Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Georges Reserve Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 39 reviews

Georges Reserve Robusto
"Really Nice, Mild Smoke"
Perfect burn and draw, ash held for half the cigar and was white. If you want a consistent mild cigar, without complexity, but good nutty flavor, this would do it.
Hay in Boston March 24, 2014
Georges Reserve Robusto
"Good mild smoke"
I read some other reviews criticizing this stick for lack of complexity, etc. but I think for a mild smoke, this is a nice, smooth light cigar and it was intended to be a little less intense. So, for what it is, this was a very nice, smooth flavorful MILD cigar.
Brad in Baltimore January 6, 2014
Georges Reserve Robusto
"Nice Combination of Cream n Spice"
One of my favorites and reasonable priced to boot! The combination of wrapper and binder gives this cigar a very unique flavor that is spicier than most Connecticuts but milder than full flavored cigars. A nice cigar to enjoy after a full flavored cigar in the same day. Consistent burn and draw after only a week in the humidor. I m on my second box of these sticks. sticks.
Bruce D in Boston November 17, 2013
Georges Reserve Robusto
"So, So"
This wasn't as impressive as the Toro that came in an Oliva sample pack. The flavor seemed to be lacking this time around, and the burn was more fickle. Maybe they require a couple of months in the humidor?
Stefan in San Francisco September 9, 2013
Georges Reserve Robusto
"Wow, Great Smoke for the Money"
Just got these, what a cigar. After reading some of the reviews I was not sure, but this cigar draws well, smells and taste awesome for the $$$$.
JoeF in Maryland July 11, 2013
Georges Reserve Robusto
"Bleh. didnt even finish"
This has the taste and complexity of a cigarette. Draw is very good but that's about it. The wrapper fell apart, the taste was awful. If you get one in a sampler, give it to someone you don't like.
Josh in Alabama April 6, 2013
Georges Reserve Robusto 5 Pack
"Way better than I was expecting!"
I was hesitant at first to light this stogie up, but once I did, I was very supprised at amazing aroma that it gave off. And even the flavor complimented the aroma amazingly well. I like everything from acid cigars, to Joya de Nicarauga, to Ghurka. But this is the smell I remember from my great uncles stogies he used to smoke. When I smoke a stogie this is the flavor I am trying to find in Goerges Reserve.
Ryan2 in NorCal January 3, 2012
Georges Reserve Toro
"A solid reliable cigar."
Good enough for a seasoned cigar smoker yet smooth enough for a rookie.
Ryan2 in NorCal January 3, 2012 December 24, 2010
Georges Reserve Corona
"Won't be a next time"
I would have been annoyed if I had bought a box. Very disappointing cigar.
Bob B. in New York October 14, 2010
Georges Reserve Toro
"Crap"
I did not like this cigars at all. It was a tough draw and the wrapper started coming off at the foot end. Made poorly.
Steve in Tucson,AZ. September 25, 2010
Next
Amilcar Perez Castro
CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!