Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Flor De Oliva Reviews

Showing 31 through 40 of 220 reviews

Flor De Oliva Super Giant
"Decent quality, but not enough for the price."
I bought this thinking it would be an awesome showpiece for my cabinet humidor. I really didn't expect very high quality for the price but when I finally smoked one it was better than I had anticipated. The taste was good, more of a medium than full strength. The draw was surprisingly good given it's huge size and the appearance was one of the best I have seen. It's shortcomings include the consistency of the burn which sometimes became quite uneven, the burn itself was average or less given it went out a couple times. And lastly, the construction was average and flaked a bit while smoking. To summarize, it's a good cigar but I would wait for it to go on sale given it's drawbacks.
Shane in Minnesota May 13, 2012
Flor De Oliva 8 X 52
"Great CIgar,...BUT..."
I love FdO cigars. I bought a bundle of these huge cigars. Smoked one; loved it. Over a period of a month or so, I smoked 18. Had 2 left. Had trouble lighting, staying lit, tasted nasty, uneven burn; on both. I took them both apart, to see what's inside. Both had 3 or 4 main leaf veins with chopped tobacco, wrapped in several binders. I'm glad the bad ones were the last two. I would still recommend them.
Charlie Foxtrot in Marshall MN May 2, 2012
Flor De Oliva 6 X 50
"Wonderful!"
Great bargain. Very consistant from bundle to bundle. Wonderful flavor.
Rick in Pittsburgh, PA April 29, 2012
Flor De Oliva 8 X 52
"Heavenly Smoke"
This is one smooth, tadty smoke.
john in Phoenix, AZ March 16, 2012
Flor De Oliva 8 X 52
"Heavenly Smoke"
This is one smooth, tasty cigar. Best I've had in long time and a real bargain. Overall, I would I easily rate this as 90. Perfect burning and consistent.
John in Phoenix, Arizona March 16, 2012
Flor De Oliva 8 X 52
"Heavenly Smoke"
This is one smooth, tasty cigar. Best I've had in long time and a real bargain. Overall, I would I easily rate this as 90. Perfect burning and consistent.
John in Phoenix, Arizona March 16, 2012
Flor De Oliva 6 1/2 X 44
"Great every day stick"
I bought my first stick in Oct 08 and it has become the only cigar I smoke, I run through 4 bundels a month, great smoke
Carl M in Maryland January 6, 2012
Flor De Oliva 6 X 50
"I aged these..."
..and have evolved in a nice smoke. bought a bundle and let them age 6 months in humidor. much more mellow and nice burn.
Mike in Stockton, CA December 31, 2011
Flor De Oliva 8 X 52
"Best bang for your buck!"
Like pretyt much all the other reviews stated, this cigar is about as good as it gets for the money. I bought these as a low cost alternative to some of the higher price sticks I USED to smoke on the daily. This is becoming my go-to choice for all occasions now. Like another reviewer said, You can cut these big ol long dudes in half and have two smokes out of one stick. This works well for me also. It's amazing that I will move aside my fine cigars to smoke these. Side note.... These are 8" sticks. Be sure your Humi can handle these before you order a 20 pack. I was lucky in that mine was large enough, but not by much. It sure got real cramped in there, real quick.
Bryan L in Nashville, TN December 7, 2011
Flor De Oliva 8 X 52
"What a great cigar"
I am certainly not as experienced as many of the reviewer I have read here, but when it comes to this cigar, I am delighted. The taste is a bit mild for me, but that is individual taste. The burn is great, the consistency is excellent, the draw is really good through the smoke and the construction is solid. A real hidden treasure and an absolute delight.
David in Northern California November 30, 2011
Previous Next
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!
La Floridita Fuerte