Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Fonseca Serie F Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews

"A Mellow Beauty To Smoke"
A treat to experience. I was pleased with the burn, draw, and flavor. I am going to be visiting this cigar again.
Mr. Blues in Central August 12, 2014
"Very Good Daily Puff"
These have been my daily and not so daily puffs for the past 10 years. Pros: Good easy draw, gets flavorful after the first half-to-three quarter inch, burns well, creamy flavor and smoke, no unsightly wrapper veins, burns even. Cons: Harsh start [see above], somewhat dry [peeling band off pulls wrapper underneath even after 24 months in humi [band too tight?]], can be inconsistent in flavor [1 out of 40 or sticks], same applies to draw - 1 out of 2 boxes needs finger rolling to loosen filler. Inflation caused reduction in number of box sticks [down to 20 from 25] for the same price.
Donald in Nor Cal September 21, 2013
"Excellent"
Great burn, solid ash,very good construction! Excellent cigar!!!
Plamen Yotov in Los Angeles May 19, 2013
"Impressed"
Very impressed, wasn't expecting this cigar to be as good as it was. Good tobacco taste, enjoyed the sun grown wrap. Smooth smoke and overall an awesome value.
Jared in Ma June 22, 2012
"Best in the Sampler"
Nice flavor and light finish. Medium bodied. Didn't get harsh 3/4 of way through. Smoked it to the nub, which is more than I can say about most.
Mike in Ohio March 31, 2012
"Ash holds on like a champ!"
The draw is perfect, the flavor is sweet, mellow and relaxing, and it burned without any problems. The ash even held on for more than half of the cigar!
Chris in New Jersey October 20, 2011
"EXCELLENT"
EXCELLENT SMOKE. Great Draw. Full bodied but SMOOTH taste. Definitely worth a try.
Rich Hudzinski in Coraopolis October 30, 2010
"HHMMMM, Gonna give this one more time in the Humi."
Couldn't wait, based on the description but, I'm gonna give these a few more mos. in the Humidor. Initial inspection was nice with minimal veins, nice shine and a bit of a soft feel here and there. Lit up very well but, the burn was all over the place flowering like a Spring Rose! Can't describe the ash because I was constantly getting rid of what was there to keep from flying ash residue. Smoke was thick and full just like I like. For sure a Full Body smoke but seemed to lack a little in flavor. Again, I hope more Humi time will improve these. The aroma seemed to have a bit of a "cinnamon" scent but got none of that in the flavor. Lastly, the draw was WAY TOO LOOSE for my preference. With all that being said, for some reason I still kinda liked this cigar and have hopes for it later on down the road. Good luck!
MARK Z in CARY, IL March 4, 2010
"Great Dominican flavor"
Deep dominican flavor with a long finish, The ligero makes this cigar. An easy smokey draw. Lots of flavor. Best dominican I've had.
Dave in Arcadia In February 12, 2010
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (90) 100
Poor - Excellent


Amilcar Perez Castro
Vudu