cigar. the 2 that I've been able to smoke without any help have been great. But buying a bundle for 2 decent sticks isn't going to cut it for me. I'm not happy with these at all.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
20
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
10
63 consumer rating
Meh
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Robusto
by in On the road on February 20, 2013

Bought these to try as an every day smoke out on the highway, so far I'm not impressed. The burn is very uneven, tends to burn down the center of the stick leaving the wrapper untouched but for a tiny ash ring. Taste is fine, looks great before lighting.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Excellent Smoke and Value
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Churchill
by in Seattle on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Received my bundle, let them sit for a few days, first smoke was excellent, 90 minutes, great draw, long ash, well made, a mild taste and pleasure.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96