I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 4000 Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 20 reviews

Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Toro
"New "go to" smoke"
well constructed, even burn and consistently good flavor ... for the price, it's tough to beat
John D in Gilbert, AZ January 2, 2011
Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Toro
"Best of the X000 series Nicaraguan"
I bought the bundle pack of all the #000 series Nicaraguan and honestly these are the best in there. They burn even have a easy draw, dont fall apart and have the smoothest taste of them all. If you are looking for a good everyday smoke i suggest these especially in the toro size for the good pull.
Mitch in New Jersey October 14, 2010
Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Robusto
"Excellent Smoke"
Had my second one from a bundle I won at auction. It started off a little harsh, but after 1/2 inch into it mellowed out into a wonderful medium/full cigar. I had to let it go or I would have blistered my fingers. I found this cigar to be one of the best house brands that I have ever smoked. I am looking forward to the remaining 18!
Chuck in Louisville, KY July 25, 2010
Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Churchill
"A Great smoke"
Excellent taste and super construction. One of my favorites.
Frank in Philadelphia May 27, 2010
Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Toro
"Love this cigar"
Got a bundel at cigar monster and i happy i did. Even dough, is not a famous brand name, it performs, and taste better than some of them. Burns is consistent and even all the way. Just a little!!!!! hard on the draw at the beginning,but a inch later it get better, flavor goes from medium to mild to medium. Medium body, not harsh at all, smooth, perfectly balanced and constructed. Good for any time of the day. Thank you monster, looking to see more on the website to get me another bundel.
WinstonD in Houston,TX March 5, 2010
Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Toro
"great burn nice taste"
the cigar burnt great and the taste was mild and wonderful. not a slow burn that lasted a long time. Great in the morning or right after a night cap
reginald in houston February 28, 2010
Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Robusto
"Great Cigar!"
I bought a bundle of these and loved all but maybe two of them! (A couple were poorly wrapped and didn't burn well) I had a great draw on the vast majority of them, and I am personally of the opinion that these tromp a good amount of the premium cigars I've had. And at $1.50 each (got em on cigar monster special) it's definitely a fantastic buy. But overall, the biggest thing that stood out to me was the fantastic draw, while still getting tons of creamy smoke.
Zach in Colorado October 1, 2009
Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Churchill
"The are absolutely excellent!"
Several long reviews are already on file so I won't go into super depth on these. Suffice it to say that these are absolutely excellent smokes. They remind me of the Nic 6000 (my favorite FSS House Cigar) but are creamier and sweeter (due to the Conn. wrapper no doubt). Without a doubt they are a "steal" at the listed price...and when they come up on the Monster they are totally without peer as a "best buy" cigar. They taste and smoke far better than most boxed cigars and represent a major coup for FSS over all other vendor's house smokes. Congrats to all at FSS and my thanks!
Blackhorse in Portland, OR September 2, 2009
Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Robusto
"Helps ease the "N3K Blues""
Allow me to throw some input since I simply couldn't resist to try one practically right out of the bundle... I was surprised off of the first draw, having no clue what to really expect. Needless to say, the spice is definitely noticeable, and I have come to love that in a cigar lately. The cigar overall, is a well rounded medium for being right out of the bundle. Of course, time in the humidor, will only enhance it's characteristics. Thus far, it is a worthy cigar to keep in the humi while I wait for more N3K's to come available again.
Brandon in Minnesota August 12, 2009
Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Churchill
"Outstanding Cigar"
I got a bundle of these cigars a couple of days ago. I couldn't wait to try one out, so I broke my "30 days in the humidor" rule and went for it. The cigar looks great. It smells awfully good as well. After cutting off the cap, I was pleased to find a perfect draw (from my perspective, not tight but not too loose either). The pre-light draw had a slight sweetness to it. The cigar smelled great while I was toasting the foot. It had a very smooth, slightly sweet taste with a hint of nuts. It had a nice, long finish. The taste maintained throughout the first third of the cigar. The second third of the cigar got a little more complex/spicy yet maintained its "creaminess" and sweetness. The last third of the cigar remained very pleasant. It was, essentially, little different then the middle third of the cigar. It never got bitter or harsh. I smoked this cigar right down to the nub. The construction and draw were flawless. I rated the taste at 80 simply because I didn't quite think it was a 90. I would have rated it an 88 if the rating scale permitted. The cigar is just to the mild side of medium with a great deal of taste (to my palate). Personally, I think this cigar is best enjoyed with a cup of joe or a light beer or wine. I am very happy with this purchase. I am definitely buying more and would definitely recommend.
Bill K. in Naples, Texas August 6, 2009
Previous
Amilcar Perez Castro
La Floridita Fuerte