I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Fonseca Serie 'F' Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 16 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
88
Draw
88
Consistency
87
Appearance
90
Burn
85
Buy Fonseca Serie 'F' Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Fonseca Serie 'F' Cigars.
most helpful positive review
80 consumer rating
GREAT
for
by in NEWJERSEY on February 20, 2013

EXCELLENT MORNING CIGAR. VERY MILD BUT FLAVORFUL.

17 10
most recent review
90 consumer rating
A Mellow Beauty To Smoke
for Fonseca Serie F Robusto
by in Central on March 13, 2015

A treat to experience. I was pleased with the burn, draw, and flavor. I am going to be visiting this cigar again.

0 0
recommended for you based on Fonseca Serie 'F'
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
A Mellow Beauty To Smoke
for Fonseca Serie F Robusto
by in Central on March 13, 2015

A treat to experience. I was pleased with the burn, draw, and flavor. I am going to be visiting this cigar again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
A Good Medium-Strength Offering From Fonseca
for Fonseca Serie F Breva
by in Jefferson, LA on March 9, 2014
Verified purchase

The Fonseca Serie F the F stands for fuerte, i.e. strong is not going to replace Padron or Joya De Nicaragua as anyone s go-to choice for a full-bodied smoke. But by Fonseca standards, the Serie F is a bold blend indeed. If you are used to Fonseca s regular cabinet series the 8-9-8, the 5-50, etc. , just imagine that same flavor but spiked with a bit of ligero earthiness. The outer leaf is advertised as sun-grown Connecticut, and it retains the soft buttery finish of the shade-grown variety, but it s wrapped around a bunch with just a bit more brute force behind it than the usual Fonseca. Since receiving a box of 20 Brevas 4.75 x 43 about a week ago, I ve smoked two ?one of them as soon as the box arrived? and thoroughly enjoyed them both. I am looking forward to finding out what a few months rest, and maybe a year of aging after that, will do for these already-delightful little smokes. I suspect some time in the humidor will smooth out the last third of this smoke, which is the only place where I detected any hint of bite or bitterness. I also recommend smoking them slowly. Overdrawing will heat this thing up pretty quickly, and the flawless construction ensures that you needn t worry about relighting it until, again, you ve reached that final third. I will be purchasing more of these without a doubt.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Very good daily puff
for Fonseca Serie F Robusto
by in Nor Cal on September 22, 2013
Verified purchase

These have been my daily and not so daily puffs for the past 10 years. Pros: Good easy draw, gets flavorful after the first half-to-three quarter inch, burns well, creamy flavor and smoke, no unsightly wrapper veins, burns even. Cons: Harsh start [see above], somewhat dry [peeling band off pulls wrapper underneath even after 24 months in humi [band too tight?]], can be inconsistent in flavor [1 out of 40 or sticks], same applies to draw - 1 out of 2 boxes needs finger rolling to loosen filler. Inflation caused reduction in number of box sticks [down to 20 from 25] for the same price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent
for Fonseca Serie F Robusto
by in Los Angeles on May 20, 2013

Great burn, solid ash,very good construction! Excellent cigar!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
91 consumer rating
Impressed
for
by in Ma on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Very impressed, wasn't expecting this cigar to be as good as it was. Good tobacco taste, enjoyed the sun grown wrap. Smooth smoke and overall an awesome value.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
FANTASTICO!
for Fonseca Serie F Test Flight
by in WV on February 20, 2013

THESE ARE AMONG SOME OF THE MOST FLAVORFUL SMOKES AVAILABLE. SUGGESTION: BUY SOME TO AGE AND SOME TO SLIDE INTO YOUR REGULAR ROTATION, AFTER A CEDAR NAP. THESE CIGARS ARE VERY, VERY GOOD!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Best in the Sampler
for
by in Ohio on February 20, 2013

Nice flavor and light finish. Medium bodied. Didn't get harsh 3/4 of way through. Smoked it to the nub, which is more than I can say about most.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Cigar
for
by in North Carolina on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I thought this was a great ciger from start to finish. Even Burn, Good Ash. Consistant Flavor from start to finish. This is a cigar to come back to

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
93 consumer rating
Excellent Quickie!
for
by in Indiana on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

This gar is filled with great flavour, nice silky smoke, and front to back smooth draw. This is the first time for me on this one and I will definitely add to my humidor! Not a real long smoker if that is what you want, but a nice even flavour from first draw to end and goes great with a nice full flavored coffee as it adds the hint of spice to it. If you haven't, then you should - try it!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
92 consumer rating
Ash holds on like a champ!
for
by in New Jersey on February 20, 2013

The draw is perfect, the flavor is sweet, mellow and relaxing, and it burned without any problems. The ash even held on for more than half of the cigar!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96