I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Flor De Oliva Torpedo Reviews

68 consumerrating
average customer review
from 7 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
74
Construction
60
Draw
62
Consistency
63
Appearance
71
Burn
70
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
Still Good After All These Years
for Flor De Oliva Torpedo
by in Michigan on April 17, 2013

I don't get the other reviews here. I have never detected a change other than the bundle size. Great value, great flavor, good burn. Just be aware the natural has a sweetened tip.

0 0
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
I like smoking a cigar, not sucking it.
for Flor De Oliva Torpedo
by in Texas on February 20, 2013

The first one out of the box was a great value, then I lit the second one. Inconsistency can be the hardest quality to maintain for any product and that is the same for this torpedo. Every time I open my humidor I'll be wondering if its going to be a good experience.

0 0
recommended for you based on Flor De Oliva Torpedo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Sweetener added?
for Flor De Oliva Torpedo
by in on April 24, 2013

A coworker gave me one of these to try, as these are his favorite... To each his own, tastes like it was dipped in a sweetener/sugar. Construction is terrible, heavy draw. This cant be Oliva!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Still Good After All These Years
for Flor De Oliva Torpedo
by in Michigan on April 17, 2013

I don't get the other reviews here. I have never detected a change other than the bundle size. Great value, great flavor, good burn. Just be aware the natural has a sweetened tip.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
0
for Flor De Oliva Torpedo
by in North Yarmouth on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Used to be my favorite Oliva. Won't even buy them now. Inconsistent, acid tobacco, loose pack, etc. So long torpedo.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
50
Draw
40
Consistency
50
Appearance
80
Burn
50
63 consumer rating
I like smoking a cigar, not sucking it.
for Flor De Oliva Torpedo
by in Texas on February 20, 2013

The first one out of the box was a great value, then I lit the second one. Inconsistency can be the hardest quality to maintain for any product and that is the same for this torpedo. Every time I open my humidor I'll be wondering if its going to be a good experience.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
40
Draw
40
Consistency
40
Appearance
50
Burn
60
47 consumer rating
There is a Change
for Flor De Oliva Torpedo
by in Charlotte, NC on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I knew there was something different about this smoke. It used to be my favorite. However,the wrapper, the feel, and the taste of this cigar is no longer the same, nor is it my favorite. Too bad. It was a very good value, everyday cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
30
Appearance
30
Burn
50
31 consumer rating
changed for the worse
for Flor De Oliva Torpedo
by in Queens, NY on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

This was my favorite smoke up to now. I don't know why the change came about but something did and made me switch. The old saying is so true..If its not broke, don't fix it. The feel of this cigar is off and the draw is hard.' So Long torpedo!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
40
Draw
40
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
60
51 consumer rating
Packed too loose
for Flor De Oliva Torpedo
by in Georgia on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I have been buying these Flor de Oliva torpedoes for several years, and, until now have felt they were a great value. Now, with this new tobacco tax, and the change in bundle size from 25 to 20, I think the construction has also changed. Less tobacco and more loosely packed. I can tell by the feel, the draw and the taste. In my opinion, it has become a poor quality cigar. I hate that too - I really liked them.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96