I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Gispert Toro Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 21 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
93
Draw
90
Consistency
91
Appearance
90
Burn
91
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
82 consumer rating
good looking with no personality
for Gispert Toro
by in East Texas on January 26, 2013

I have basically been a daily cigar smoker for the past 35 years. I usually prefer medium-to-full and double ligero strength smokes, but couldn't resist trying this beautifully wrapped Gispert at a discounted price. It even came with a nice ashtray, so what could go wrong? I knew it would be milder than the others in my humidor and figured that option might be nice occasionally. Draw before lighting: Very creamy wrapper with nutty flavors. 1/3: decent, but faint aroma with little taste to describe. 2/3: same as first third, but with a beautiful even ash. 3/3: immature tobacco flavor with extreme burnt toast taste overtaking anything positive. Conclusion: I still feel like this cigar would be great for the beginner and could mature into something respectable if left alone in the humidor for 12 months.

0 0
most helpful negative review
48 consumer rating
Mild taste
for Gispert Toro
by in New England on August 16, 2014
Verified purchase

Good construction but one dimensional flavor. It taste like freshly rolled hay from the farm. Yuck!

0 0
recommended for you based on Gispert Toro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
48 consumer rating
Mild taste
for Gispert Toro
by in New England on August 16, 2014
Verified purchase

Good construction but one dimensional flavor. It taste like freshly rolled hay from the farm. Yuck!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
82 consumer rating
good looking with no personality
for Gispert Toro
by in East Texas on January 26, 2013

I have basically been a daily cigar smoker for the past 35 years. I usually prefer medium-to-full and double ligero strength smokes, but couldn't resist trying this beautifully wrapped Gispert at a discounted price. It even came with a nice ashtray, so what could go wrong? I knew it would be milder than the others in my humidor and figured that option might be nice occasionally. Draw before lighting: Very creamy wrapper with nutty flavors. 1/3: decent, but faint aroma with little taste to describe. 2/3: same as first third, but with a beautiful even ash. 3/3: immature tobacco flavor with extreme burnt toast taste overtaking anything positive. Conclusion: I still feel like this cigar would be great for the beginner and could mature into something respectable if left alone in the humidor for 12 months.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
A Great Mild Smoke
for Gispert Toro
by in Albuquerque, NM on October 17, 2010

This cigar keeps flying under the radar. I have been smoking cigars for over 40 years and if you want a mild-med. smoke with plenty of flavor this is the one. I'll compare these anytime to Rocky Patel Connecticut; Finck's Charles the Great; Macanudo or even Montecristo at a fraction of the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
good everyday smoke
for Gispert Toro
by in SLC, UT on August 21, 2010
Verified purchase

Burn and draw were ok - smoke was nice and mild. good deal.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Bad draw equals bad cigar in my book.
for Gispert Toro
by in Texas on May 11, 2010
Verified purchase

Taste is ok but the draw on a box of these is very inconsistent. Most of them have a very difficult draw making the smoke an unpleasant effort. Until they learn better way of wrapping...waste of time and money.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
86 consumer rating
Superb construction that misses a little on flavor
for Gispert Toro
by in St. Louis on November 25, 2009

From first laying eyes on this cigar I was impressed. The construction was beautiful. Very tight and firm cigar with a very clean and buttery wrapper. Upon lighting this Toro I found a very mild flavor, so mild unfortunately that it left something to be desired. I had troubles picking up any tones and was left searching for flavor with each puff. The draw was a bit more difficult than I prefer but by no means bad. Consistency was there perfectly from the first puff to the last. The burn was also nice and even without harshness at the end. Overall a very good cigar for the price, but I'll keep searching for that "every day" gar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
78 consumer rating
Improving with time.....
for Gispert Toro
by in Illinois on June 6, 2009
Verified purchase

Bought a 5 pack of the Toros (Connecticut) a few months ago. Looked good. Smoked one right out of the package. Draw and burn was good, But it didn't taste good. It had an unpleasant tangy, "whang" (for the lack of a better word) taste. Tried another about a week later...same thing. Hmmm....I left the other 3 in the humidore and pretty much forgot about them. A couple of months passed and a couple days ago I was rummaging around in the humi, looking for something different than my "regulars" to smoke. Grabbed one of the Gisperts and fired it up. Much better than before. The whang was gone anyway. I dunno... While I wouldn't call it great, its still an OK cigar. There are better, cheaper cigars out there. Don't think I'll be buying a box.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Bargain but not GREAT!
for Gispert Toro
by in Overseas on April 18, 2009

Well worth the money but not mind-blowing. Excellent construction, draws seems a little tight but not bad compared to almost all others in the same price range. Flavor is very good and also better than most bargains. The Glass Tubo was very nicely done and the box/presentation makes it look like a MUCH MORE expensive cigar. If you like bargains, this is a excellent choice, I reviewed the 5-pack because I suggest trying it first (like most other competitively priced cigars).

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
63 consumer rating
Just OK
for Gispert Toro
by in Michigan on September 13, 2008
Verified purchase

I purchased the Gispert Toro 5-pack based upon the reviews on this site. Overall it's an ok cigar. It's well-constructed with a good draw, but the taste was pretty bland. I smoked the first two and really *tried* to like them, but the taste and aroma was ultimately just too boring (for me). I threw away the remaining three cigars. Just not for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good smoke for the money.
for Gispert Toro
by in Franklin, Tn on March 1, 2008
Verified purchase

Have purchased Gisperts several times. Good value for the everyday smokers.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96