I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Fonseca Vintage Selection Reviews

89 consumerrating
average customer review
from 12 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
92
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
93
Burn
90
Buy Fonseca Vintage Selection Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Fonseca Vintage Selection Cigars.
most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
Smooth and mild but a little short on flavor.
for Fonseca Vintage Robusto
by in Rancho Mirage, California on March 7, 2004
Verified purchase

I ordered a box of these a couple of months ago and have let them age in the old humidor. I've smoked five of them so far and have found them to be very well constructed and consistant. While they are a pleasant good drawing cigar, I feel they don't have the depth needed to call them a true winner.

19 12
most recent review
78 consumer rating
Smooth to a point
for Fonseca Vintage Robusto
by in NJ on June 17, 2013

Like other Fonseca I have smoked over the years, this one starts out with potential and turns into "hot mush" about 3" (of a 5") down. I wish they would burn consistently and maybe we'd get a better smoke. I've about given up on these.

0 0
recommended for you based on Fonseca Vintage Selection
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
80
78 consumer rating
Smooth to a point
for Fonseca Vintage Robusto
by in NJ on June 17, 2013

Like other Fonseca I have smoked over the years, this one starts out with potential and turns into "hot mush" about 3" (of a 5") down. I wish they would burn consistently and maybe we'd get a better smoke. I've about given up on these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Consistent, solid cigar
for Fonseca Vintage Robusto
by in Fairfax, VA on December 3, 2012

I was surprised by this cigar from the Best of Fonseca sampler. I smoked a 5-50 a few hours before this one and the 5-50 was just a let down. This Vintage has to be my favorite in the sampler next to the Cubano or the Serie-F. It has a great burn, consistent taste, and a smooth draw. I had to put it out about 3/4 of the way down due to the heat but a very mellowing and rich smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Excellent cigar
for Fonseca Vintage Robusto
by in San Juan, Puerto Rico on March 9, 2011

Today I tried this cigar and was delighted with it. tasty without being overpowering. The burn was right on with an 1 1/2 inch ash. Draw was very good. While sipping Jack Daniels, the experience was fantastic. I would recommend it to anyone.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Nice Smoke
for Fonseca Vintage Churchill
by in Indianapolis on October 2, 2008

This is the 2nd Fonseca Vintage Churchill I've smoked. It has been aged 3 months in my humidor. The 1st one was smoked immedately after purchase and was an enjoyable cigar. After aging the taste is better. It burns nice and slow with medium density white smoke. The drawn is smooth and easy with stable ashes. Aging has made a good cigar better. I'll add more to my humidor and enjoy them in a couple of months.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
one off the best
for
by in roanoke on September 15, 2008

one off my favorites.cool smoking,straight ash,perfect draw.but of course! it be a manny ceegar , he is the best!creamy,with touches of wood, hint of leather a dash of coffe... all the good things a vitage cigar is.every one should have a few sticks of these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Multifaceted Cigar
for Fonseca Vintage Lonsdale Tube
by in Maryville, Missouri on January 23, 2007

This is one of the smoothest cigars, for the price, that I have ever smoked. In fact this lead to one of the problems I had with this cigar. It was so smooth and so mild, that I had a hard time identifying flavors at times. However, this was the only real problem I had with this smoke. The draw was good and didn't get tight near its end. The burn was slow and even. It took me a good hour to smoke this hefty lonsdale. For those who desire a great mild cigar for a modest price, the Fonseca Vintage Lonsdale may very well be for you.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Super Smooth, Very Pleasing
for Fonseca Vintage Lonsdale Tube
by in GA on April 4, 2006

The Fonseca Vintage Lonsdale (Tube) was one of the first cigars I every smoked. Still to this day (6 years later) it's one of my most favorite. Always well constructed, never a hard draw, if you want a larger size mild cigar this is one to try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
82 consumer rating
Short on flavor
for Fonseca Vintage Robusto
by in Troy, NY on March 9, 2006

This cigar was very well constructed, but the taste was bland, one-dimensional and unsatisfying. The burn and draw were excellent, though it did not produce a great deal of smoke. It looked nice and had a pleasant aroma. I kept waiting for the flavor to intensify, but it didn't happen. What flavor there was was woody and somewhat grassy. As good as it looked, it was disappointing and I got bored with it. I wouldn't buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Fonseca Vintage Lonsdale
for Fonseca Vintage Lonsdale Tube
by in Valrico FL on September 9, 2004

A friend brought me 2 Fonseca Vintage Lonsdales (tubes) back from vacation in the Keys. I loved them ever since, bought a box and going to savor them every Sunday for the Bucs game !! :)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Quite tasty, not over powering, smooth after tast
for
by in Abington (South of Boston, MA) on June 25, 2004

After being aged in my humidor for about 2 weeks, the burn was even and the draw was perfect. The cigar in itself was for the most part perfect. The flavor was not over powering, but did leave a smooth aftertaste. The taste was somewhat nutty mixed with a bit of a spice. Not sure of what the spice tasted like, but was well pleased in the taste. I would highly reccomend buying this cigar. My rule of thumb is the 70/70 for the humidor. 70degrees and 70% humidity. Best of luck and happy smoking!!! :-)

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96