Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Georges Reserve Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 39 reviews

Georges Reserve Robusto
"Save your time/money"
Draws fine, looks fine, smells fine but its just not an amazing cigar. No flavor, a little smoke, but nothing that would make you want to buy it again or smoke it again. I got 5, I smoked 2, friends smoked the other 3, all agree they are not the best mild cigars. Better luck next time, Georges.
Larry in PA July 1, 2010
Georges Reserve Churchill
"My "Go To" Smoke Now"
This is a superior smoke, really medium-bodied rather than mild-medium. Like all Oliva products, the construction is excellent, and this cigar always draws beautifully, producing a rich mouthful of smoke. The Nicaraguan fillers and the Ecuadoran Connecticut wrapper are a great combo. This is every inch a premium cigar, much better than many more expensive products. Stick to the Churchill, which is great tasting and is now my "go to" smoke when I have the time to enjoy.
Richard in New York, N. Y. March 29, 2010
Georges Reserve Robusto
"A Very Unique Mild Conn"
I'm usually a full body smoker, and don't care for the intense creaminess of most mild Connecticut wrapper cigars. I don't know if it's the Ecuadorian wrapper or the Cameroon binder, but this one is very earthy, with a nice natural toasty sweetness, and only a hint of cream. Well, made, excellant draw, but none of that overpowering, sickly sweet cream. So, if you're a fan of creamy Connecticuts, this is probably not the smoke for you, but if you normally enjoy full body cigars, and are looking for a full flavor, mild, early morning smoke, you may wish to give this one a try. It has become a staple in my humi.
David in North Carolina June 21, 2009
Georges Reserve Torpedo
"Well worth the money"
Smoothest cigar I have ever smoked. Bought on a whim due to being George's Reserve, not expecting much, but man was I surprised.
George in Fort Wayne, Indiana June 19, 2009
Georges Reserve Lonsdale
"Crappy constructed Lonsdale"
ive previously raved writing a review on a different size of this same cigar. my expectations are that im receiving an actual premuim cigar, not even close when it comes to this lonsdale size. Ive had 3 from the box, all the wrappers have broken midway or sooner into the smoke. expect several large stems in every cigar as this filler blend is complete crap. These are tightly rolled, but the filler is loaded with stems and even knots. its a complete waste of a good blend. These come from the Oliva factory which doesnt begin to pride itaself on construction. Virtually everything they make has burning issues and construction problems. Oliva's dont seem to care much for quality. Nevermind my rave review on this cigar in the other size, ,avoid these lonsadale's at all costs. i won a box for less than half the famous smoke retail price and i still got ripped off. Do yourself a favor, avoid the Goerge Reverse lonsdale for certain, Oliva family doesnt seem to mind selling cigars loaded with stems and plugs, which means they want to make money any means necessary, forget quality, they dont know what that means. Virtually every cigar Olvia Family makes is crap, this lonsdale should not be put in a box, it should be part of the value line bundles, at least you know what your paying for and not duped into thinking your getting a quality cigar. These have gone to crap which i blame on the Oliva factory for consistently producing crap played off as premium cigars. These flat out suck.
thebaby981 in LSU Country January 26, 2009
Georges Reserve Torpedo
"Just Shoot Me!"
Why do I fall for this every time. The Hamilton House were JUNK. A friend (sic) gave me this cigar (?) to try. It is as bad if not worse than the Hamilton! If I ever see a George or Hamilton again I will very gently set it on the ground and jump up and down on it dig a hole and bury it. If you see either cigar RUN!!!!!
CgarSmoker in Reno January 2, 2009
Georges Reserve Robusto
"I love these"
I love these cigars. The combination of wrappers is mild and spicy and they consistently burn and draw well. They're reasonably priced and never disappoint me.
Martin in Colorado December 10, 2008
Georges Reserve Churchill
"All around excellent"
Taste, excellent, draws, excellent, burns, excellent, all around excellent.
Jonathan in Beit Shemesh, Israel November 20, 2008
Georges Reserve Robusto
"As good or better than cigars twice the price"
I received this in a free bonus sampler, so I wasn't expecting much. This baby knocked my socks of from the very first puff. Reminds me of a sweet Dunhill I used to smoke. Mine was aged over a month, which may be the secret. I see myself stocking up on this bargain and smoking more often.
Joel in St Louis November 10, 2008
Georges Reserve Robusto
"Bucket of suck"
The cigar was so bitter I toss'd it a quarter down. I lit up Los Blancos to test my palet and found the old palet was working fine.
Earl in New England October 24, 2008
Previous Next
Machine Made Cigars
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!