I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous VSL Nicaragua Reviews

NR consumerrating
average customer review
from 17 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Buy Famous VSL Nicaragua Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Famous VSL Nicaragua Cigars.
most helpful positive review
81 consumer rating
So Far So Good
for
by in Wild West on February 2, 2013
Verified purchase

Ordered a box of these, and I am not gonna lie, I had my doubts. But they didn't disappoint. Smoked a couple more or less right off the bat, and they were well above average. A bit of a draw problem, but nothing major. I have put them in a humidor, and with luck, they will improve to an even higher level with time. I shall be testing them periodically. Good Buy. My only complaint is that the burn isn't exactly the most attractive, but you can't win 'em all right? The taste more than makes up for it.

0 0
most helpful negative review
22 consumer rating
Poor-Poor-Awful
for
by in Atlantic City on December 27, 2011
Verified purchase

Always did well with the Famous branded cigars--and the famous bundle was very good--but these are the worst --after trying 5 -poor burn-lousy taste--long filler newspapers--maybe--do not buy these

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous VSL Nicaragua
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
81 consumer rating
So Far So Good
for
by in Wild West on February 2, 2013
Verified purchase

Ordered a box of these, and I am not gonna lie, I had my doubts. But they didn't disappoint. Smoked a couple more or less right off the bat, and they were well above average. A bit of a draw problem, but nothing major. I have put them in a humidor, and with luck, they will improve to an even higher level with time. I shall be testing them periodically. Good Buy. My only complaint is that the burn isn't exactly the most attractive, but you can't win 'em all right? The taste more than makes up for it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
87 consumer rating
fantastic
for
by in Kansas City, Missouri on September 22, 2012
Verified purchase

This is a beautiful cigar. Fantastic flavors of cedar, spice, nutmeg and coffee. The draw on some is hard, but will open up throughout the smoke. This cigar holds its own for two dollars a stick! I've smoked 10 of these and I know I'll be ordering more soon. These cigars get better with age. For those out there wanting it to burn better and be a little more mellow, let it sit in your humidor for a month. I noticed these illustrious smokes improve even after the course of a week. If you don't buy a box now, you will regret it later.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
91 consumer rating
Great cigar!
for
by in Loves Park, IL on August 10, 2012
Verified purchase

Ordered the Toro on a 'name your price' deal. Couldn't wait to give these a try, they're really great. Smoking the first one right now great burn, excellent draw and a nice spicy flavor through the first third of the cigar. Haven't even been in the humidor for very long. Nice job Famous!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A fluke?
for
by in MPLS on August 3, 2012
Verified purchase

These have been a long time favorite of mine right from when they were introduced probably been through 25 boxes but the last box I got was full of un-smokable rubbish. A fluke or a trend? afraid I won't know because I won't risk buying them again

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Ok
for
by in eagle river, wi on March 28, 2012

Got one of these in a sampler. Great burn, though the wrapper cracked several times while smoking. Tons of smoke on the draw, just not a lot going on flavor-wise. Pretty mild. Good for what it is though: an inexpensive, fairly mild, non-offensive cigar that burns well. Unfortunately, it just isn't my particular taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
My go to Cigar
for
by in Arizona on January 10, 2012
Verified purchase

I am fairly new to the cigar smoking world, but have made up for lost time. I ran across this cigar about a month ago. After the first half I was blown away. I have since had half a dozen or so, and have ordered a box. At 3 dollars a cigar, these have become my go to/daily cigar. I still like trying others, but this one is so good its hard to turn away from. Others I would smoke, #1 Excalibur, Black Night, and Floridita Robusto, would be my daily except the price for these is a little higher, and this Famous is just as good.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
70
Overall_quality
22 consumer rating
Poor-Poor-Awful
for
by in Atlantic City on December 27, 2011
Verified purchase

Always did well with the Famous branded cigars--and the famous bundle was very good--but these are the worst --after trying 5 -poor burn-lousy taste--long filler newspapers--maybe--do not buy these

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
76 consumer rating
Tasty and Spicy but draw problems
for
by in Gulfport,MS on November 7, 2011
Verified purchase

Loved the flavor and Spice. To bad over half the box had serious draw problems. A few were so plugged I had to trash them. The ones that had a good draw were fantastic. To me very similar to the Pepin made famous 7k(rip) made famous 7k (rip)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
It's a great deal, but even better experience..
for
by in on October 13, 2011
Verified purchase

Dont be turned away from the lack of reviews for this particular test flight. http://www.famous-smoke.com/famous vsl nicaragua cigar reviews/VSN Has the reviews for the brand and they speak for them selves. This is a potent cigar, and if your looking for a great tasting cigar that will give you a good buzz..this is it. Notes of leather, pepper, earthy hints, and the smell of the cigar before you light up..that sweet smell of fine tabacco, it makes for a great purchase. Construction is consistant and well done. I recommend a nice dark beer with a good amount of hops to pair with this brand. Hit the spot right after my chili last night!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
96 consumer rating
EXCELLENTO!
for
by in PRINCETON, WV on August 3, 2011

JUST SMOKED A ONE YEAR OLD ROBUSTO. THIS CIGAR, W/SOME AGING, COMPETES W/ANY PEPIN MADURO, NOTABLY TO INCLUDE THE BLUE LABEL. FIRST LIGHT PRODUCED A LOT OF RICH, TOASTY/EARTHY SMOKE W/LEATHER AND BURNING DOWN, A PROGRESSIVELY SWEETER, DARK-CARAMEL FINISH. WHAT A DIFFERENCE A YEAR MAKES! GET A BOX AND PUT THEM IN A DARK, COOL CORNER FOR A WHILE. WORTH MORE THAN THE PRICE. WOW-THAT WAS A GREAT SMOKE!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96