Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Flor De Oliva 6 X 50 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 14 reviews

"A great everyday smoke"
I have been smoking these cigars after getting them in a sampler many years ago. The taste and draw are fantastic. The constuction can be hit or miss along with the burn but only on a couple per bundle. the consistency over the years has been impressive at this price range. a great everyday smoke
jimmy in Illinois July 8, 2013
"Great Smoke"
This is a go to cigar taste good constant well made one of my faves.
Marcus in Washington Pa. May 18, 2013
"Decent smoke"
Since money has become really tight for me, I had to find something other than my usual Griffin's, Romeo y Julieta Vintage and Acid cigars to smoke. As a cheap bundle cigar, the Flor de Oliva is a decent cigar. The wrapper and binder are a bit cheap, but the taste and burn are good. I have purchased about 10 bundles of these by now, and only occasionally have a hard draw or uneven burn. Do not smoke these while driving though, 9 times out of 10, the wrapper will unravel when you ash out the window. If you're like me and just need to find something cheaper than your usual $8-$12 cigars, then these should fit the bill. I kind of like the sweet cap, but I also like sweet aromatics, that's what the Acid cigars are. If you don't like your cigars to have a sweet taste, don't sweat it, the sweetness goes away after just a few drags.
Jerry in Sycamore, IL April 24, 2013
"Great smoke"
I have purchased this bundle once and am about to buy it again. I tend to like sweet aromatics, so the sweet cap on this cigar is plesent treat for me. The construction, draw and burn is great. Out of the entire first bundle, I only had one or two cigars burn unevenly. Not bad for a low priced cigar. I look forward to getting my next bundle in the mail!
JDH in Sycamore, IL January 30, 2013
"Good, consistent, budget cigar"
I first picked these up on a hunch at a local tobacconist, I thought their price would be reflective of their quality. Boy was I wrong, these two dollar cigars have an excellent mild to medium body with good earthy tones throughout. There is a slight peppery taste if inhaled into the nasopharynx, and the cigars smoke 45 to 70 minutes. I've smoked them both fresh and aged and was impressed each and every time. I've only had one unwrap on me, but I was driving at sixty down the highway so... In any case these are a great smoke for the price and I for one appreciate the sweetened tip, I think it adds a touch of complexity to these cigars (but am in no way a "purist" smoker).
Peter in Minneapolis Minnesota June 26, 2012
"Wonderful!"
Great bargain. Very consistant from bundle to bundle. Wonderful flavor.
Rick in Pittsburgh, PA April 29, 2012
"Too bad about the sweet cap"
Good burn, well constructed, good draw. The sweetened cap is really unnecessary and distracting on this cigar. A nice medium taste, not a whole lot of flavor, but nothing nasty. So why the sweet cap? I get enough Splenda with my coffee in the morning. Pretty sure there's an artificial sweetener on there, it's not natural.
Ben in October 20, 2011
"Excellent, Finished These First."
Ordered the bundle of 20 along with three 5 packs of Macanudos, Punch, & Romeo Y Julieta's - finished these before the others & re-ordering more! These will always be in my humidor.
RG in Sacramento, CA July 4, 2011
"Best cheap-o you can buy"
The wrapper is very sweet, almost sugary. The first 1/2 to 2/3 is a great smoke full of flavor. I rarely finish one because the last 1/2 to 2/3 is generally pretty crappy. That being said, it's totally worth the money for that first 1/2.
Cody in Fayetteville, AR November 6, 2010
"So many others wish they could be this consistent"
10 years ago, after smoking a Flor De Oliva, I predicted this cigar line would one day be revered in smoke shops around the world. And I was right, for a change. Months later this inexpensive beauty received rave reviews in Cigar Aficionado. The Flor De Oliva is old school, before triple ligero anything, when a solid smoke didn't have to cost $5 to $10 dollars to be praised. Yet even a decade ago, I couldn't figure out why Oliva didn't charge more for this perfectly blended, "everyday smoke." Today, even with Oliva's great marketing success with their other premium lines, their flagship Flor De Oliva is still the same price. And my hat is off to them. Their original pricing is a tradition they proudly uphold and it honors their loyal customers, so please don't mistake this cigar as average. Flor De Olivas are grown and made by masters. They are as delicious today as they ever were. An everyday smoke? Absolutely. But that's no cut down. It just means they are a traditionally constructed cigar, tasty and balanced without being overpowering and heady. And it means they are dependable. Oliva is one of the few cigar lines that you can count on to be consistently tasty, bundle to bundle, box to box, year to year. In my opinion, a humidor needs a lot of different styles of cigars in it so you can choose the one that fits your mood. But if you don't have Flor De Olivas in the mix, you are really missing an experience that harkens back to the great cigars of the 90's and the traditional cuban style.
Matt in Paducah KY December 17, 2009
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (79) 100
Poor - Excellent


Its time to PUMP UP the savings
La Floridita Gold