Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Flor De Oliva 8 X 52 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 16 reviews

"Long, Reliable Smoke"
Recently was at a cigar bar, and after smoking one of their R%26J Bully Robustos, I lit up one of these FDOs. I was surprised at how good it was in comparison. Also enjoy them on a long drive: over an hour of pleasure. A consistent, long smoke!
LifeOnAString in Northeast August 30, 2014
"Fine Smoke"
I would say this is one of the best buys for the price was not disappointed Ashed will,good draw, and good taste.I would tell a friend to buy this Cigar.
Jim in wichita,ks. June 26, 2014
"Great smoke, above expectations"
I am very impressed with the quality of this cigar.
Orlando in Tampa, FL April 11, 2014
"Wow Much better than I thought"
This is a great cigar for the price. Nice and smooth, sweet draw. Cant beat the price. You won t go wrong if you want an everyday smoke that won t break the bank, or leave you feeling dizzy afterwards. Hope the word doesn t get out, and they raise the price
in November 27, 2013
"Perfect draw: 20 out of 20"
Large Presidente size. Perfect draw through all 20 cigars. Definitely a strong (or full) cigar. What's strange is that the cigars come coated with a sweet sugar flavor on the wrapper, which you can rinse off or the sugar eventually just goes away. It's similar to a sweet tipped machine made cigar. All in all, you can't go wrong for the price. It beat the (2) Famous brands that we purchased at the same time. I didn't wait to smoke them (sorry perfectionsists); I am sure they get better in the humidor.
David in Sunnyside March 11, 2013
"Great CIgar,...BUT..."
I love FdO cigars. I bought a bundle of these huge cigars. Smoked one; loved it. Over a period of a month or so, I smoked 18. Had 2 left. Had trouble lighting, staying lit, tasted nasty, uneven burn; on both. I took them both apart, to see what's inside. Both had 3 or 4 main leaf veins with chopped tobacco, wrapped in several binders. I'm glad the bad ones were the last two. I would still recommend them.
Charlie Foxtrot in Marshall MN May 2, 2012
"Heavenly Smoke"
This is one smooth, tadty smoke.
john in Phoenix, AZ March 16, 2012
"Heavenly Smoke"
This is one smooth, tasty cigar. Best I've had in long time and a real bargain. Overall, I would I easily rate this as 90. Perfect burning and consistent.
John in Phoenix, Arizona March 16, 2012
"Heavenly Smoke"
This is one smooth, tasty cigar. Best I've had in long time and a real bargain. Overall, I would I easily rate this as 90. Perfect burning and consistent.
John in Phoenix, Arizona March 16, 2012
"Best bang for your buck!"
Like pretyt much all the other reviews stated, this cigar is about as good as it gets for the money. I bought these as a low cost alternative to some of the higher price sticks I USED to smoke on the daily. This is becoming my go-to choice for all occasions now. Like another reviewer said, You can cut these big ol long dudes in half and have two smokes out of one stick. This works well for me also. It's amazing that I will move aside my fine cigars to smoke these. Side note.... These are 8" sticks. Be sure your Humi can handle these before you order a 20 pack. I was lucky in that mine was large enough, but not by much. It sure got real cramped in there, real quick.
Bryan L in Nashville, TN December 7, 2011
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (85) 100
Poor - Excellent


Amilcar Perez Castro
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!