Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Gispert Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 34 reviews

"Not Worth The Time"
Heavy sour notes make this cigar not worth the time. Beautiful cigar construction made this cigar a bigger disappointment. Easy draw and even burn but the flavor never developed into anything enjoyable. Some pepper notes came in the last half but a sour taste came into play by the end if the first third and never really went away. Would not recommend. There are other cigars in the same price point that are a better deal and more enjoyable.
John K Williams in Libertyville September 23, 2013
"Smooth"
I got this cigar at a wedding..Didn't expect much. but I was pleasantly surprised. Smooth, well constructed, even burn. I really enjoyed this cigar.
Mike in United States August 18, 2013
"Smooth"
Smooth taste, even burn, the smell is not too strong and the construction is well put. Also, the draw is good; rolled perfectly.
JDC in Los Angeles March 8, 2013
"Price vs Performance--A Best Buy"
I tried the Gispert natural robusto and enjoyed it immensely. The aroma and taste were sublime and at 54 rings,its burn, consistency and draw and general "feel" were perfect. I have gone to other cigars costing many more $$ but always come back to my favorite. Gispert fits the old answer to an old question--"what is the difference between a $3 cigar and a $10 dollar cigar--to me, the difference between all the more expensive "others" and Gispert natural is 7 bucks. It is my one and only and for that an easy 95 on all scores.
sy in charleston, sc February 11, 2013
"Will not buy again"
I had high expectations for these cigars. They looked great when they arrived and I was excited to try them. My first cigar was very tasteless. The second burned too hot and tasted like ash. The third cigar tasted so bad I threw out over half of the stick. The last two cigars were a tough draw and didn't have a good taste to them.
Ben in Starkville, Mississippi February 10, 2013
"Smooth smoke"
Good smooth smoke all the way through.
Blair in Minnesota July 6, 2012
"Awesome cigar and price!"
I really enjoyed this Gispert robusto from start to finish. It is sweet and has an excellent draw and burn to it. Ash built up halfway down the cigar while smoking. It burned evenly throughout. Will buy again!
Chuck in FL July 1, 2012
"Excellent cigar & excellent service from FAMOUS"
Gispert Robusto lives up to expectation that it is mild and a true Honduran cigar. FAMOUS's customer service and pricing is the best I have experienced!
Alan Leavitt in LaVerne, California June 22, 2011
"nice mild smoke"
I keep trying to find something wrong with this cigar but can't.
in March 8, 2011
"Wont be my first choice next time"
I found it burning hot, the smoke would burn the moth. A very high smell to it.
Darrin Pachman in Trinidad Tobago January 27, 2011
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (90) 100
Poor - Excellent


Amilcar Perez Castro
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!