Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Fonseca Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 54 reviews

'Best Of Fonseca' Sampler #1
"Good Cigars. Fair Price. No Regrets."
You can?'t go wrong with this sampler. The sale price $24.95 is very reasonable for a Fonseca 10 pack assortment. Most of these cigars are delicious, especially the Vintage Robusto. Lots of good honest tobacco flavor. Even the basic 5-50 Natural is a pleasant smoke. I did, however, have one cigar Cubano Viso with a tight draw. Smoked it down to the nub anyway. Fonseca is one of my go-to cigar brands. No regrets with this purchase.
P Anthony C in Texas February 6, 2014
Fonseca 5-50
"cedar and nuts"
Perfect budget mild breakfast cigar, easy flavor profile of cedar and nuts, burns near perfect every time, easy draw...
chris in usa July 9, 2013
Fonseca 5-50
"I agree w/ Vern..."
Although the look and feel of the cigar was great, the taste was horrible and it literally provided zero smoke. Smoked about 1 inch before tossing it on the ground...just couldn't bear the thought of suffering through the entire stick waiting for it to get better. I have a few more in the humidor...anybody want them? This one is just plain BAD!
MD in NJ March 21, 2013
Fonseca 5-50
"CAUTION! You Will Love These if..."
... You like your smokes mild. And although it's not as medium as it claims to be, it is a fantastic stick. In fact, it's so good that I'm smoking one while writing this because I just couldn't wait. A must try!
Kason March 13, 2013
Fonseca 5-50
"Great smoke!"
Great mild smoke. Just getting back into cigars and this was a nice one. nice construction, the draw was awesome and the taste was very mild but satisfying. I have a few more and will defiantly smoke them soon.
Erik January 6, 2013
Fonseca 5-50
"the heck?"
Prelight draw tasted like a petrol product, very nasty. Smoke was thin and tasteless. Really felt like I was consuming the equivilet of a rice cake in a cigar.
Vern in Utah November 25, 2012
Fonseca 5-50
"Good smoke"
Was very surprised with this one, nice wrap great aroma and a consistent taste. Great mild afternoon smoke. Its no my father or illusione, but none the less good enough.
Jared in Ma April 15, 2012
Fonseca 5-50
"Very pleasant surprise"
Got 5from the monster based on the reviews. Really wasn't expecting much but this cigar definately earns all the praise.Great flavor for a medium smoke,easy draw,great burn.Can't ask more than that.I will be keeping these on hand for sure.
Tom in Cookeville,Tn February 8, 2012
Fonseca 8-9-8
"One of the best I ever smoke"
Based on the review on this Fonseca I decided to try it and I wasn't disappointed. Burned well with a good aroma. If you are looking for a fine cigar this is the one. Extremely well constructed
thierry in Yaounde-Cameroon-Africa February 6, 2012
Fonseca 5-50
"Excellent Every Time"
Everything about Fonseca 5-50 is excellent. Can't go wrong...I look forward to smoking this cigar as it is consistent in burn,draw and taste right down to the fingertips.
John Barberio in Lancaster NY May 3, 2011
Next
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!