I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

General Honduran Bundles Reviews

84 consumerrating
average customer review
from 49 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
83
Draw
87
Consistency
87
Appearance
80
Burn
85
Buy General Honduran Bundles Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for General Honduran Bundles Cigars.
most helpful positive review
80 consumer rating
Better than most at a quarter the price!
for
by in California on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

It was hard to belive that all they would do is remove the ring, take 'em outa da box and sell you Excal #1's at half price...I rated Excal #1 as one of the smoothest best tasting (medium strength) easy drawing cigars I have ever had and are among my regular smokes. Well I am a true beliver now, I have compared the bundlearos with the boxed and have had several friends do the same...some actually liked the bundle version better! Only Cuba snobs would not appreciate this excellent cigar at fire sale prices!

17 8
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Great Value - Smooth Smoke
for
by in Indianapolis on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Very smooth smoke for a Honduran. Consistant burn and ash. This baby is a hog and requires quite a commitment (1 1/2 hr) but well worth it. Good golf cigar. Smokes smooth down to the last 2". I've smoked the 1st and 2nd and can't really tell the difference except for an occasional water spot. 2nds are a great value at $1.55 ea. Bought a bundle last Thursday and have had 4 already.

12 3
recommended for you based on General Honduran Bundles
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
70
81 consumer rating
Great everyday cigar....
for General Honduran #10
by in Washington DC on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

I like a cigar with my morning coffee, or to replenish my energy on a busy day. If you are like me, and you are like me and can t afford to smoke premiums everyday, this is a good choice. I just finished off my first bundle and I recommend them. It is just the right size for a quick break from work, it delivess honest tobacco flavor, and it burns and draws quite well, delivers a cloud of agreeable smoke. It is a little rustic looking, but I like the rustic look, it reminds me of cigars from the 19th Century. It s not my favorite everyday cigar, but I will buy again for sure.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
60
73 consumer rating
Simple and honest smoke
for General Honduran #10
by in on March 13, 2015

Half way through the bundle I just purchased, I must say I like this simple, uncomplicated and honest smoke. Construction is okay, burn is even, and it has real tobacco flavor and kick. No, it s not a premium cigar, but I like it. Sort of like what i imagine a 19th Century smoke was like...I will buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
Best in its Class
for General Honduran #10
by in Malaysia on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

Complex? No. Beautifully constructed? No. Best 40-minute yard-gar on the planet? Definitely.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
80
78 consumer rating
Robust and smooth
for General Honduran #10
by in Orlando on May 4, 2014

Ive smoked cubans for a time, and these hoyo seconds are deliciously similar. As a 2dollar stick, these gems are famous smokes best kept secret!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
...not bad...
for General Honduran #54
by in Ottawa Canada on April 22, 2014

I got a bundle of these based on the price and favourable reviews. This is a decent cigar the burns nicely and has a reasonable taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Me likey
for General Honduran #59
by in on March 23, 2014
Verified purchase

My go-to favorite in my humidor. Big, smooth, cheap. Me likey!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Best dollar cigar I ve had lately.
for General Honduran #37
by in Western Hemisphere on March 4, 2014
Verified purchase

A pleasant surprise. An actual cigar for a dollar+, and from Honduras at that.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Inconsistent
for General Honduran #59
by in Texas on January 31, 2014
Verified purchase

The first bundle I bought was terrific. But, the last bundle had cigars with firm draw, poor construction stems sticking out from the wrapper, etc , and uneven burn. But, the taste was still very good. Not bad for a stick that costs less that two bucks. I will buy them again, warts and all.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Smooth, long-lasting
for General Honduran #59
by in on January 27, 2014
Verified purchase

These behemoths are quire smooth, and are now in regular rotation when I want a long-lasting smoke. Draw can be a little tight and the taste is quite mild and not very distinctive, but at this price, that seems like nitpicking.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
For the money, I have been unable to beat it.
for General Honduran #59
by in Texas on December 28, 2013
Verified purchase

Well made, burns evenly, and it draws easily. Tastes very good. I have ordered another bundle and if it is as good as the one I recently got, I am going to load up.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96