I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Flor De Oliva 6 X 50 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 17 reviews

"Excellent daily stick"
An excellent stick for your money, but only the sweet sumatra, the maduros are quite harsh on your palate.
Gene in Miami fl June 24, 2014
"Cigar fanatic"
This is my everyday smoke. I keep at least 20 in my humidor at all times.
Tim in Kansas City June 22, 2014
"Not Bad"
Well constructed, good looking smoke. A bit more harsh then what I was hoping for but over all not bad and very consistent.
Jay in Centerville, Pa May 23, 2014
"A great everyday smoke"
I have been smoking these cigars after getting them in a sampler many years ago. The taste and draw are fantastic. The constuction can be hit or miss along with the burn but only on a couple per bundle. the consistency over the years has been impressive at this price range. a great everyday smoke
jimmy in Illinois July 8, 2013
"Great Smoke"
This is a go to cigar taste good constant well made one of my faves.
Marcus in Washington Pa. May 18, 2013
"Decent smoke"
Since money has become really tight for me, I had to find something other than my usual Griffin's, Romeo y Julieta Vintage and Acid cigars to smoke. As a cheap bundle cigar, the Flor de Oliva is a decent cigar. The wrapper and binder are a bit cheap, but the taste and burn are good. I have purchased about 10 bundles of these by now, and only occasionally have a hard draw or uneven burn. Do not smoke these while driving though, 9 times out of 10, the wrapper will unravel when you ash out the window. If you're like me and just need to find something cheaper than your usual $8-$12 cigars, then these should fit the bill. I kind of like the sweet cap, but I also like sweet aromatics, that's what the Acid cigars are. If you don't like your cigars to have a sweet taste, don't sweat it, the sweetness goes away after just a few drags.
Jerry in Sycamore, IL April 24, 2013
"Great smoke"
I have purchased this bundle once and am about to buy it again. I tend to like sweet aromatics, so the sweet cap on this cigar is plesent treat for me. The construction, draw and burn is great. Out of the entire first bundle, I only had one or two cigars burn unevenly. Not bad for a low priced cigar. I look forward to getting my next bundle in the mail!
JDH in Sycamore, IL January 30, 2013
"Good, consistent, budget cigar"
I first picked these up on a hunch at a local tobacconist, I thought their price would be reflective of their quality. Boy was I wrong, these two dollar cigars have an excellent mild to medium body with good earthy tones throughout. There is a slight peppery taste if inhaled into the nasopharynx, and the cigars smoke 45 to 70 minutes. I've smoked them both fresh and aged and was impressed each and every time. I've only had one unwrap on me, but I was driving at sixty down the highway so... In any case these are a great smoke for the price and I for one appreciate the sweetened tip, I think it adds a touch of complexity to these cigars (but am in no way a "purist" smoker).
Peter in Minneapolis Minnesota June 26, 2012
"Wonderful!"
Great bargain. Very consistant from bundle to bundle. Wonderful flavor.
Rick in Pittsburgh, PA April 29, 2012
"Too bad about the sweet cap"
Good burn, well constructed, good draw. The sweetened cap is really unnecessary and distracting on this cigar. A nice medium taste, not a whole lot of flavor, but nothing nasty. So why the sweet cap? I get enough Splenda with my coffee in the morning. Pretty sure there's an artificial sweetener on there, it's not natural.
Ben in October 20, 2011
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (84) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (87) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (82) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (84) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (85) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (79) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Machine Made Cigars
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!