I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

General Honduran Bundles Reviews

82 consumerrating
average customer review
from 52 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
83
Draw
83
Consistency
84
Appearance
78
Burn
85
Buy General Honduran Bundles Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for General Honduran Bundles Cigars.
most helpful positive review
83 consumer rating
Better than most at a quarter the price!
for
by in California on January 23, 2000
Verified purchase

It was hard to belive that all they would do is remove the ring, take 'em outa da box and sell you Excal #1's at half price...I rated Excal #1 as one of the smoothest best tasting (medium strength) easy drawing cigars I have ever had and are among my regular smokes. Well I am a true beliver now, I have compared the bundlearos with the boxed and have had several friends do the same...some actually liked the bundle version better! Only Cuba snobs would not appreciate this excellent cigar at fire sale prices!

17 8
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Great Value - Smooth Smoke
for
by in Indianapolis on July 28, 1999
Verified purchase

Very smooth smoke for a Honduran. Consistant burn and ash. This baby is a hog and requires quite a commitment (1 1/2 hr) but well worth it. Good golf cigar. Smokes smooth down to the last 2". I've smoked the 1st and 2nd and can't really tell the difference except for an occasional water spot. 2nds are a great value at $1.55 ea. Bought a bundle last Thursday and have had 4 already.

12 3
recommended for you based on General Honduran Bundles
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
40
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
80
66 consumer rating
Not what they once were
for General Honduran #61
by in Parsippany NJ on April 24, 2015

These 2nds from the Hoyo, Punch factory used to be real good at one time. Now it seems the draw is too tight on most of them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
60
Burn
70
63 consumer rating
Good.....But.....
for General Honduran #61
by in parsippany Nj on April 22, 2015

There good, but too many in the bundle have a terrible tight draw. After you discard those, the price point is not that great anymore. I have to use a cigar poker on about half of them, and once you poke them, it s a lousy smoking experience. That s why there seconds.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Great Economy Buy
for General Honduran #59
by in Chicago on April 21, 2015

Wow. Exceeded all expectations. Great size. Solid construction. Draw could be a little better - but 7 1/4 makes up for that. Hope its not a fluke - will buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
70
81 consumer rating
Great everyday cigar....
for General Honduran #10
by in Washington DC on September 18, 2014
Verified purchase

I like a cigar with my morning coffee, or to replenish my energy on a busy day. If you are like me, and you are like me and can t afford to smoke premiums everyday, this is a good choice. I just finished off my first bundle and I recommend them. It is just the right size for a quick break from work, it delivess honest tobacco flavor, and it burns and draws quite well, delivers a cloud of agreeable smoke. It is a little rustic looking, but I like the rustic look, it reminds me of cigars from the 19th Century. It s not my favorite everyday cigar, but I will buy again for sure.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
60
73 consumer rating
Simple and honest smoke
for General Honduran #10
by in on September 2, 2014

Half way through the bundle I just purchased, I must say I like this simple, uncomplicated and honest smoke. Construction is okay, burn is even, and it has real tobacco flavor and kick. No, it s not a premium cigar, but I like it. Sort of like what i imagine a 19th Century smoke was like...I will buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
Best in its Class
for General Honduran #10
by in Malaysia on July 7, 2014
Verified purchase

Complex? No. Beautifully constructed? No. Best 40-minute yard-gar on the planet? Definitely.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
80
78 consumer rating
Robust and smooth
for General Honduran #10
by in Orlando on May 3, 2014

Ive smoked cubans for a time, and these hoyo seconds are deliciously similar. As a 2dollar stick, these gems are famous smokes best kept secret!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
...not bad...
for General Honduran #54
by in Ottawa Canada on April 21, 2014

I got a bundle of these based on the price and favourable reviews. This is a decent cigar the burns nicely and has a reasonable taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Me likey
for General Honduran #59
by in on March 22, 2014
Verified purchase

My go-to favorite in my humidor. Big, smooth, cheap. Me likey!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Best dollar cigar I ve had lately.
for General Honduran #37
by in Western Hemisphere on March 3, 2014
Verified purchase

A pleasant surprise. An actual cigar for a dollar+, and from Honduras at that.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96