I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

General Honduran #59 Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 6 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
90
Draw
88
Consistency
92
Appearance
83
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
85 consumer rating
Inconsistent
for General Honduran #59
by in Texas on January 31, 2014
Verified purchase

The first bundle I bought was terrific. But, the last bundle had cigars with firm draw, poor construction stems sticking out from the wrapper, etc , and uneven burn. But, the taste was still very good. Not bad for a stick that costs less that two bucks. I will buy them again, warts and all.

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Me likey
for General Honduran #59
by in on March 23, 2014
Verified purchase

My go-to favorite in my humidor. Big, smooth, cheap. Me likey!

0 0
recommended for you based on General Honduran #59
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Me likey
for General Honduran #59
by in on March 23, 2014
Verified purchase

My go-to favorite in my humidor. Big, smooth, cheap. Me likey!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Inconsistent
for General Honduran #59
by in Texas on January 31, 2014
Verified purchase

The first bundle I bought was terrific. But, the last bundle had cigars with firm draw, poor construction stems sticking out from the wrapper, etc , and uneven burn. But, the taste was still very good. Not bad for a stick that costs less that two bucks. I will buy them again, warts and all.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Smooth, long-lasting
for General Honduran #59
by in on January 27, 2014
Verified purchase

These behemoths are quire smooth, and are now in regular rotation when I want a long-lasting smoke. Draw can be a little tight and the taste is quite mild and not very distinctive, but at this price, that seems like nitpicking.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
For the money, I have been unable to beat it.
for General Honduran #59
by in Texas on December 28, 2013
Verified purchase

Well made, burns evenly, and it draws easily. Tastes very good. I have ordered another bundle and if it is as good as the one I recently got, I am going to load up.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
w2tga@hotmail.com
for General Honduran #59
by in Md on December 22, 2013
Verified purchase

An excellent cigar. Well made and flavorful. At about $2 each, they may be the best value I ve found.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
50
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Same as Punch/Hoyo
for General Honduran #59
by in Pleasanton CA on February 20, 2013

These are the same as the Punch Pita/Hoyo Governor. I compared them with the genuine article and the "Consuegra" seconds from the same factory. Good smoke!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96