I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Fonseca Cubano Limitado Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

Fonseca Cubano Limitado Toro
"Don't be afraid of this full smoke. It rocks!"
This stick is smooth. I usually don't smoke a cigar right after it gets delivered, but right out of the box this stick impresses. Draws great, burns even, and good smoke. Try one it won't disappoint.
JR in Albany,ny July 19, 2013
Fonseca Cubano Limitado Robusto
"My favorite every day cigar"
For the price this is an excellent evderday cigar. Because I smoke 3 to 4 cigars a day I consider htis one a good economy cigar.
Tracey Dean in Texas April 1, 2013
Fonseca Cubano Limitado Robusto
"Good Smoke and Good Taste"
I picked up a robusto Fonseca Cubano Limitado at the local Stogie shop off the recommendation of the store owner. I had the cigar in my humidor for about 2 months. At first light the Fonseca produced a very nice deep smoke. Definite earth tones. Little Spice. Throughout the cigar the flavor stayed bold and true. Not a lot of variance. My only complaint was, I did have trouble keeping it lit. Overall, a fine cigar and one to enjoy. (Location: Patio, Drink: Margarita on the Rocks)
Tony in Texas April 25, 2012
Fonseca Cubano Limitado Robusto
"great smoke-cubano YES"
On my 5th one--construction/burn/taste all Cubano at their best
Joe in Atlantic city December 27, 2011
Fonseca Cubano Limitado Belicoso Corto
"A Cigar Lovers smoke"
After a long weekend of smoking very good cigars from a small variety of brands I came home and wanted a change, looking for a basic smoke that would give me a full bodied, tasty cigar flavored break. I pulled this cigar out from my humidor because of its name and look. Boy, did I choose a great stick! The plume of smoke after lighting it immediately intrigued my curiosity. With a full flavor yet smooth taste this slightly oily pleasure made me take a close look at its name and googled it to see what other cigar connoisseurs thought of it. Most reports are similar to my findings; great tobacco flavors with a bit of sweet taste that stays with you after your draw. The smoke fills the room (or garage in my case) with that smell that you get from someone else?s cigar similar to a good steak your neighbor is grilling that is always seemingly so much better smelling than your own. But in this case its yours. If there was any shortcoming from this cigar it would definitely be that it must eventually come to an end. Or does it? Maybe I have another one in my humidor?
Rob in Colorado December 1, 2009
Fonseca Cubano Limitado Robusto
"Very good smoke. A must for your collection."
Did not know about this cigar saw it and bought it. At the first puff it was not over powering well balanced and very surprised to find out it was a full strength cigar, did not taste like one but it had some earth tones to it and not bitter taste all the way down. Smoked it about half inch from the head.
Cody in Denver Colorado February 23, 2009
Fonseca Cubano Limitado Belicoso
"A suprisingly tasty smoke. Well worth the money!"
I love the darker cigars, saw these and had to try them. At first light up, it was aromatic and a nice burn. The Long ash was welcomed as it fell and landed on my lap while driving. Don't they all? Flavor was creamy and not overpowering. About 3/4 down, it did start to burn a little uneven. So, down to the fingertip burning last inch of cigar, I enjoyed it. Smoke it like it's your last!
Sean in South Florida September 27, 2007
Fonseca Cubano Limitado Belicoso Corto
"The Real Deal!"
Any time a cigar manufacturer uses the word "Cuban" or any derivative of "Cuban" in naming their cigar, I am dubious. This time the cigar is worthy of the name. I prefer and smoke a short fat cigar and in all the brands I smoke, this one is now at the top of my "preferred" list. A nice flavor all the way to the finish, a smooth draw, an ash that cannot be removed without a struggle, and a consistency that allows me to offer one to a buddy to enjoy! On the high end of the price scale, but what isn't these days! A great smoke!
Leonard in Moorpark September 1, 2007
Fonseca Cubano Limitado Belicoso
"do your self a favor"
If you like rich tasting,complex,incredably smooth cigars try these.They are worth the money and as good as any others you could try.
Gary Morrell in OR August 23, 2007
Fonseca Cubano Limitado Belicoso
"Very Good Cigar"
If you love full bodied sticks, give this one a try, by far the best of the Fonseca line.
Dave in Lakewood CO July 12, 2007
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!