Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 5000 Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 37 reviews

Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Sixty
"Good!"
This is similar to AB American Sun Grown Gordo I think.
Norifumi in Iwata, JAPAN September 30, 2014
Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Sixty
"Superb!"
The word GEM in the Famous description is spot on. This cigar was an absolute joy to smoke. Good consistent flavor through out. Above average construction. Burned even until the last 1/8th and by then it did not matter anyway. You dont have to work this stick to get a good smoke draw like some other House brands I have tried. The first Full cigar in this price range that I thoroughly enjoyed all the way to the end. It will make a regular rotation in my Humidor.
Charles in Oldsmar, Florida August 8, 2014
Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Robusto
"A great cigar two years later"
I don t smoke as often as I once did. I decided to smoke a Famous Nicaraguan Selection 5000 that had been sitting in my humidor for two years. What an awesome cigar. Great flavor, good burn, nice draw. This cigar is vastly superior to the Rocky Patel Honduran Classics I had purchased at the same time two years ago. I tried one of those two years later also and I was reminded of what a waste of money it was to buy them. I should have bought more Famous Nicaraguan Selection 5000 cigars instead.
Daniel April 13, 2014
Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Toro
"Pretty Good, But......"
These cigars taste very good, my only complaint is there is about 5 to 7 cigars in each bundle with a real TIGHT draw.
Pags in Parsippany NJ February 8, 2014
Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Sixty
"A monthly staple."
These cigars are my typical monthly purchase. At the cost one might expect that these sticks are cheaply made but the reality is that they are tremendously tasty for the price. I get regular compliments on the aroma from others who smoke cigars and when I share them they tend to enjoy them too. Some palates do not like the flavor but more often than not I hear good reports.
Christopher in Oregon December 31, 2013
Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Toro
"Doesn t live up to the hype"
I m not going to lie, I ve been really disappointed with these bundle smokes. The wrapper is decent but the filler is awful. Not sure why everyone thinks so highly of these. I ve smoked plenty of bundle sticks and JRs, these weren t worth the coin.
Sea Bass in Fayetteville, AR October 24, 2013
Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Sixty
"Terrible Tunneling"
I am a meticulous lighter of my cigars. Almost every one of these smokes tunneled. The flavor is also not great. Don't waste your money on these.
Dave in Colorado October 3, 2013
Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Sixty
"Good buy for your Buck"
I just received my first bundle. In the humi, 24hrs later Im very pleased. Good smoke, draw, and construction plus time make this cigar a go to everyday or friends smoke for me.
Wyatt in Medford Or February 2, 2013
Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Sixty
"vinman like!"
I always look for a bigger maduro stick and this fits the bill.Excellent construction,burn and great taste.I won't be handing out too many of these to my buddys.
vinman in michigan November 15, 2012
Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Sixty
"Great Cigar"
These are great cigars, especially for the price. They are constructed well and burn razor sharp. They have a good thick creamy flavor with some spice thrown in. If you are a budget minded cigar smoker, as I am, do not overlook these.
mike in shreveport,LA November 11, 2012
Next
La Floridita Fuerte
Rocky Patel Xtreme