Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Fonseca 5-50 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 20 reviews

"Stay away"
Stay away awful cigars did not even smoke half of it bad taste
Jason in Jackson,Tn May 31, 2014
"cedar and nuts"
Perfect budget mild breakfast cigar, easy flavor profile of cedar and nuts, burns near perfect every time, easy draw...
chris in usa July 9, 2013
"I agree w/ Vern..."
Although the look and feel of the cigar was great, the taste was horrible and it literally provided zero smoke. Smoked about 1 inch before tossing it on the ground...just couldn't bear the thought of suffering through the entire stick waiting for it to get better. I have a few more in the humidor...anybody want them? This one is just plain BAD!
MD in NJ March 21, 2013
"CAUTION! You Will Love These if..."
... You like your smokes mild. And although it's not as medium as it claims to be, it is a fantastic stick. In fact, it's so good that I'm smoking one while writing this because I just couldn't wait. A must try!
Kason in March 13, 2013
"Great smoke!"
Great mild smoke. Just getting back into cigars and this was a nice one. nice construction, the draw was awesome and the taste was very mild but satisfying. I have a few more and will defiantly smoke them soon.
Erik in January 6, 2013
"the heck?"
Prelight draw tasted like a petrol product, very nasty. Smoke was thin and tasteless. Really felt like I was consuming the equivilet of a rice cake in a cigar.
Vern in Utah November 25, 2012
"Good smoke"
Was very surprised with this one, nice wrap great aroma and a consistent taste. Great mild afternoon smoke. Its no my father or illusione, but none the less good enough.
Jared in Ma April 15, 2012
"Very pleasant surprise"
Got 5from the monster based on the reviews. Really wasn't expecting much but this cigar definately earns all the praise.Great flavor for a medium smoke,easy draw,great burn.Can't ask more than that.I will be keeping these on hand for sure.
Tom in Cookeville,Tn February 8, 2012
"Excellent Every Time"
Everything about Fonseca 5-50 is excellent. Can't go wrong...I look forward to smoking this cigar as it is consistent in burn,draw and taste right down to the fingertips.
John Barberio in Lancaster NY May 3, 2011
"Very smooth, my new go-to"
This cigar is a perfect balance for an afternoon when I am not in the mood for a powerful smoke. Just lit my first one today,and wow! Smooth and a solid medium, yet with great flavor and nice even burn. Will definitely be getting a box to keep in my humi as a go to cigar.
John in Florida April 28, 2011
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (84) 100
Poor - Excellent


New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
Closeout Deals! Save Big!