Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Flor De Oliva Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 220 reviews

Flor De Oliva Super Giant
"Going Downhill"
This is not a "new" cigar--since I have smoked them from when they were first released several years ago. Over the past two years, the quality has gone down-hill. Cigars split even before they are smoked, or soon after lighting, and deconstruct in you hand. Some are OK and some are terrible. It's an understatement to call these "inconsistent." The same thing happens with the new Oliva 1066s offered here with a different green band and a new name. I'll try these cigars in two years, when Oliva has gotten its act back together.
JD Allen in Northern CA August 11, 2013
Flor De Oliva 6 X 50
"A great everyday smoke"
I have been smoking these cigars after getting them in a sampler many years ago. The taste and draw are fantastic. The constuction can be hit or miss along with the burn but only on a couple per bundle. the consistency over the years has been impressive at this price range. a great everyday smoke
jimmy in Illinois July 8, 2013
Flor De Oliva 7 X 50
"Terrible, could not keep them lit. Trashed them."
Terrible, could not keep them lit. Trashed them
Ed in Alexanria va. June 28, 2013
Flor De Oliva 6 X 50
"Great Smoke"
This is a go to cigar taste good constant well made one of my faves.
Marcus in Washington Pa. May 18, 2013
Flor De Oliva 6 X 50
"Decent smoke"
Since money has become really tight for me, I had to find something other than my usual Griffin's, Romeo y Julieta Vintage and Acid cigars to smoke. As a cheap bundle cigar, the Flor de Oliva is a decent cigar. The wrapper and binder are a bit cheap, but the taste and burn are good. I have purchased about 10 bundles of these by now, and only occasionally have a hard draw or uneven burn. Do not smoke these while driving though, 9 times out of 10, the wrapper will unravel when you ash out the window. If you're like me and just need to find something cheaper than your usual $8-$12 cigars, then these should fit the bill. I kind of like the sweet cap, but I also like sweet aromatics, that's what the Acid cigars are. If you don't like your cigars to have a sweet taste, don't sweat it, the sweetness goes away after just a few drags.
Jerry in Sycamore, IL April 24, 2013
Flor De Oliva Torpedo
"Sweetener added?"
A coworker gave me one of these to try, as these are his favorite... To each his own, tastes like it was dipped in a sweetener/sugar. Construction is terrible, heavy draw. This cant be Oliva!
Jerry in Sycamore, IL April 24, 2013 April 23, 2013
Flor De Oliva 6 X 50
"For the money..."
You can't beat 'em. They're not San Lotanos or Olivas, but they're not bad.
jetdrvr in Florida April 20, 2013
Flor De Oliva Torpedo
"Still Good After All These Years"
I don't get the other reviews here. I have never detected a change other than the bundle size. Great value, great flavor, good burn. Just be aware the natural has a sweetened tip.
Craig in Michigan April 16, 2013
Flor De Oliva Torpedo
"Terrible"
I attempted to smoke three of these. The key word is "attempted." The wrapper would not burn at all or evenly. The leaf burned down in the center leaving much of the leaf unburned. Do not waste your money on these as I returned the rest of the unused bundle.
Robert in Massachusetts April 14, 2013
Flor De Oliva 8 X 52
"Perfect draw: 20 out of 20"
Large Presidente size. Perfect draw through all 20 cigars. Definitely a strong (or full) cigar. What's strange is that the cigars come coated with a sweet sugar flavor on the wrapper, which you can rinse off or the sugar eventually just goes away. It's similar to a sweet tipped machine made cigar. All in all, you can't go wrong for the price. It beat the (2) Famous brands that we purchased at the same time. I didn't wait to smoke them (sorry perfectionsists); I am sure they get better in the humidor.
David in Sunnyside March 11, 2013
Previous Next
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!