Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Gispert Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 21 through 30 of 34 reviews

"Wonderful cigar, Great value"
I think I paid two bucks at the local smoke shop. They were down near the floor, the box only had a few out of it. What looked like a gamble turned out to be a winner. A smooth, tasty, unassuming cigar that satisfied to the nub. Perfect draw, enticing herbal pre-smoke aroma, nice burn. I normally prefer a medium to full cigar, but this one worked for me. I consider it a real find.
Bill Taylor in New Jersey December 25, 2007
"So this is where the Reserva Real Has Gone"
Great Smoke, No BS. I just received a 5 pack sampler of these, last week. I went with my wife to the casino last night. I don?t especially like to gamble, but it gives me a chance to smoke a few stogies indoors, so I smoked 3 of these. This is a really nice cigar, and I highly recommend them to people that like a smooth mild buttery tasting cigar, like Davidoff or Romeo & Julieta Reserva Real. I personally think there construction and taste is superior to both of the other cigars I mentioned. It does have a softer construction, and is wrapped with a tender satin smooth wrapper. Personally I love the way it feels in my mouth, but if you're a chomper, and find it difficult to adjust to softer cigars without chewing them to pieces, this probably isn't a smoke for you.
Kent Surratt in So Cal August 26, 2007
"Good smoke (but)"
This is a really good smoke for the price. You must let them age for at least 3 to 4 months before smoking. It is also important to keep the humidity 70 or better to keep the draw smooth. The wrap could be more consistent, 18 out of 25 is all you will get for consistency. For the price you could do worse.
Jeff Patchin in NY April 14, 2007
"Gispert"
A beautiful color with nice oils.The taste is of cream and cashew. The draw is near perfect with a burn to match truly a quality smoke with a sweet woody finish.
Charles Autrey in AL March 26, 2007
"WAY BEYOND MY EXPECTATIONS!!!"
My review of the Gispert Robusto can be summed up in one word...EXCELLENT!! There is nothing negative to be said about this cigar. Keep them coming Famous!!
William Miller in MD January 3, 2007
"Tale of two cigars"
I have had this cigar and run into to two types of taste. The first is a smooth, like a med. bodied davidoff. A pre-boom flair. The second is like the Olor, that I used to buy from the NYC store 1992. This was a cigar that Famous tried, in vain, to get CA to review. It was a complex mix of bitter and smooth, which like bitter-sweet chocolate, is very good.
Deankans in New York City November 5, 2006
"Best cigar in this rpice range"
I am always amazed by the quality and price of this cigar. It has a perfect burn, wonderful aroma and long, lingering aftertaste, and is rolled flawlessly - I highly recommend this if you want and amazing cigar for a fantastic price. Look for complexity of flavor, mild to medium body, wonderful finish and a great smoke.
Adam in Miami, FL September 8, 2006
"So So"
While this is a pretty good everyday smoke, I think there are better choices for less money. the construction is good, the burn is good, but the flavor is inconsistent. I'll get one bad one for every good one. As of today the numerical rating is a 9.15 - that's kind of a stretch (like taffy). I would rather smoke a FdO Natural 5x50. Peace
Managuamark in San Antonio September 6, 2006
"Fine, mild cigar - good price"
A well-constructed cigar, very smooth and mild, but not too mild...I would imagine that this cigar would please a variety of smokers. They burn well, not "fussy", every one I've had to date draws well. The Robusto gives you a rich mouthful of smoke, tastes consistent right down to the end, with creamy overtones, and yet plenty of "body". A very enjoyable smoke at a modest price!
Pete Carlson in CT April 12, 2006
"Just not what I expected"
I almost hate to write a bad review about this cigar. Construction was perfect. Roll was great and the draw was easy. But the taste was not at all what I expected. Given it's ingrediant list, I was expecting a smoke similar to a Romeo Y Julieta reserva real, but this is the opposite end of the taste spectrum. I'd call it mild and even a tad bitter, leaving an unplseant aftertaste that lingers for quite a while.
Jason in Youngstown April 6, 2006
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (90) 100
Poor - Excellent


Evolution by Rocky Patel
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars