Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Garcia Y Vega Gran Coronas Tubes Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews

"Passed The Smoke Test"
Ordered a box wasn't sure if I would see them. Finally arrived and I had several friends over. Folks thought they were a fine cigar when compared to similar brands in the area.
Wayne in Belise April 9, 2013
"Best buy anywhere"
These cigars are very near perfect. I always use a cutter for a more balanced flavor. The burn is at times a bit aggressive but they are among the best.
Steve in Mount Vernon, WA January 5, 2013
"Found the best...forget the rest"
The Garcia y Vega English corona is the most enjoyable cigar in the sweetest price range I've found...that's including the expensive hand-made wallet drainers. love 'em.
Tom C. Stires in Plymouth, Pennsylvania May 30, 2011
"Better than most"
This cigar tastes, draws and satisfies with cigars costing much more. Definitely a great Dominican cigar.
Steve in Burlington, Wa July 18, 2008
"Very bland taste, good construction. just okay."
Upon receiving the box (which arrived very quickly), I opened one of the tubes and examined a cigar. Very fresh, with the perfect spring in it when squeezed. A good smell. I'd never had a cigar with a claro wrapper before, and was kind of surprised when I saw that the cigars were green. I smoked one of these with a buddy as it was pouring down rain outside (we were on the carport). It had a VERY mild flavor...mild about to the point of being bland. The construction is great, draw is perfect. They seem to burn a little on the fast side, but not too much so. I think that these cigars are just not for my taste, although I still think they are decent for machine made cigars. I don't think that I will order these again, but I won't totally take GyV off of my list.
Jon in Triad, NC, USA December 31, 2007
"Among the best Claros available"
Typical of good claros, these cigars have the clean taste of chaparrel after a rain and new mown hay. Wrapper is a little veiny and rough, but the roll is machine-done and consistent. Never had a tight draw or a loose roll. In terms flavor and consistency, this cigar compares well with any claros on the market. They are also a heckova deal.
Dr. Jackson Underwood in CA April 6, 2007
"smooth and light"
I'll admit that I am a rare one, a woman that enjoys smoking an occaisional cigar. The majority of cigars I tried were harsh, however these coronas are just the right shape and deliver a remarkable smooth, light, and mild flavor...excellent to enjoy with my husband and a glass of wine after dinner.
frankie in September 13, 2006
"Pretty good cigar"
As a beginning smoker, I was looking for a great starter cigar. This one was very good; it looks great and tastes mild!
Hal Lewis in Muncie, IN. April 6, 2001
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (97) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (95) 100
Poor - Excellent


Evolution by Rocky Patel
Amilcar Perez Castro