I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Garcia y Vega Gran Coronas Tubes Reviews

93 consumerrating
average customer review
from 8 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
97
Construction
95
Draw
88
Consistency
91
Appearance
92
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Pretty good cigar
for Garcia y Vega Gran Coronas Tubes
by in Muncie, IN. on April 6, 2001

As a beginning smoker, I was looking for a great starter cigar. This one was very good; it looks great and tastes mild!

14 9
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Passed The Smoke Test
for Garcia y Vega Gran Coronas Tubes
by in Belise on April 9, 2013
Verified purchase

Ordered a box wasn't sure if I would see them. Finally arrived and I had several friends over. Folks thought they were a fine cigar when compared to similar brands in the area.

0 0
recommended for you based on Garcia y Vega Gran Coronas Tubes
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Passed The Smoke Test
for Garcia y Vega Gran Coronas Tubes
by in Belise on April 9, 2013
Verified purchase

Ordered a box wasn't sure if I would see them. Finally arrived and I had several friends over. Folks thought they were a fine cigar when compared to similar brands in the area.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
Best buy anywhere
for Garcia y Vega Gran Coronas Tubes
by in Mount Vernon, WA on January 5, 2013
Verified purchase

These cigars are very near perfect. I always use a cutter for a more balanced flavor. The burn is at times a bit aggressive but they are among the best.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Found the best...forget the rest
for Garcia y Vega Gran Coronas Tubes
by in Plymouth, Pennsylvania on May 30, 2011

The Garcia y Vega English corona is the most enjoyable cigar in the sweetest price range I've found...that's including the expensive hand-made wallet drainers. love 'em.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Better than most
for Garcia y Vega Gran Coronas Tubes
by in Burlington, Wa on July 18, 2008

This cigar tastes, draws and satisfies with cigars costing much more. Definitely a great Dominican cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very bland taste, good construction. just okay.
for Garcia y Vega Gran Coronas Tubes
by in Triad, NC, USA on December 31, 2007
Verified purchase

Upon receiving the box (which arrived very quickly), I opened one of the tubes and examined a cigar. Very fresh, with the perfect spring in it when squeezed. A good smell. I'd never had a cigar with a claro wrapper before, and was kind of surprised when I saw that the cigars were green. I smoked one of these with a buddy as it was pouring down rain outside (we were on the carport). It had a VERY mild flavor...mild about to the point of being bland. The construction is great, draw is perfect. They seem to burn a little on the fast side, but not too much so. I think that these cigars are just not for my taste, although I still think they are decent for machine made cigars. I don't think that I will order these again, but I won't totally take GyV off of my list.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Among the best Claros available
for Garcia y Vega Gran Coronas Tubes
by in CA on April 6, 2007

Typical of good claros, these cigars have the clean taste of chaparrel after a rain and new mown hay. Wrapper is a little veiny and rough, but the roll is machine-done and consistent. Never had a tight draw or a loose roll. In terms flavor and consistency, this cigar compares well with any claros on the market. They are also a heckova deal.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
smooth and light
for Garcia y Vega Gran Coronas Tubes
by in on September 13, 2006

I'll admit that I am a rare one, a woman that enjoys smoking an occaisional cigar. The majority of cigars I tried were harsh, however these coronas are just the right shape and deliver a remarkable smooth, light, and mild flavor...excellent to enjoy with my husband and a glass of wine after dinner.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
90 consumer rating
Pretty good cigar
for Garcia y Vega Gran Coronas Tubes
by in Muncie, IN. on April 6, 2001

As a beginning smoker, I was looking for a great starter cigar. This one was very good; it looks great and tastes mild!

14 9
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96