I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 5000 Reviews

81 consumerrating
average customer review
from 38 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
79
Draw
78
Consistency
81
Appearance
86
Burn
81
Buy Famous Nicaraguan Selection 5000 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 5000 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
Superb!
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Sixty
by in Oldsmar, Florida on August 8, 2014

The word GEM in the Famous description is spot on. This cigar was an absolute joy to smoke. Good consistent flavor through out. Above average construction. Burned even until the last 1/8th and by then it did not matter anyway. You dont have to work this stick to get a good smoke draw like some other House brands I have tried. The first Full cigar in this price range that I thoroughly enjoyed all the way to the end. It will make a regular rotation in my Humidor.

0 0
most helpful negative review
43 consumer rating
Doesn t live up to the hype
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Toro
by in Fayetteville, AR on October 24, 2013
Verified purchase

I m not going to lie, I ve been really disappointed with these bundle smokes. The wrapper is decent but the filler is awful. Not sure why everyone thinks so highly of these. I ve smoked plenty of bundle sticks and JRs, these weren t worth the coin.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 5000
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good!
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Sixty
by in Iwata, JAPAN on September 30, 2014
Verified purchase

This is similar to AB American Sun Grown Gordo I think.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Superb!
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Sixty
by in Oldsmar, Florida on August 8, 2014

The word GEM in the Famous description is spot on. This cigar was an absolute joy to smoke. Good consistent flavor through out. Above average construction. Burned even until the last 1/8th and by then it did not matter anyway. You dont have to work this stick to get a good smoke draw like some other House brands I have tried. The first Full cigar in this price range that I thoroughly enjoyed all the way to the end. It will make a regular rotation in my Humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Amazing value!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 5000 Sixty
by in Sussex County, NJ on May 21, 2014

If you love a nice oily Brazilian wrapper and a delicious smoke, this is a great cigar at any price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A great cigar two years later
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Robusto
by in on April 13, 2014
Verified purchase

I don t smoke as often as I once did. I decided to smoke a Famous Nicaraguan Selection 5000 that had been sitting in my humidor for two years. What an awesome cigar. Great flavor, good burn, nice draw. This cigar is vastly superior to the Rocky Patel Honduran Classics I had purchased at the same time two years ago. I tried one of those two years later also and I was reminded of what a waste of money it was to buy them. I should have bought more Famous Nicaraguan Selection 5000 cigars instead.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Pretty Good, But......
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Toro
by in Parsippany NJ on February 8, 2014

These cigars taste very good, my only complaint is there is about 5 to 7 cigars in each bundle with a real TIGHT draw.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
A monthly staple.
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Sixty
by in Oregon on December 31, 2013
Verified purchase

These cigars are my typical monthly purchase. At the cost one might expect that these sticks are cheaply made but the reality is that they are tremendously tasty for the price. I get regular compliments on the aroma from others who smoke cigars and when I share them they tend to enjoy them too. Some palates do not like the flavor but more often than not I hear good reports.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
40
Draw
60
Consistency
90
Appearance
40
Burn
60
43 consumer rating
Doesn t live up to the hype
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Toro
by in Fayetteville, AR on October 24, 2013
Verified purchase

I m not going to lie, I ve been really disappointed with these bundle smokes. The wrapper is decent but the filler is awful. Not sure why everyone thinks so highly of these. I ve smoked plenty of bundle sticks and JRs, these weren t worth the coin.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Terrible Tunneling
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Sixty
by in Colorado on October 3, 2013
Verified purchase

I am a meticulous lighter of my cigars. Almost every one of these smokes tunneled. The flavor is also not great. Don't waste your money on these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Good buy for your Buck
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Sixty
by in Medford Or on February 2, 2013
Verified purchase

I just received my first bundle. In the humi, 24hrs later Im very pleased. Good smoke, draw, and construction plus time make this cigar a go to everyday or friends smoke for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
vinman like!
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Sixty
by in michigan on November 15, 2012
Verified purchase

I always look for a bigger maduro stick and this fits the bill.Excellent construction,burn and great taste.I won't be handing out too many of these to my buddys.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96