Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Gispert Churchill Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 24 reviews

"SWEET AND L..O..W !"
YOU WILL FIND A GREAT LITTLE STOGIE , WHEN YOU FIRE THIS ONE UP. IVE HAD ALOT BETTER AND ALOT WORSE, BUT BELIVE ME, THIS STOGIE WILL NOT LET YOU DOWN. I CALL THIS ONE SWEET AND LOW, BECUSE YOU GET MILD TASTING, MILD KICK,AND NICE AROMA FOR A LITTLE CHANGE. IF YOU DARE TO TAKE A CHANCE ON THIS GISPERT CHURCHHILLS, I KNOW YOU,LL LIKE-UM. I JUST HOPE THE QUALITY AND CONSTRUCTION DONT GO DOWN HILL OVER THE YAERS. YES, I RECOMMEND GISPERT CHURCHILLS NATURALS...GOOD...GOOD...PUFFS.
A. Puente in VISALIA, July 6, 2008
"great morning golf course smoke"
Had my first of the 5 pack sampler this morning. What a great smoke to go along with the golf course coffee. Lasted 8 holes, mild, creamy...best one yet.
Mark Rotker in FL May 24, 2008
"Great Smoke"
My new favorite everyday smoke....firm, good tasting, with an even draw and burn. A long smoke to enjoy in the evening.
Malcolm in Ventura, CA April 20, 2008
"Very Good but needs Strenght"
Lets keep this one a secret! A very good unpricey smoke for a change. Could use a tad more of ligero and I hope the manufacture is reading this but its creamy,tasty and well made. Hats off to the manufacturer and a slap to the overpriced cuban wannabe's out there.
Andy in Bklyn,NY December 7, 2007
"Super Price- Great Cigar!"
This is a great mild flavored cigar. Nice construction, easy draw and burns evenly. I highly recommend this cigar and Famous smoke shop.
Curtis in Canyon,TX October 5, 2007
"Terrific cigar, period. At $2 it's a steal!"
This is a terrific cigar, regardless of the price, but when you get them for less than $2.50 each (right now FSS has a 5-pk for $11) it's a steal. Mild taste, easy draw, excellent burn, and different flavors come through as the cigar burns. Definitely in my top 5 of cigars that cost under $3. Only minor knock is that occasionally a stick is not quite perfectly constructed, but even these smoke really well. I definitely prefer the natural wrapper to the maduro in the Gispert as it complements the mild flavor better (at least to me).
JC in Maine September 6, 2007
"Yuck"
I may have enjoyed this cigar more if it were better made. After a few puffs, the end became very loose and soggy which made it difficult to smoke. In all fairness though, my friend really enjoyed the last of my stash of these smokes.
Steve in Phoenix, AZ August 6, 2007
"Didnt like them"
I really wanted these to be good, but it just didnt happen. Good looking cigar but there was hardly any taste. The draw was awful I finally thru one away after a couple of minutes. Life is to short to put up with a bad cigar.
K Drain in Az May 21, 2007
"gave up"
I found these cigars to be inconsistent. The first two were nice but the last three were a very difficult draw, and I ended up returning them.
PNA in MA April 9, 2007
"Fantastic!"
This is two hours of happiness! It has an excellent draw, smooth taste, perfect burn. The Gisbert Maduro Churchill is also excellent-received a 90 in Cigar Aficionado last year.
Dave in Colorado March 23, 2007
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (87) 100
Poor - Excellent


Its time to PUMP UP the savings
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!