I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Flor De Gonzalez Bundles Reviews

67 consumerrating
average customer review
from 29 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
69
Construction
65
Draw
74
Consistency
72
Appearance
73
Burn
66
Buy Flor De Gonzalez Bundles Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Flor De Gonzalez Bundles Cigars.
most helpful positive review
85 consumer rating
a solid smoke
for Flor De Gonzalez Lonsdale
by in Florida on March 1, 2014

A solid smoke not too harsh and not a wimp either. Reminds me of Cuesta Rey and Royal Jamica circa 1997.

0 0
most helpful negative review
35 consumer rating
Don t waste your money
for Flor De Gonzalez Torpedo
by in Raleigh, NC, USA on April 13, 2015

I almost don t know where to start. I was looking for an inexpensive pack of cigars to fill my humidor until I could afford something better. I saw this bundle for about $25 and thought that fit the bill nicely. I love torpedos and it s rare to find them at such an impressive length. I shouldn t have gotten my hopes up. What makes it even more infuriating is that the first cigar out of the bundle was just amazing, easily on par with a cigar from one of the mid-to-high-range boxed brands. It was all downhill from there. Every cigar after the first was absolute garbage. They are poorly constructed and so loosely packed that I end up with a mouthful of tobacco shreds after every pull, and the smoke coming from them smells like burning newspaper. I have not had a single one, other than the first, burn evenly, with as much as three inches burning off one side while the other side just hangs there. The taste is acceptable, but nothing to write home about. In short, these are way overpriced even at $1 each. You d do a lot better with a pack of Black & Milds, let alone almost any other cigar.

0 0
recommended for you based on Flor De Gonzalez Bundles
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
30
Draw
40
Consistency
20
Appearance
30
Burn
10
35 consumer rating
Don t waste your money
for Flor De Gonzalez Torpedo
by in Raleigh, NC, USA on April 13, 2015

I almost don t know where to start. I was looking for an inexpensive pack of cigars to fill my humidor until I could afford something better. I saw this bundle for about $25 and thought that fit the bill nicely. I love torpedos and it s rare to find them at such an impressive length. I shouldn t have gotten my hopes up. What makes it even more infuriating is that the first cigar out of the bundle was just amazing, easily on par with a cigar from one of the mid-to-high-range boxed brands. It was all downhill from there. Every cigar after the first was absolute garbage. They are poorly constructed and so loosely packed that I end up with a mouthful of tobacco shreds after every pull, and the smoke coming from them smells like burning newspaper. I have not had a single one, other than the first, burn evenly, with as much as three inches burning off one side while the other side just hangs there. The taste is acceptable, but nothing to write home about. In short, these are way overpriced even at $1 each. You d do a lot better with a pack of Black & Milds, let alone almost any other cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
20
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
50
Burn
50
56 consumer rating
So-So
for Flor De Gonzalez Lonsdale
by in Oldsmar, Florida on August 15, 2014

After making the slimmest of a slim cut with my cutter it still tried to unravel. Draw was good and flavor was ok but in my opinion there are better sticks out there for the same price point such as the Tampa Trolleys and Schizo Toro

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
50
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
40
Burn
40
55 consumer rating
ok cigar
for Flor De Gonzalez Super Cazador
by in south of boston MA on July 23, 2014
Verified purchase

i have smoked several of them the need work smokes ok draw is good but when u cut or clip the end it tends to fall apart over all its a good cigar id give it a c+ not a really good cigar but not a bad cigar for the money i may buy again if it goes on sale

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
good cigar
for Flor De Gonzalez Super Cazador
by in south of boston ma on June 26, 2014
Verified purchase

i have smoked about 9 cigars out of my 2 bundles nice cigar for the money burn is fine but a couple cigars have un wraped on me but will buy again nice taste yes i would tell friends about this stays lite pretty well their i do smoke the higher end cigars but this cigar will fill my humi again really good for a budget cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
a solid smoke
for Flor De Gonzalez Lonsdale
by in Florida on March 1, 2014

A solid smoke not too harsh and not a wimp either. Reminds me of Cuesta Rey and Royal Jamica circa 1997.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
awesome, for the $$$$
for Flor De Gonzalez Torpedo
by in u.s.a on February 5, 2014
Verified purchase

iam a afficianato, and been doing these gars for years, and ill keep on for more years to go, thank u lgcobra

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
Nice Priced Smoke!!!
for Flor De Gonzalez Super Cazador
by in Clyde.Ohio on December 30, 2013

I bought 2 bundles of these sticks. So far they have been very good. I like the taste and smell of the Sumatra wrapper. Been in the humidor for a few months know and getting better with each one!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
10
Draw
20
Consistency
40
Appearance
70
Burn
10
33 consumer rating
Chore to smoke
for Flor De Gonzalez Churchill
by in Florida on September 2, 2013

This cigar is an incredible waste of money. Clip the end and filler constantly falls out. Either canoeing or tunneling non-stop. A chore to try and smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
smokin' and fishin'
for
by in Braidwood, IL on August 28, 2012
Verified purchase

i bought the trio and really enjoyed the maduro (red label) good from light to the end. i have already ordered more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
The Jury Is Out
for
by in Riverside County CA on June 5, 2012
Verified purchase

Just tried a green from my sampler. After reading some of the other brand reviews, not as good or bad as some stated. Good burn, construction fine, did not unravel. Only negative from this first one is it's on the harsh side, when you first light up. A strong cigar by my standards, but no worse than some drugstore brands at twice the price. Seemed to get a tad milder about a third of the way down. The jury is out til I try the other two in the Trio. Certainly wouldn't toss them. Probably good with a stiff drink. At this point doubt if I'd buy again, but we'll see.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96