I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Georges Reserve Robusto Reviews

76 consumerrating
average customer review
from 18 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
73
Construction
76
Draw
79
Consistency
76
Appearance
80
Burn
77
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Excellent Cigar
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by in Cocina, CA on March 13, 2015

I have to agree with all the POSITIVE reiews, and then some. Top of my list, after years of searching.

0 0
most helpful negative review
57 consumer rating
So, so
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by in San Francisco on September 10, 2013

This wasn't as impressive as the Toro that came in an Oliva sample pack. The flavor seemed to be lacking this time around, and the burn was more fickle. Maybe they require a couple of months in the humidor?

0 0
recommended for you based on Georges Reserve Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Excellent Cigar
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by in Cocina, CA on March 13, 2015

I have to agree with all the POSITIVE reiews, and then some. Top of my list, after years of searching.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
78 consumer rating
Really nice, mild smoke
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by in boston on March 25, 2014

Perfect burn and draw, ash held for half the cigar and was white. If you want a consistent mild cigar, without complexity, but good nutty flavor, this would do it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Good mild smoke
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by in Baltimore on January 7, 2014

I read some other reviews criticizing this stick for lack of complexity, etc. but I think for a mild smoke, this is a nice, smooth light cigar and it was intended to be a little less intense. So, for what it is, this was a very nice, smooth flavorful MILD cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Nice Combination of Cream n Spice
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by in Boston on November 18, 2013
Verified purchase

One of my favorites and reasonable priced to boot! The combination of wrapper and binder gives this cigar a very unique flavor that is spicier than most Connecticuts but milder than full flavored cigars. A nice cigar to enjoy after a full flavored cigar in the same day. Consistent burn and draw after only a week in the humidor. I m on my second box of these sticks. sticks.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
60
Burn
60
57 consumer rating
So, so
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by in San Francisco on September 10, 2013

This wasn't as impressive as the Toro that came in an Oliva sample pack. The flavor seemed to be lacking this time around, and the burn was more fickle. Maybe they require a couple of months in the humidor?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Wow, great smoke for the money
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by in Maryland on July 12, 2013

Just got these, what a cigar. After reading some of the reviews I was not sure, but this cigar draws well,smell and taste awsome for the $$$$

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
50
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
63 consumer rating
Bleh. didnt even finish
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by in Alabama on April 7, 2013

This has the taste and complexity of a cigarette. Draw is very good but that's about it. The wrapper fell apart, the taste was awful. If you get on in a sampler, give it to someone you don't like.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Save your time/money
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by in PA on February 20, 2013

Draws fine, looks fine, smells fine but its just not an amazing cigar. No flavor, a little smoke, but nothing that would make you want to buy it again or smoke it again. I got 5, I smoked 2, friends smoked the other 3, all agree they are not the best mild cigars. Better luck next time, Georges.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
A Very Unique Mild Conn
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by in North Carolina on February 20, 2013

I'm usually a full body smoker, and don't care for the intense creaminess of most mild Connecticut wrapper cigars. I don't know if it's the Ecuadorian wrapper or the Cameroon binder, but this one is very earthy, with a nice natural toasty sweetness, and only a hint of cream. Well, made, excellant draw, but none of that overpowering, sickly sweet cream. So, if you're a fan of creamy Connecticuts, this is probably not the smoke for you, but if you normally enjoy full body cigars, and are looking for a full flavor, mild, early morning smoke, you may wish to give this one a try. It has become a staple in my humi.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
I love these
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by in Colorado on February 20, 2013

I love these cigars. The combination of wrappers is mild and spicy and they consistently burn and draw well. They're reasonably priced and never disappoint me.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96