Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

GH2 By Gran Habano Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 61 reviews

Gran Habano GH2 Robusto
"my new daily"
just what i was looking for.
wayne in tn. June 19, 2011
Gran Habano GH2 Robusto
"A pretty decent stick"
Won a bundle of these in an auction. these are by no means the best on the market, but they are worth every penny. The only issue I had with these cigars is that they didnt always burn evenly. Flavor was great though.
Jamie J in Michigan June 14, 2011
Gran Habano GH2 Lonsdale
"Okay for a $"
Had one with coffee this morning, was very pleasant. Even took the band off to smoke to the nub!
Bill in Mesa, AZ June 11, 2011
Gran Habano GH2 Gordo
"Bad draw, bad taste."
They look fine. Maybe they need aging. The draw was very poor and couldn't be opened up. What taste there is is raw and metallic. Those characteristics were extremely consistent throughout the whole bundle!
Bill in Mesa, AZ June 11, 2011 May 2, 2011
Gran Habano GH2 Rothschild
"very good cigar"
I saw these on sale and the rating got me interested. The smoke is very good burns well and if smoked slowly will develop a creamy full bodied taste . Being retired and not being able to afford high prices this was a good deal. I hope these go on sale again soon.
Arthur Weiss in Seaside Oregon January 2, 2011
Gran Habano GH2 Robusto
"nice and smooth."
I got two of these when I bought a sample pack of The Gran Habano's and when I smoked the GH2 for the first time I was pleasantly surprised with it's smooth taste and easy draw the cigar gave me. This is a top grade cigar and should be on every person's try list if not already one of their go to cigars.
slash1369 in Northern Michigan December 12, 2010
Gran Habano GH2 Rothschild
"Good Smoke at a Great Price"
First let me start off by stating that I'm a big Gran Habano fan. Every time I come across a new GH cigar, I give it a try. The GH Corojo and Corojo Vintage 2002 are both staples in my humidor. I've always felt GH delivers a consistently good cigar at a very fair price. Now, on to the GH2. I ran across a fantastic deal on the Cigar Monster (the iPhone app is a fantastic way to keep up with great deals and new finds). I got a bundle of 20 cigars for a good price, so I bit on the deal, knowing that these are factory 2nds, but still long filler. As soon as these arrived, I opened the bundle and sparked one up. The first cigar was a little dry and the draw was a bit tight, so it wasn't really a surprise to me when the cigar started to warm up and the wrapper split. I figured the filler was too much (causing the tighter draw) and the expansion would put some stress on the wrapper. This isn't to say that the cigar was bad though. It continued to burn nicely and still tasted great. I put the rest in the humi to rest and even out a bit. My second cigar was even better. I found that the humi nap did them well. It smoked flawlessly. The burn was even all the way down to the nub. The flavor is a very nice medium bodied smoke that you?d expect with GH. There?s the nice earthy flavor of the Habano wrapper. I got notes or wood, nuts, and light pepper throughout the smoke. I would compare it heavily to the standard Corojo and Habano blends, but with a slightly muted taste and body to those. That's not to say that this is a light stick by any means. It's a solid medium bodied and medium flavored treat. If you gravitate towards the medium sticks, then this is one that's well worth your while checking out. Even if you don't fall in love with them, this is not the kind of smoke you'd be embarrassed to share with your friends. If you generally smoke milder cigars, this is a nice way to step up a bit. And, if you're a full bodied only kind of person, well, this really might not be for you, but it might be something inexpensive to keep around for friends who come over to smoke, but don?t like anything too strong. Here's how I broke down my ratings: Burn ? 10/10 ? I had no issues with the burn at all. Consistency ? 7/10 ? I had a few with a tighter draw and some minor construction issues, but the majority were fine. Draw ? 7/10 ? Again, a few had a tight draw, but most drew very nicely. Appearance ? 9/10 ? My entire bundle looked very inviting. No major blemishes or unsightly wrappers. I take off a point for minor wrapper inconsistencies, but nothing major. Taste ? 8/10 ? A very nice medium smoke for an everyday stick. Construction ? 8/10 ? The Construction seems good. I take off a few points because of the draw issues, which is part of the construction.
Jack in Atlanta December 9, 2010
Gran Habano GH2 Rothschild
"A really good cigar!"
I really like this cigar! I'm the type of person who can't really spend a lot on cigars so I turned to these and I have to say for a cheap cigar its almost one of the best I have smoked so far. It burns a little faster than my other cigars I have but the taste and appearance are great and it has good construction to it. I recommend this to anyone who wants to buy a cheap but good cigar.
Zach in Ada, Oklahoma November 21, 2010
Gran Habano GH2 Rothschild
"Not a bad smoke"
This cigar smells alot better than it tastes. It's not full bodied but has pretty good flavor. I have actually found myself craving them and have been known to pass up my 2 favorites, Casa Magna and Kristoff Ligero, but not often. I like them for the price!
Jason in Conroe November 8, 2010
Gran Habano GH2 Toro
"Underated, These are good"
I don't know what blend this was sold as originally or if they were just made for Famous, But they are very consistent and have a great toatsty,spicy,chocolatey flavor. I have purchased the Gran Toro,Epicures, and the 5x52 Torpedo's they are all good.I smoke alot of Gurkas,Perdomos and GH's and these rate right up there in my book.My only regret is there are no more of the 5x52 Torpedos available.
David Moore in Murrieta October 28, 2010
Previous Next
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!
Iron Horse