Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Fonseca 5-50 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 20 reviews

"Great"
This is a great mild cigar. A perfect choice for a new cigar smoker as well as someone who has smoked for years. I have yet to be disappointed. The burn can be a little uneven at first from time to time but otherwise the construction is good. Has a mellow woody taste with a nice sweetness to it. An excellent cigar for the price!
jack in ohio February 4, 2011
"my main smoke"
My Humidor always has Fonseca 5-50's on hand. This is my favorite smoke, I enjoy it after a nice dinner out or a summer day in my back yard. Flavor really comes on halfway through but smokes consistently until the end. I prefer the natural slightly over the maduro but both are nice. I like the 2-2 for a quick smoke now and then but those petite corona's draw a little hot for my tastes. If you like a mild smoke you will love the 5-50.
Ken in Alameda, CA January 12, 2009
"CANT GO WRONG WITH FONSECA"
GREAT SMOKE GOOD TASTE GOOD BURN ALWAYS CONSISTENT HAVE 5 IN HUMI AT ALL TIMES
RICH in WESTCHESTER NY December 5, 2008
"Good Times"
Consistent smoke from start to finish and great taste. Good buy and will buy them again.
John in Eastern Oregon June 10, 2008
"FANTASTICK CIGAR............."
THE WRAPPER IS ALWAYS DONE TO PERFECTION WHILE THE TOBACCO IS A MILD TO MEDIUM EXPERIENCE. NEVER OVERWHELMING AND ALWAYS CONSISTENT. I AM A BELIEVER !
BERNIE in ARIZONA October 19, 2007
"Solid"
I've smoked a lot of expensive cigars many of which are hyped beyond reason. Overrated junk like Davidoff, Perdomo, La Aurora etc. Out of all of them none can touch the consistency of these little guys. I've lost track of how many Fonseca's I've lit up but in all that time not a single solitary one has ever had less than a perfect draw. Flavorwise it's a solid medium with a nice nutty creaminess that builds to an almost full flavor towards the end. A lot of these so-called "premium" names should get off their fat sweaty asses and learn from these people on how to roll a cigar.
TeeJay in Lincoln, R.I. May 1, 2007
"consistency matters"
I've never smoked one of these that I haven't enjoyed to the max.These will always be in the humidor so that I will always have a good mild but tasty cigar that I know will have a great draw,LOTS of creamy smoke-super go-to 'gar.
Frank in CT March 5, 2007
"Good Smoke"
The 5-50 is a good smoke. Very mild and smooth with an easy draw. I spoked one right out of the box and it was a little bitter. After about a month in the humidor the next one was markedly better.
Garrett in Massachusetts January 9, 2005
"Young but worth the wait..."
This is a beautifully constructed cigar, light in color and silky to the touch. When I first got these, they were a bit "young" and imparted an ammonia-like smell and taste. Knowing that patience is a virtue, especially with cigars, I let them rest for a few weeks in my humidor. What a difference! Smooth and buttery with a toasty finish. Hints of balsa and cedar and a pleasant aroma. This is a fine after dinner cigar enjoyed with a glass of Fonseca port. Cheers!
Jim N in Salt Lake City, UT July 21, 2003
"One of my favorites"
This mild to medium smoke is one of my favorites when it can be found. MATASA offers high quality construction with a fine blend. This is worth the money and can be counted on for consistent pleasure.
Stover in Florida August 10, 2000
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (84) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!