Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Flor De Oliva 6 X 50 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 17 of 17 reviews

"Excellent, Finished These First."
Ordered the bundle of 20 along with three 5 packs of Macanudos, Punch, & Romeo Y Julieta's - finished these before the others & re-ordering more! These will always be in my humidor.
RG in Sacramento, CA July 4, 2011
"Best cheap-o you can buy"
The wrapper is very sweet, almost sugary. The first 1/2 to 2/3 is a great smoke full of flavor. I rarely finish one because the last 1/2 to 2/3 is generally pretty crappy. That being said, it's totally worth the money for that first 1/2.
Cody in Fayetteville, AR November 6, 2010
"So many others wish they could be this consistent"
10 years ago, after smoking a Flor De Oliva, I predicted this cigar line would one day be revered in smoke shops around the world. And I was right, for a change. Months later this inexpensive beauty received rave reviews in Cigar Aficionado. The Flor De Oliva is old school, before triple ligero anything, when a solid smoke didn't have to cost $5 to $10 dollars to be praised. Yet even a decade ago, I couldn't figure out why Oliva didn't charge more for this perfectly blended, "everyday smoke." Today, even with Oliva's great marketing success with their other premium lines, their flagship Flor De Oliva is still the same price. And my hat is off to them. Their original pricing is a tradition they proudly uphold and it honors their loyal customers, so please don't mistake this cigar as average. Flor De Olivas are grown and made by masters. They are as delicious today as they ever were. An everyday smoke? Absolutely. But that's no cut down. It just means they are a traditionally constructed cigar, tasty and balanced without being overpowering and heady. And it means they are dependable. Oliva is one of the few cigar lines that you can count on to be consistently tasty, bundle to bundle, box to box, year to year. In my opinion, a humidor needs a lot of different styles of cigars in it so you can choose the one that fits your mood. But if you don't have Flor De Olivas in the mix, you are really missing an experience that harkens back to the great cigars of the 90's and the traditional cuban style.
Matt in Paducah KY December 17, 2009
"not like they used to be"
Something appears to have changed in the assembly of these cigars. The construction is not nearly as good as it has been in the recent past. I've been smoking these off and on for the past 5 or 6 years and the last couple of bundles were disappointing. The taste was still good but there were several of them that I could easily have smoked without punching or cutting the head. I could draw through the holes on and around the cap.
Larry in Illinois December 7, 2009
"read tha paypa"
A good mornin' smoke. Mild, with a hint of that Oliva flavor. It's good enough to get me threw tha mornin' paypa.
bullet in Boston September 9, 2009
"Great Budget Smoke"
Even though I only smoke maybe 10 of these a year, they are always the same as I remember them. A mildly sweet tip and straight forward taste.
CheapSkate in CA August 25, 2009
"Everyday Cigar"
Best deal out there for EveryDay Smoke!
ydnarr in Chicago August 9, 2009
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (79) 100
Poor - Excellent


Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!