Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Fonseca Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 55 reviews

Fonseca 5-50
"Stay away"
Stay away awful cigars did not even smoke half of it bad taste
Jason in Jackson,Tn May 31, 2014
'Best Of Fonseca' Sampler #1
"Good Cigars. Fair Price. No Regrets."
You can?'t go wrong with this sampler. The sale price $24.95 is very reasonable for a Fonseca 10 pack assortment. Most of these cigars are delicious, especially the Vintage Robusto. Lots of good honest tobacco flavor. Even the basic 5-50 Natural is a pleasant smoke. I did, however, have one cigar Cubano Viso with a tight draw. Smoked it down to the nub anyway. Fonseca is one of my go-to cigar brands. No regrets with this purchase.
P Anthony C in Texas February 6, 2014
Fonseca 5-50
"cedar and nuts"
Perfect budget mild breakfast cigar, easy flavor profile of cedar and nuts, burns near perfect every time, easy draw...
chris in usa July 9, 2013
Fonseca 5-50
"I agree w/ Vern..."
Although the look and feel of the cigar was great, the taste was horrible and it literally provided zero smoke. Smoked about 1 inch before tossing it on the ground...just couldn't bear the thought of suffering through the entire stick waiting for it to get better. I have a few more in the humidor...anybody want them? This one is just plain BAD!
MD in NJ March 21, 2013
Fonseca 5-50
"CAUTION! You Will Love These if..."
... You like your smokes mild. And although it's not as medium as it claims to be, it is a fantastic stick. In fact, it's so good that I'm smoking one while writing this because I just couldn't wait. A must try!
Kason March 13, 2013
Fonseca 5-50
"Great smoke!"
Great mild smoke. Just getting back into cigars and this was a nice one. nice construction, the draw was awesome and the taste was very mild but satisfying. I have a few more and will defiantly smoke them soon.
Erik January 6, 2013
Fonseca 5-50
"the heck?"
Prelight draw tasted like a petrol product, very nasty. Smoke was thin and tasteless. Really felt like I was consuming the equivilet of a rice cake in a cigar.
Vern in Utah November 25, 2012
Fonseca 5-50
"Good smoke"
Was very surprised with this one, nice wrap great aroma and a consistent taste. Great mild afternoon smoke. Its no my father or illusione, but none the less good enough.
Jared in Ma April 15, 2012
Fonseca 5-50
"Very pleasant surprise"
Got 5from the monster based on the reviews. Really wasn't expecting much but this cigar definately earns all the praise.Great flavor for a medium smoke,easy draw,great burn.Can't ask more than that.I will be keeping these on hand for sure.
Tom in Cookeville,Tn February 8, 2012
Fonseca 8-9-8
"One of the best I ever smoke"
Based on the review on this Fonseca I decided to try it and I wasn't disappointed. Burned well with a good aroma. If you are looking for a fine cigar this is the one. Extremely well constructed
thierry in Yaounde-Cameroon-Africa February 6, 2012
Next
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!