Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Final Blend Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 66 reviews

Final Blend Robusto
"...decent..."
I got a box as a freebie - the ratings didn't look too good, but what the heck. The cigars are well constructed but the pre-light aroma is 'barn yard' like. Not detered, I went for it right out of the box. The taste was strong and nice to the half way point and then it got spicy but not bitter. Overall, I was pleased...and had another.
Joe from Ottawa January 16, 2013
Final Blend Toro
"The Box Would Smoke Better"
I wish I would have bought a box instead of a sampler, the box would have been a better smoke.
Daniel in Swanson January 11, 2013
Final Blend Robusto
"Final Blend Can be a Friend"
My cold draw after cutting yielded rich, sweet tobacco. The silver and black ring band against the dark maduro wrapper presents well, which I know is insignificant to flavor, but creates a novel aesthetic. This smoke is relatively complex with tones of coffee and notes of berry (blueberry perhaps) or cherry. It was creamy smooth from the first draw, which is atypical of the pepper or spice I've experienced with other cigars of this stature that only mellow through smoking. I noticed a finish of gentle earthiness with only cedar or leather notes at times. I thought I had lost the berry and other complexities in the final third as they seemed to part for darker expressions of espresso or roasted coffee bean. Yet, just as I believed that was all that remained, the leather and earthiness seemed to sneak back in. In fact, right at the end, vanilla settled in my nose. The flavor combination certainly piqued my interest, but it was so silky smooth it smoked much more like a mild to medium-bodied stick. I wouldn't classify it in the league of full-bodied cigars, but I'm very pleased to have these in my humidor.
Ryan in Phoenix December 20, 2012
Final Blend Test Flight
"Great value!"
Final Blend test flight is an unbeatable value for maduro lovers!The are oily and chewy and you can smoke them down to the nub.
Mark A. in Rhode Island December 20, 2012
Final Blend Robusto
"Final Blend Can be a Friend"
My cold draw after cutting yielded rich earthy tobacco and sweetness. The dark coloring of the ring contrasts well with the rich maduro wrapper; insignificant to the flavor, I know, but it adds an appealing aesthetic to the overall appearance of the cigar for me. This smoke contains relative complexity with tones of coffee and notes of berry (blueberry perhaps) and even cherry. It's creamy smooth from the first draw which, from my experience, is atypical from the initial pepper or spice of other smokes of similar stature; that only mellow through smoking. I noticed a gentle earthiness on the finish with hints of wood and leather at times. I thought I lost the berry and other complexity in the final third as all that seemed to part for darker expressions of espresso or roasted coffee bean. Yet, no sooner did I believe that when the leather and earthy flavor snuck back in a bit. In fact, right at the end, vanilla and spice settled in my nose. This flavor combination certainly piqued my interest, but it was so ultra-smooth that it smoked much more like a mild to medium-bodied cigar. I would not classify as full. Regardless, I'm pleased to have these in my humidor.
Ryan in Phoenix December 19, 2012
Final Blend Churchill
"Exceptionally Smooth and Flavorful"
I liked this cigar right out of the box, but if your a patient person you can have something exceptional. Almost 2 yrs of age in my humidor has produced something special...This is a great value for the money! With a little age this is a 90 rated cigar.
Randy in Keystone Heights Florida November 23, 2012
Final Blend Robusto
"decent"
I left the stick for 3 months in my humidor. Burn time was almost exactly an hour, construction was good but the burn was pretty awful, 3 touchups and a relight later it gets annoying, The flavors were good at times and then left. There was an everpresent earthiness that was a little on the bitter bitter side but at times it opened up to a bittersweet coffee and sweet tobacco flavor with a medium black pepper present the second half was better and I pleasantly got ten minutes where the earth flavor stopped being bitter, but the bitterness came back. I would love to try this with another three months of aging but for now, they taste about what they cost.
danny in flagstaff November 21, 2012
Final Blend Toro
"Very consistent"
Very consistent across the whole box. Smooth and easy to smoke. They have a bit of trouble burning straight but that may be my fault. Overall a very nice cigar with good flavors. Full bodied but not over bearing.
danny in flagstaff November 21, 2012 October 18, 2012
Final Blend Toro
"nice flavor over all a good every day smoke."
Nice flavor, medium draw, burns well. Very well , well balanced smoke for everyday.
John in Kentucky September 21, 2012
Final Blend Churchill
"Great long smoke"
This cigar has a light melow taste. Puts out great smoke and an even burn. For the Churchill make sure you have the time. It's a great evening on the deck smoker.
Eric in Nashville tn September 2, 2012
Previous Next
La Floridita Fuerte
Vudu