I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Garcia y Vega English Corona Tubes Reviews

80 consumerrating
average customer review
from 33 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
78
Construction
82
Draw
83
Consistency
82
Appearance
82
Burn
79
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
82 consumer rating
The deal in a lo-cost cigar.
for Garcia y Vega English Corona Tubes
by in Huntington Beach, CA on February 3, 2014

Many years ago I worked with Joe who smoked a cigar every day on his walk home for lunch. I asked what they were and these GyV Coronas were what he had. I asked Joe, Aren t those drug store cigars? his wise reply, I guess so, but I get a box of them at a great price and if I get one bad one, no big deal. The rest are pretty good. I m older now and have smoked some good cigars that cost 8 to 14 dollars apiece. And for a fact, these don t compare at that level. But if you want a reasonably daily cigar at a darn good price, these are it. Good, somewhat mild flavor, even burn, nice build; what s not to like?

1 0
most helpful negative review
53 consumer rating
Not my taste
for Garcia y Vega English Corona Tubes
by in PA on April 30, 2013

I just smoked this cigar for the second time about 20 minutes ago. Burned well, the draw was good, the smoke was of a decent thickness. I found a knot in the back-end of mine prior to smoking, and I did have to care for it a little-bit while smoking that area. I enjoyed the first 1/3 of the cigar, but after that, the leather taste started overbearing me, even making me a little sick after the 2/3 point. I had to put the last 1/3 out because I couldn't smoke it anymore (I've never had a problem smoking a cigar until the end before). Overall, it was constructed well, I just didn't enjoy the taste. Maybe somebody else will.

0 0
recommended for you based on Garcia y Vega English Corona Tubes
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Excellent Quality
for Garcia y Vega English Corona Tubes
by in Missouri on May 7, 2014

One of the best machine made cigars I have ever smoked. Smooth nutty flavor with just a hint of roasted sweetness. Good body of smoke and never bitter. As you get closer to the ring portion of the cigar it can get a tad hot so best to quit there. Quick light with an even burn throughout although it burns a bit fast but I like that. Sometimes slow burning machine mades will need relights or turn harsh so I was VERY pleased with this cigar. Neat packaging and a classy looking cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
Great little cigar
for Garcia y Vega English Corona Tubes
by in Myrtle Beach on April 29, 2014

Mild, very nice flavor, no strange aftertaste, consistent. I try all kinds and can t find a better value. Very satisfying smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Great Cigar
for Garcia y Vega English Corona Tubes
by in Indiana on April 18, 2014

Started smoking these in the Army great for training and combat zones the hard case kept them from getting broken and going bad and I love the taste and smell never had any trouble at all with these. Even had one of the tubes hit by a bullet tore up the cigar but cut it in half and still smoked fine would highly recommend these

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
The deal in a lo-cost cigar.
for Garcia y Vega English Corona Tubes
by in Huntington Beach, CA on February 3, 2014

Many years ago I worked with Joe who smoked a cigar every day on his walk home for lunch. I asked what they were and these GyV Coronas were what he had. I asked Joe, Aren t those drug store cigars? his wise reply, I guess so, but I get a box of them at a great price and if I get one bad one, no big deal. The rest are pretty good. I m older now and have smoked some good cigars that cost 8 to 14 dollars apiece. And for a fact, these don t compare at that level. But if you want a reasonably daily cigar at a darn good price, these are it. Good, somewhat mild flavor, even burn, nice build; what s not to like?

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great everyday, one a day smoker
for Garcia y Vega English Corona Tubes
by in Athens,OH on August 10, 2013

Started smoking recently and thoroughly enjoy the flavor and even burn. Consistently a very good cigar, easy to procure, and wife enjoys the aroma. Coupled with an ounce or three of gold rum......cue the sunset on the front porch.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great burn!
for Garcia y Vega English Corona Tubes
by in Michigan on May 12, 2013

Very smooth cigar, enjoyed it to the very bottom and it burned evenly throughout.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
70
53 consumer rating
Not my taste
for Garcia y Vega English Corona Tubes
by in PA on April 30, 2013

I just smoked this cigar for the second time about 20 minutes ago. Burned well, the draw was good, the smoke was of a decent thickness. I found a knot in the back-end of mine prior to smoking, and I did have to care for it a little-bit while smoking that area. I enjoyed the first 1/3 of the cigar, but after that, the leather taste started overbearing me, even making me a little sick after the 2/3 point. I had to put the last 1/3 out because I couldn't smoke it anymore (I've never had a problem smoking a cigar until the end before). Overall, it was constructed well, I just didn't enjoy the taste. Maybe somebody else will.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
70
81 consumer rating
Inexpensive everyday mild cigar
for Garcia y Vega English Corona Tubes
by in Kentucky on April 22, 2013

A friend introduced me to these as an inexpensive everyday cigar. For the taste/price value they are hard to beat. Having them with a glass of red wine compliments the flavor. Occasionally I have gotten an uneven burn, but have never had to relight. Overall an above average cigar for a below average price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
80
77 consumer rating
Very mild, aromatic blend and affordable
for Garcia y Vega English Corona Tubes
by in Charlotte, N.C on February 19, 2013

I recently bought a pack of these cigars, and they are exceptionally smooth and tender. ill be buying them from now on

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Great Everyday Cigar
for Garcia y Vega English Corona Tubes
by in Wisconsin on August 29, 2012
Verified purchase

I found this cigar by accident and have loved it as an everyday cigar since. The Flavor and darw are worth the money.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96