I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Flor De Gonzalez Torpedo Reviews

75 consumerrating
average customer review
from 9 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
76
Construction
74
Draw
75
Consistency
73
Appearance
82
Burn
71
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
77 consumer rating
Good Smoke at a very Good Price
for Flor De Gonzalez Torpedo
by in Florida on April 6, 2012

I'll rank this Torpedo at between 75 and 80. Construction is excellent for a mixed-filler cigar, not soft or mushy at all. Burns well with no canoeing and stays lit for the entire smoke. Draw is good with a slight tightness, which I attribute to the narrowing at the head. Taste is somewhere between mild and medium, closer to medium with no harsh or bitter finish on the draw. I've smoked several from the first bundle and so far they are pretty consistent, something you often give up with a mixed-filler. The generous size at 7x50 is a nice bonus and when you figure in the price for 25 sticks, it's an excellent bargain. They're a good cigar for a riding lawn mower session, easily lasting the the entire cut. These ar good enough to place on my 'order again' list.

0 0
most helpful negative review
35 consumer rating
Don t waste your money
for Flor De Gonzalez Torpedo
by in Raleigh, NC, USA on April 13, 2015

I almost don t know where to start. I was looking for an inexpensive pack of cigars to fill my humidor until I could afford something better. I saw this bundle for about $25 and thought that fit the bill nicely. I love torpedos and it s rare to find them at such an impressive length. I shouldn t have gotten my hopes up. What makes it even more infuriating is that the first cigar out of the bundle was just amazing, easily on par with a cigar from one of the mid-to-high-range boxed brands. It was all downhill from there. Every cigar after the first was absolute garbage. They are poorly constructed and so loosely packed that I end up with a mouthful of tobacco shreds after every pull, and the smoke coming from them smells like burning newspaper. I have not had a single one, other than the first, burn evenly, with as much as three inches burning off one side while the other side just hangs there. The taste is acceptable, but nothing to write home about. In short, these are way overpriced even at $1 each. You d do a lot better with a pack of Black & Milds, let alone almost any other cigar.

0 0
recommended for you based on Flor De Gonzalez Torpedo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
30
Draw
40
Consistency
20
Appearance
30
Burn
10
35 consumer rating
Don t waste your money
for Flor De Gonzalez Torpedo
by in Raleigh, NC, USA on April 13, 2015

I almost don t know where to start. I was looking for an inexpensive pack of cigars to fill my humidor until I could afford something better. I saw this bundle for about $25 and thought that fit the bill nicely. I love torpedos and it s rare to find them at such an impressive length. I shouldn t have gotten my hopes up. What makes it even more infuriating is that the first cigar out of the bundle was just amazing, easily on par with a cigar from one of the mid-to-high-range boxed brands. It was all downhill from there. Every cigar after the first was absolute garbage. They are poorly constructed and so loosely packed that I end up with a mouthful of tobacco shreds after every pull, and the smoke coming from them smells like burning newspaper. I have not had a single one, other than the first, burn evenly, with as much as three inches burning off one side while the other side just hangs there. The taste is acceptable, but nothing to write home about. In short, these are way overpriced even at $1 each. You d do a lot better with a pack of Black & Milds, let alone almost any other cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
awesome, for the $$$$
for Flor De Gonzalez Torpedo
by in u.s.a on February 5, 2014
Verified purchase

iam a afficianato, and been doing these gars for years, and ill keep on for more years to go, thank u lgcobra

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
77 consumer rating
Good Smoke at a very Good Price
for Flor De Gonzalez Torpedo
by in Florida on April 6, 2012

I'll rank this Torpedo at between 75 and 80. Construction is excellent for a mixed-filler cigar, not soft or mushy at all. Burns well with no canoeing and stays lit for the entire smoke. Draw is good with a slight tightness, which I attribute to the narrowing at the head. Taste is somewhere between mild and medium, closer to medium with no harsh or bitter finish on the draw. I've smoked several from the first bundle and so far they are pretty consistent, something you often give up with a mixed-filler. The generous size at 7x50 is a nice bonus and when you figure in the price for 25 sticks, it's an excellent bargain. They're a good cigar for a riding lawn mower session, easily lasting the the entire cut. These ar good enough to place on my 'order again' list.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Waste of money and time
for Flor De Gonzalez Torpedo
by in Florida on September 28, 2011
Verified purchase

Horrible--tried them based on a few good reviews; taste bad, burn worse, poor construction. Avoid at all costs.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
50
Appearance
80
Burn
70
67 consumer rating
The Mosaicos are a better deal!
for Flor De Gonzalez Torpedo
by in Oshawa, Canada on September 23, 2011

Very inconsistent burn from one to the next, mostly too tightly rolled. Made with shredded pieces of a strong, almost bitter filler tobacco. I suppose if you take into account the price, I wouldn?t throw them out.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
40
Draw
50
Consistency
60
Appearance
60
Burn
60
48 consumer rating
terrible smoke
for Flor De Gonzalez Torpedo
by in colorado on April 9, 2011
Verified purchase

If you want to quit smoking try this cigar. Save your money.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
30
Draw
70
Consistency
40
Appearance
80
Burn
30
53 consumer rating
Keep the ashtray near-by...
for Flor De Gonzalez Torpedo
by in Pgh, PA. on March 1, 2011
Verified purchase

The price was the best part of this cigar. Its shredded tobacco rolled tightly with what appeared to be extra binder tobacco. I'd only by it when its on sale.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
This is a huge surprise
for Flor De Gonzalez Torpedo
by in Memphis, Tennessee on November 2, 2010
Verified purchase

I found these on sale. Bingo. This is a huge, meaty torpedo and at this price I was expecting something that smoked like an El Producto. I like these just fine. The smoke is smooth and consistent. It has some body and flavor and while I like the Roly torpedo better, this cigar is a keeper. Nice, everyday cigar. It won't wow you but it won't disappoint you either.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent Smoke!
for Flor De Gonzalez Torpedo
by in Dallas, TX on September 30, 2010
Verified purchase

I'm not one to write review but I have to admit this smoke is really good. I bought a box today and have smoked two sticks back to back - right out the box. I recommend this the perfect everyday smoke.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96