I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Flor De Oliva Super Giant Reviews

86 consumerrating
average customer review
from 16 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
84
Draw
86
Consistency
83
Appearance
89
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
OUTSTANDING
for Flor De Oliva Super Giant
by in Florida on October 31, 2012
Verified purchase

This is a fantastic cigar from start to finish,it has a great rich taste with some sweet notes to it. could not put it down and I never smoked a cigar untill I couldn't hold it anymore.

1 0
most helpful negative review
61 consumer rating
...novelty only...
for Flor De Oliva Super Giant
by in Ottawa, Canada on May 25, 2010

I like large Calibre (Canadian spelling guys) cigars, so I thought this would be interesting. Having had the Gold version in Toro size, I thought this should be ok. On receipt of the cigars I noticed that my hand looked really small holding one of these. The aroma was not good out of the cellophane - more like a beach cigar you get in the Domincan Republic - you know, lots of ammonia coming out. On light up - it was as the pre-light - not that good. Being a big tube - I had to draw until I got dizzy. I gave the rest to my 20 year old son to share with his friends who are too drunk to know better.

0 0
recommended for you based on Flor De Oliva Super Giant
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Going Downhill
for Flor De Oliva Super Giant
by in Northern CA on August 11, 2013
Verified purchase

This is not a "new" cigar--since I have smoked them from when they were first released several years ago. Over the past two years, the quality has gone down-hill. Cigars split even before they are smoked, or soon after lighting, and deconstruct in you hand. Some are OK and some are terrible. It's an understatement to call these "inconsistent." The same thing happens with the new Oliva 1066s offered here with a different green band and a new name. I'll try these cigars in two years, when Oliva has gotten its act back together.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
OUTSTANDING
for Flor De Oliva Super Giant
by in Florida on October 31, 2012
Verified purchase

This is a fantastic cigar from start to finish,it has a great rich taste with some sweet notes to it. could not put it down and I never smoked a cigar untill I couldn't hold it anymore.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good cigars, especially for the price
for Flor De Oliva Super Giant
by in Montana on August 13, 2012
Verified purchase

A well above average cigar, and a bargain. I've tried many high priced big name cigars, and all of them occasionally have draw, burn, and consistency issues, especially with any cigar this size.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Decent quality, but not enough for the price.
for Flor De Oliva Super Giant
by in Minnesota on May 13, 2012
Verified purchase

I bought this thinking it would be an awesome showpiece for my cabinet humidor. I really didn't expect very high quality for the price but when I finally smoked one it was better than I had anticipated. The taste was good, more of a medium than full strength. The draw was surprisingly good given it's huge size and the appearance was one of the best I have seen. It's shortcomings include the consistency of the burn which sometimes became quite uneven, the burn itself was average or less given it went out a couple times. And lastly, the construction was average and flaked a bit while smoking. To summarize, it's a good cigar but I would wait for it to go on sale given it's drawbacks.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
wished for better
for Flor De Oliva Super Giant
by in PE, Canada on April 14, 2011
Verified purchase

My girlfriend and I love BIG cigars, but was disappointed with the way the cigar started to unwrap and crack as we smoked it. The taste wasnt too bad but not great. The draw was better than I expected. If the wrapper was twice as thick..would be beter. Think I will look elseware.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
100
Burn
50
75 consumer rating
Very inconsistent
for Flor De Oliva Super Giant
by in NYC on January 9, 2011
Verified purchase

I really love these cigar but the producer has real consistency problems and quality control. One bundle smokes great and the next bundle you can barely get a draw without your throat collapsing. Just be forewarned when they are good, it's something to enjoy but when they suck - you're tossing half of your order.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
61 consumer rating
...novelty only...
for Flor De Oliva Super Giant
by in Ottawa, Canada on May 25, 2010

I like large Calibre (Canadian spelling guys) cigars, so I thought this would be interesting. Having had the Gold version in Toro size, I thought this should be ok. On receipt of the cigars I noticed that my hand looked really small holding one of these. The aroma was not good out of the cellophane - more like a beach cigar you get in the Domincan Republic - you know, lots of ammonia coming out. On light up - it was as the pre-light - not that good. Being a big tube - I had to draw until I got dizzy. I gave the rest to my 20 year old son to share with his friends who are too drunk to know better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not faultless but damn near!
for Flor De Oliva Super Giant
by in Kent, UK on August 5, 2008

I couldn't give it a bad review (not least because everyone has different taste and there is no "one cigar to suit all") but I'll say this for the monster... On the grounds that the bundle is fresh and/or well kept; it smokes like a dream. Cutting is the only potential problem if you lack a punch cutter (as I did - past tense) but aside from that my advice is to set aside an afternoon or evening and hang a "do not disturb" sign on your forehead. You won't be sorry.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
CARRY THE BIG STICK.......
for Flor De Oliva Super Giant
by in VA on October 18, 2006
Verified purchase

Hey everybody...when you've got a free couple of hours you HAVE to try this one! The looks you recieve just lighting this one up will lead to some lively conversation...Don't judge because of the size...Give the BIG STICK a try...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Thick smoke the greatest
for Flor De Oliva Super Giant
by in Granite Falls, Washington on August 29, 2006
Verified purchase

Love these cigars, best Draw i have ever had in a large cigar, brought the bundle to a house party last week and my buddies and i smoked them all lots of thick white smoke smoked the whole house up it was great, we finished them all off and are ordering more.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96