Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Flor De Las Antillas Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 17 reviews

Flor De Las Antillas Robusto
"If your in the mood for cedar."
A little sweet, touch of pepper in the throat, cedar for days. Nice construction, nice burn, attractive band.
Martin in New York April 23, 2014
Flor De Las Antillas Belicoso
"Awesome!"
One of the best cigars I have smoked, very consistent in every way.
Luis in Atlanta. February 27, 2014
Flor De Las Antillas Toro Gordo
"It"
I am very impressed by this My father cigar I actually smoked this for lunch and it was absolutely perfect. This cigar has exactly what you d expect from a small cigar. Loads of flavor and enjoyable aromas. There is a sweetness to this cigar.very well balanced. An excellent blend of tobaccos that is very much my father cigar. I couldn t detect the bean flavours, but very typical Cuban flavours like earth, leather, and coffee. No spice here however. You know you re smoking an my father cigar. Reminiscent of the don Don Pepin Garcia Supreme. The wrapper was dark and oily. A slightly tight draw that opened up after the first 1/3rd after gentle massaging of the head. I absolutely will not hesitate to add these to my humidor. This will be essential smoking for me in the future. - Sincerely Onay
Onay in Miami lakes February 7, 2014
Flor De Las Antillas Robusto
"Great smoke. Especially for the price."
This cigar was amazing. Creamy, fruity, nutty. It just was great from start to finish. Excellent burn. Smooth even draw all the way to the end. You can't go wrong with this smoke especially at it's price point.
Onay in Miami lakes February 7, 2014 January 1, 2014
Flor De Las Antillas Toro
"Great Cigar for the Price"
It is not the best non-cuban cigar I have ever had but it is one of the best for the price point. A little loose but will definitely make my regular rotation.
Mario in Syracuse, NY September 5, 2013
Flor De Las Antillas Toro
"Not very good"
The flavor is mediocre at best. One began to unravel in the middle while I was smoking it and one gave me my first case of cigar sickness (Nausea,sweating etc) I would not buy them again.
Ted in NE July 8, 2013
Flor De Las Antillas Toro
"#1 in CA mag in 2012 for a reason"
Such an affordable smoke yet it will smoke with the best of them. I ve got 1,000 cigars are so and have smoked around 10 of these and handed another 10 out so I can say these are worth trying if you have not yet. Once you have you ll see why Cigar Aficionado ranked these as the best cigar in 2012. I ve got 2 boxes stashed to age and 1 box I m burning. I wont get into the flavor as that will differ with all of us but I have enjoyed every one I ve smoked. And everyone I ve given one too double taked by the first third to say WOW what a smoke. But honestly I hope you don t enjoy it so the price can stay low?
David Mac in Nor Cal June 6, 2013
Flor De Las Antillas Toro Gordo
"Sweet and smooth"
Can't believe there's no reviews of this fine cigar. Very sweet and creamy right from the first draw that's hard to find, want a box soon
Dan in Cally May 31, 2013
Flor De Las Antillas Robusto
"Save your money"
My opinion is that these cigars are far from high end smokes. This should be a 4 dollar cigar. I always start by tasting the unlit cigar. Take a un lit draw and taste the tobacco. A lot of cigars taste like hay, or straw. These taste like straw. The beginning of the cigar was very harsh, and sour. It had a light draw. When I got to the end of the cigar it mellowed out some. I would give this cigar about a 60. The Partagas 1845 are far better. I am a one cigar a day smoker. I had sampled many types and from many regions. Its sad that there is a lot of trash out there. I am also not the type of cigar guy that describes his cigars, as Creamy, or a hint of coffee. My daily smokes, are the 1845s, I have tried many smokes, and this suits my needs, when im not in a country that I can get Cubans. Anyway, happy smoking.
robert in Cincinnati May 1, 2013
Flor De Las Antillas Toro
"Very nice."
Let me say this now: I don't know about number one, but don't let that deter you. This is still an excellent smoke. You can tell it was made with great care. It's very soft, yet sturdy, and has excellent construction, a perfect draw, and lovely flavors. And at its reasonable price, there is no reason you shouldn't get a single or a five pack to try it out. However, don't go into it expecting the greatest experience you'll ever have, but just take it for what it is: a kick-ass smoke. You'll really enjoy it.
Jacob in Illinois April 27, 2013
Next
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!