I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Flor De Oliva 5 X 50 Reviews

78 consumerrating
average customer review
from 7 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
69
Draw
79
Consistency
73
Appearance
81
Burn
74
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
82 consumer rating
Great cigar for a great price
for Flor De Oliva 5 X 50
by in Buffalo, NY on July 24, 2012

I bought a couple of these looking to try a cheaper cigar and i was surprised to find that this was a really great quality smoke. The flavor is good and has a little peppery taste. I compare it to a Montecristo #1 but plus the sweet gum flavor of a baccarat or an acid. Lit easily and burned evenly all the way to the end. The draw was great on the one i had. I think my buddy had a little bit of a tough time with his though so i expect the consistency is not perfect.

0 0
most helpful negative review
46 consumer rating
not that good
for Flor De Oliva 5 X 50
by in chicago on October 1, 2010
Verified purchase

Very disappointing..Harsh and very little sweetness..as described!

0 0
recommended for you based on Flor De Oliva 5 X 50
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Great smoke
for Flor De Oliva 5 X 50
by in Delaware on February 16, 2013

This cigar gets a 90 rating from me. Smoked one same day I received bundle. Started off hard and strong but mellowed out quickly. Great taste great draw and burned evenly to the nub. Can't wait to try after a few months in humidor.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
60
Draw
90
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Great cigar for a great price
for Flor De Oliva 5 X 50
by in Buffalo, NY on July 24, 2012

I bought a couple of these looking to try a cheaper cigar and i was surprised to find that this was a really great quality smoke. The flavor is good and has a little peppery taste. I compare it to a Montecristo #1 but plus the sweet gum flavor of a baccarat or an acid. Lit easily and burned evenly all the way to the end. The draw was great on the one i had. I think my buddy had a little bit of a tough time with his though so i expect the consistency is not perfect.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
40
Appearance
70
Burn
40
46 consumer rating
not that good
for Flor De Oliva 5 X 50
by in chicago on October 1, 2010
Verified purchase

Very disappointing..Harsh and very little sweetness..as described!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
10
Draw
60
Consistency
40
Appearance
70
Burn
40
57 consumer rating
Very poor construction!!
for Flor De Oliva 5 X 50
by in Texas on July 21, 2010
Verified purchase

Been smoking these for several years, however the construction is sub standard. The last order I received had trouble with every one. When clipping the cap off the head would split on every one. This has happened on previous orders as well. Used to be real good, not any more. They lost me!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A decent digar but no more
for Flor De Oliva 5 X 50
by in Minnesota on March 1, 2010
Verified purchase

It is a decent cigar. When first lit, it seems almost "airy." It seems loosely wrapped and it tends to burn fast. For lack of better words, it is not as "satisfying" a smoke as others in the same category. Cuban Rounds seem to be non-existant right now and they are a much better cigar. I'll keep searching for a better everyday cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Lotta hype!
for Flor De Oliva 5 X 50
by in Minnesota on December 8, 2009
Verified purchase

There has been a LOT of hype about these cigars over the past few years, and I often see the bands of the cigars in a lot of articles I read online, cigar related or not. I bought a bundle to try it myself. I don't know if anything has changed or not, but I did notice that they recently reduced them to 20 cigar bundles. Amongst the other downers to these cigars is that they seem to all have a LOT of stems if the plant in the cigars. They also burn rather quick. When it gets down to it, I do enjoy the hint of "sweetened" cap. By no means is it a favorite cigar, but I have and will continue to smoke the rest them because they are cheap and are an ok smoke for being cheap. Decent mild/medium smoke and worth a try. It's a 75 in my book.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Excellent cigar with true fabulous tobacco taste
for Flor De Oliva 5 X 50
by in Texas on August 26, 2009

I really like these smokes. They have that distictive Nicaraguan taste. Bold but not overpowering. The premium true tobacco taste really shines through.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96