I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Gispert Robusto Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 36 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
92
Consistency
90
Appearance
93
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
75 consumer rating
Not a bad cigar, but will spend my money elsewhere
for Gispert Robusto
by in West Virginia on August 13, 2014

Ill start with the good things. The cigar is very consistent, great burn, great draw, beautiful structure and smell. For the price its hard to find a better structured smoke. However the flavor is mild with no real pickup. Very bitter at parts but never bitter enough to put down or stop smoking it, only notable flavors came at the last 2 inches which was masked by the heat and bitterness. Overall not a bad cigar, one I enjoy to smoke to the very end but for the $6+ price id like to have a good enjoyable flavor. If it was a $3-4 smoke id recommend but since it is not I will spend my money elsewhere

0 0
most helpful negative review
47 consumer rating
Will not buy again
for Gispert Robusto
by in Starkville, Mississippi on February 10, 2013
Verified purchase

I had high expectations for these cigars. They looked great when they arrived and I was excited to try them. My first cigar was very tasteless. The second burned too hot and tasted like ash. The third cigar tasted so bad I threw out over half of the stick. The last two cigars were a tough draw and didn't have a good taste to them.

1 0
recommended for you based on Gispert Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
75 consumer rating
Not a bad cigar, but will spend my money elsewhere
for Gispert Robusto
by in West Virginia on August 13, 2014

Ill start with the good things. The cigar is very consistent, great burn, great draw, beautiful structure and smell. For the price its hard to find a better structured smoke. However the flavor is mild with no real pickup. Very bitter at parts but never bitter enough to put down or stop smoking it, only notable flavors came at the last 2 inches which was masked by the heat and bitterness. Overall not a bad cigar, one I enjoy to smoke to the very end but for the $6+ price id like to have a good enjoyable flavor. If it was a $3-4 smoke id recommend but since it is not I will spend my money elsewhere

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not worth the time
for Gispert Robusto
by in Libertyville on September 23, 2013

Heavy sour notes make this cigar not worth the time. Beautiful cigar construction made this cigar a bigger disappointment. Easy draw and even burn but the flavor never developed into anything enjoyable. Some pepper notes came in the last half but a sour taste came into play by the end if the first third and never really went away. Would not recommend. There are other cigars in the same price point that are a better deal and more enjoyable.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Smooth
for Gispert Robusto
by in United States on August 19, 2013

I got this cigar at a wedding..didn't ecpect much. but I was pleasantly surprised. Smooth, well constructed, even burn. I really enjoyed this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Smooth
for Gispert Robusto
by in United States on August 18, 2013

I got this cigar at a wedding..didn't ecpect much. but I was pleasantly surprised. Smooth, well constructed, even burn. I really enjoyed this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Smooth
for Gispert Robusto
by in Los Angeles on March 8, 2013

Smooth taste, even burn, the smell is not too strong and the construction is well put. Also, the draw is good; rolled perfectly.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Price vs Performance--A Best Buy
for Gispert Robusto
by in charleston, sc on February 11, 2013
Verified purchase

I tried the Gispert natural robusto and enjoyed it immensely. The aroma and taste were sublime and at 54 rings,its burn, consistency and draw and general "feel" were perfect. I have gone to other cigars costing many more $$ but always come back to my favorite. Gispert fits the old answer to an old question--"what is the difference between a $3 cigar and a $10 dollar cigar--to me, the difference between all the more expensive "others" and Gispert natural is 7 bucks. It is my one and only and for that an easy 95 on all scores.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
90
Draw
40
Consistency
50
Appearance
100
Burn
70
47 consumer rating
Will not buy again
for Gispert Robusto
by in Starkville, Mississippi on February 10, 2013
Verified purchase

I had high expectations for these cigars. They looked great when they arrived and I was excited to try them. My first cigar was very tasteless. The second burned too hot and tasted like ash. The third cigar tasted so bad I threw out over half of the stick. The last two cigars were a tough draw and didn't have a good taste to them.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Smooth smoke
for Gispert Robusto
by in Minnesota on July 6, 2012
Verified purchase

Good smooth smoke all the way through.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Awesome cigar and price!
for Gispert Robusto
by in FL on July 1, 2012
Verified purchase

I really enjoyed this Gispert robusto from start to finish. It is sweet and has an excellent draw and burn to it. Ash built up halfway down the cigar while smoking. It burned evenly throughout. Will buy again!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Excellent cigar & excellent service from FAMOUS
for Gispert Robusto
by in LaVerne, California on June 22, 2011
Verified purchase

Gispert Robusto lives up to expectation that it is mild and a true Honduran cigar. FAMOUS's customer service and pricing is the best I have experienced!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96